Olfa 6x24in Frosted Ruler

by Olfa |

Item # 9814856
Olfa 6x24in Frosted Ruler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_9814856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $26.24 Old Price $34.99 ea.

You save $8.75

  • 25% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
OLFA Non-Slip, Frosted Advantage Acrylic Rulers are not your ordinary rulers! OLFA’s rulers are non-slip for stable and safe cutting and frosted with black grid lines for clarity on light- and dark-material. The large bold black numbers are easy to read. The rulers have black grid lines at every inch; dotted black lines mark the half-inch and black tick marks along the solid line mark the quarters and eights. The frosted back grips in place for safe, stable cutting but allows the ruler to be repositioned for small adjustments. For right-and left-handed use. Hole for convenient hanging. Available in 9 sizes. USES: The 6'' x 24'' is the number one selling size. The 24'' length stretches across the width of fabric as unfolded from the bolt, making it easy to cut long strips. Cut and measure accurate borders and patchwork, as well as perfect bindings. Unique patented Pivot Point angle markings to easily make 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 90° cuts.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] #Sweepstakes This Is my FAVORITE ruller!! soooo versatile & does all it says...not slippy..great easy to read markings!! Thank You!! :)
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #sweepstakes LOVE this Ruler..is my most used one :D [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use this for cutting fabrics...tho could be used to cut paper I suppose.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new MUST Have #sweepstakes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first got this frosted ruler, I was skeptical. I had used rulers from another company when quilting for years. I couldn't see how the frosting was going to be helpful. My first cut blew me away. The frosting not only helped the ruler grip the fabric; it made the markings so clear. It did not obscure the fabric at all. I have used it on both light and dark fabrics in all tones and patterns and it works wonderfully with each. The type and style of markings on this ruler are also more helpful than those on other brand rulers I have used. It used to be difficult for me to quickly and consistently find any 1/2 inch marking. The OLFA frosted ruler solved that problem for me and improved my cutting time. Many of us find cutting to be the tedious part of quilting. This OLFA frosted ruler has made it faster and more enjoyable for me. I definitely will be replacing my other rulers with OLFAs. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Olfa brand rulers!! And this is perfect size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this every day and love it-size, style, visibility, accuracy!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ruler I have used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The frosted ruler eliminates all glare. It's easy to read the markings and the ruler does not slip on the fabric when cutting with the Olfa rotary cutter, the best home rotary cutter you can buy.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read I love that the lines on the ruler are clear,easy to read. It grips the fabric for accurate cutting. I prefer a ruler without clutter.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olga Rulers are the BEST This was the first ruler I bought many years ago. I have several major brands of rulers, but reach for the Olfa brand rulers more than any others. I find it easier to see my seams and cut edges through this brand than the other brands I own, which makes it much easier to square up blocks and make accurate cuts. I also use Olfa rotary cutters and find them very comfortable and reliable.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go-to ruler. So many reasons it's my favourite! The frosted effect keeps the fabric from sticking, and also keeps the back from reflecting, which makes the lines on the ruler really clear! Also, I love the clear markings on the Olfa rulers. I haven't met a ruler I've liked as much as Olfa!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ruler I was gifted this ruler and at first I thought, oh no another ruler. I am a quilter and have dozens of rulers of every type and brand. It stayed in my sewing room unused for a long time. One day I was having fits with a glare on the ruler I was using. I remembered the frosted ruler. I took off the packaging and the rest is history.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Cut Straight Without It So happy to have this and my rotary cutters. The increment markings make cutting angles so much easier. Straight edges are a breeze.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ruler Thought I might have to buy a handle for this Ruler but it's not really necessary. Just putting a bit of pressure with one hand, holds it in place. I also purchased the Olfa rotary cutters which make cutting a breeze. I'm happy that I bought from this company. I'm sure this will last me for years but I can see that my husband is going to use it too so I better order another one.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Ruler I use this daily with my quilting projects and my husband uses it to correctly cut paper. The frosted surface helps keep the ruler from sliding around - hence, more accuracy.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Measures Up to My Expectations! I am an artist and traded in my old quilters ruler because it did not have enough markings for measuring systematically. The OLFA grid allows one to measure every 1/8".
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ruler for rotary cutting Stays put when rotary cutting. Easy to see markings. Best ruler I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ruler, great size I bought this about a month ago and I live, the slip, I bought this when it was in SALE and could not be happier with it. My blankets have just been more precised and just crisp.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layout I've always loved the Olfa rulers for their clean, clear layout. Inch and (dashed) half-inch markings are exceptionally clear, and not hidden by excessive numbers and logos. Lines are thin, leaving no doubt where to place the ruler when cutting. Marks down to 1/8" are usable no matter how the ruler is held. (Some rulers only have 1/8" marks in one direction - not so on these.) The non-slip back works well. Don't know when that was added, though I do know that my (much) older Olfa rulers didn't have it. If you have one of those old ones, don't judge by that. My only complaint about these rulers is that Olfa doesn't make enough sizes. I really, really wish they'd do a 8-1/2" x 24", since that's the size I mostly use for cutting strips.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ruler This has become my favorite ruler. I actually doesn't slip. As I go on to replace others I wiil do so with this brand.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from update I retract what I said about accuracy--turns out I didn't think to check this ruler against my steel engraved ruler. Olaf is accurate, not the other brands.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes & No I really like the no-slip feature, it works really well. But, the measurements marked on the ruler unfortunately aren't accurate. They increase slightly over the length of the ruler. Because I garment sew, I use other rulers for measurement but I use this one for drawing long stratight lines and with a rotary cutter.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't slip Stays put and it really doesn't slip. Numbers and lines show up well.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good acrylic ruler If you have a mat and rotary cutter this is a great ruler to go with it. You can easily see the measurements on dark or light fabric and it also holds somewhat in place. The ruler is wide enough to give you room to put your hand to keep it in place. Don't let it slip by when it's on sale!
Date published: 2011-03-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_9814856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann