Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter 45mm

by Olfa |

Item # 4688693
Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter 45mm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 166.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_4688693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $23.99 Old Price $39.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter is perfect for sewing, quilting and crafting projects. It has a rolling razor blade sharp enough to cut through fabrics, paper, leather etc. Designed for left-handed and right-handed use, it comes handy for a quick work of pattern cutting. Ergonomically crafted, this rotary cutter provides a proper grip and the dual-action safety lock allows the blade to lock open for comfort and closed for safety. This tool is also compatible with wave and pinking blades.

  • Brand: Olfa
  • Dimensions: 1.77 inches
  • Composition: tungsten carbide (blade)
  • Compatible with OLFA Rotary Mat

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t use any other style of cutter This was my very first rotary cutter when I started quilting. I can say this is a fabulous safe rotary cutter. Very comfortable to use and very easy to change the blade sides as I am a “Lefty.” I am not comfortable using any other style of cutter. I have tried others and they aren’t as easy and they aren’t as safe either… having the blade retract when you put it down is such a great safety feature! Absolutely recommend…
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety!! This rotary cutter was recommended to me when I started quilting. I needed the safety feature of the blade retracting when I stopped cutting fabric. This may be why I still have 10 fingers!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have had this product for a while. I have tried others but this is the only one I use.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have had mine for years and love it. Easy to use and the blades last a long time.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing to hold in my hand. I purchased this many years ago. It is so awesome to hold in my hands while using. I can't even fathom how many quilting projects I have cut out using this cutter,it is still going strong. I look forward to many more years of quilting using my ergonomic cutter.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I'm on my second one. I wore out the lock button. I almost always lock it when I set it down. I've done some form of data entry and computer all my life so my hands aren't as strong as they used to be. This cutter really helps me cut for longer periods of time. I have accumulated several cutters over my many years of quilting, most are Olfa. This is my favorite one and use it almost exclusively.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 45 mm RTY-2DXErgonomic Rotary Cutter I have had this rotary cutter for at least 5 years, never had an issue with it, or sore hands, fingers after cutting fabric, wonderful for people who have arthritis or swollen hands and fingers.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the lock handle I really like this cutter because the handle locks in both open and closed .I have sliced my fingers not a good thing. This cutter is well constructed ( it has hit the floor a few times and no damage) It will cut.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 45 mm RTY-2/DX Ergonomic Rotary Cutter I started quilting about 8 years ago. I didn’t know at that time what I needed and what is the best products to purchase. My friends told me about the Olfa products and said that was the best ones. I purchased this one and love it. I now have different sizes of them and I’m so glad I purchased these.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grea Cuttr I bought this several years ago and love it. I have RA and my hands don't always like to work. This cutter makes it easy to hold and cut several fabrics at the same time and I love that the blade locks open so I don't have to squeeze while cutting.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rotary cutter! This is a great rotary cutter! I originally bought it to use with specialty blades but I have been using it for regular cutt cutting. It works beautifully for trimming blocks and I don't have to worry about leaving my blade open unless I lock it. Great product!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always ready So handy. Love the safety feature. Ergonomically designed.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use and safety I have found this mofel to be easier to use and love the added safety of the blade being covered.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this after using other brands and what a difference this made in my accuracy. And the ergonomic design leaves me with no wrist fatigue.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your wrist I've been quilting for nearly 40 years. When the 28 mm. Olfa rotary cutter came out I immediately bought one and used it for several years. When I developed carpal tunnel problems the straight cutter caused me some problems. By then the 45 mm Ergonomic Rotary Cutter was available and I bought one. It has been my go-to rotary cutter ever since. I love the feel of it in my hand and also the fact that the blade automatically closes when I release the handle.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief for Arthritic Quilters I never thought switching to Olfa’s Ergonomic Rotary Cutter could alleviate arthritic pain caused by cutting fabric. It has increased the amount of cutting I can do at one time. Less time cutting means more time sewing. Yay!!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use I love how the rotary cutter release when you let go of it. I always forgot to put the blade down on others. So easy to change the blades.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts beautifully I've used this style for the last twenty years. The ergonomic style is so much more comfortable to use than a straight handle since I have arthritis in my right hand. When I had to replace the first one because the lock would no longer work, I went with the same style and color. Thanks for carrying this.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable,safe the design of this is great. I can't imagine cutting strips of fabric with scissors. Rotary Cutters cut faster and more accurate. Less fatigue for your hands. The retractable blade is a nice safety feature.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rotary cutter I have had several rotary cutters And 2 other Olfa rotary cutters and1 other brand. Olfa Ergonomic cutter Is my favorite. I don't use anything else. My hand doesn't get tired and I can cut a longer strip. I also like the feature that the blade is covered when I lay it down.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my hand with nerve damage Have had one for several years and loved it when I was using it. It isn't storage but as soon as it comes out I'll be using again it has helped so much with the nerve damage in my hands.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! I love this size cutter rather than the larger ones. It’s easier to hold and maneuver around cutting rulers.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for younger crafters I teach young people sewing skills, so I love the safety features with this cutter. I also love that it can be used both right and left handed. Very happy with all the olfa products I have.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cutter I love this style cutter because when you let go the blade is protected. It is the only one I will use when little hands are around. I wish it was available for the smaller blade size also.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect design I got this ergonomic rotary cutter as a gift from friend. I love how it fits in my hand. It's easy to use the lock feature, and it cuts so smoothly. I have never had any problems with it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Rotary Cutter! I’ve had this for about a month now and love it! I wasn’t sure I would like having to squeeze the handle to show the blade, but it is a great safety/use feature! It works great for both paper and fabric. Easy to change the blade and to get use to using.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Makes cutting easier on my arthritic hands, and I don't have to worry about the blade being left open. I only use the lock to lock them closed when transporting them to classes or sew days.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Olfa!! I cannot remember when I didn't have an Olfa rotary cutter on my cutting table, using my Olfa clear ruler and Olfa self healing mat. They work the best, quality workmanship, and a variety of colours. Even though they can be pricey, their long useful life makes it affordable in the long run. I have been quilting for more than 30+ years and I'm not changing now. Only Olfa for me!!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Buttah! I’m a quilter, and I was having a lot of pain in my neck and shoulder using another type of rotary cutter. My local quilt shop recommended this one instead, and for the first time in months, my shoulder is pain free! Cuts more smoothly and with less effort than any other cutter I’ve tried.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite cutter So easy to use and doesn't cause fatigue. The only cutter I will use now.
Date published: 2021-05-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_4688693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann