Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat 12" x 18"

by Olfa |

Item # 1921436
Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat 12" x 18" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_1921436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $12.49 Old Price $24.99 ea.

You save 50%

  • 50% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat is a perfect choice to get the right cuts for your paper craft projects. This mat comes with colored grid lines to give precise measurements on one side and a solid colored surface on the other for general cutting. Designed to withstand cuts, nicks and grooves because of Olfa rotary cutting blades, this mat is self-healing and durable. Store these cutting mats with care without exposing it to extreme hot or cold temperatures.

  • Brand: Olfa
  • Dimensions: 18 x 12 x 0.06 inches (W x H x D)
  • Do not expose rotary mat to extreme hot or cold temperatures
  • Solid green on opposite side for general cutting
  • Always store rotary mats flat

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olfa mat great, buy online pick up in store lousy I have used Olfa mats for years. They are fantastic and long-lasting if you keep them away from sunshine and heat. However, I ordered this using Buy Online, Pick Up in Store and was emailed a day later that it was out of stock. Went in the store for some other items and there were 7 on the shelf. I was angry and did not buy one.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Olfa Cutting Mats Wonderful cutting mat... very durable, and self healing. Ideal for cutting small to medium sized projects.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this a few weeks ago to take to a quilt retreat. The size of the mat made it easy to transport. I also worried less about warpage with its size. I was able to easily cut fabric for my blocks.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size This is the perfect size for my quilt project. It is exactly the width of my ironing board, which is my primary work surface in my tiny apartment.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat For Cutting I bought this to cut foam board on to mount cross-stitching projects. Works great to protect the surfaces underneath.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting mat & pinking rotary blade I was thrilled with the easy of switching the regular blade to the pinking shear blade. And I don’t know what I would have done without my new cutting matt! Wish I had storage space for a bigger cutting mat!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Board I bought this cutting board to replace anolder worn out one. So glad that I stuck with the original brand I had. This is a great cutting board. The size is is perdect if you need a cutting board but don't have lots of room to store your things. The measurements on the board are very helpful and easy to read.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to read The markings are easy to follow. Would have given 5 stars except the fabric seems to sometimes stick in the cut and it's not always easy to get out.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Must Have ! Before I bought this mat, I worked directly on my dining room table when I needed to cut fabric. Of course, I had to be VERY careful. Once I bought this mat, I wondered why I waited so long to get it. Now I can work on my table without any worries that I'll damage the table top. It's great quality, good size and has been very helpful already.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item I bought this to cut quilting pieces and it has been wonderful. It is the right size for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is nice quality and like that you can not feel where you actually cut on it.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smells This seems like this would be a good mat but I can not get by the smell. and some people are keeping it in the garage because of the smell. thats real bad. I have washed mine in vinigar and other cleaners and nothing takes away the smell... take it back. There are other brands out ther that may not smell. too bad
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very stinky! Cutting on this mat is great -- easy to use, self-healing, etc. But I just can't get over the stink. I've seen other reviews on here saying it smells like skunk, but ours smells strongly of chemicals or burning electrical wires. When I first bought it, and left it in the living room, we thought something was on fire, and we started getting headaches and feeling sick. We kept walking around trying to find the burning wires in our house, until we finally realized it was the cutting mat. The mat is now relegated to the garage when not being used.
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OLFA admits there is a problem The OLFA web site says in the FAQ "Due to production and distribution, a new OLFA rotary mat can emit an odorous smell." They recommend wiping the mat with a solution of vinegar and water, letting it rest five minutes, drying and then repeating the process as often as necessary. Why don't they just take care of their "production and distribution" problems? If the mats need airing or vinegar soaks, they should take care of the problem before sending them to us! We too thought at first that a skunk had come near. When my husband's throat began to hurt, he put the mat in our shed. Unfortunately the shed was warm, and that meant the mat warped and is permanently ruined. These mats must never be left in a car or any place that gets warm.
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes they smell, but it goes away w/time I have had the BIGGEST mat that is available for a cpl yrs now. I love it.....yes it smelled for a while, but I feel it wasn't any worse than the sizing odors on many materials you get in the stores. I never smell my pad now, unless possibly when I clean it or on a VERY hot/humid day. I would not give up the performance of the pad over the smell of it.
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stink Wow! I remodeled my sewing room, thinking the stench was from locking the cat overnight in the room. Then I threw away the old mat, thinking the cat had marked the mat. But the new mat, in the new room, smells almost as bad as the old one. Older mats didn't smell; why do the new ones?
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible odor This is my first Olfa mat, my others being Fiskar. The odor was so bad we put it out of the house, under the carport for a few days, then in the shed to see if the odor would abate. It is better, but we were looking around for a skunk before we discovered the source. If the smell does not disappear soon, it will be deemed unusable and will have to be returned. This product is from China, and that is a cause for concern about safety.
Date published: 2009-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM on My Fourth Mat I am on my fourth 24X36 mat because I am a quilting maniac. I tend to cut in the same place over and over and so find that the grooves from my blades seem to dull them eventually, or even chip them.I go through allot of those as well, but will never change brands. I love OLFA!
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olfa 18x24" mat I love this mat! No problem with smell-have had it several years. My way to store it "flat" was to drill very small holes in two corners, then hang on nails on the wall-works great-this way I don't have to worry about finding a flat spot to keep it on! I'm looking to buy the bigger size to keep at home-hoping it does not smell...
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mat I ordered my mat online (this is the first one I've ever owned) and I absolutely love it. I bought an Olfa rotary cutter as well, and it makes cutting fabric a breeze. I was kind of worried about the smell issue that I'd read from the reviews here, but decided to take a chance. Mine had a very faint chemical smell to it when I first unwrapped the plastic on it, but it was only noticeable getting up close and give it the sniff test...it doesn't bother me, and it seems to have disappeared since having it out in the air of my craft room for a few days. I bought the 18x24 mat and will probably use my next great coupon to buy the bigger one for larger cutting projects.
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my mat, but my husband says it smells so bad it gives him a headache. I lost my sense of smell so it doesn't bother me.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my mat I bought mine years ago when I first started to quilt, with no smells. I'm about to buy a bigger one to leave at home and take my smaller one when I go to quilt gatherings..
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this mat! I have the 24 x 36 and I use mine every single day...probably more than the average person. I am getting ready to replace it because I noticed I cut in the same place over and over again and some pieces came apart. Even with that...I don't think you'll find a better cutting mat. :)
Date published: 2008-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor Only the purple ones smell like skunk, and to sharpen blades, simply run them through some tinfoil a few sheets thick!
Date published: 2008-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells are real! While these are undeniably the best there is, they can smell vile. I've had quite a few in a variety of sizes, and some smell like skunk! Most have no smell at all, or an inoffensive odor, but some of them are just awful. I had a little one that just reeked. I tried washing it in all kinds of nonabrasive, noncorrosive cleaners, but nothing took the smell away. Finally, I threw it away & bought a non-smelly one. You just need to be aware & take a good whiff before you buy.
Date published: 2008-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Mats! I absolutely love my mat. I use a 24x36 as it seems to work for everything. I have purchased another 2 for friends of mine. I like that they're flexible, as I don't always have a flat placed to transport them on the way to quilting get-togethers. None of the three I purchased had any kind of smell. I think some people exaggerate.
Date published: 2008-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no odor from my mats how bizarre to read reports of bad odors. My two mats have no smell, I've owned them for months. No exposure to excessive heat. I would notice any smell cuz I am chemically sensitive. Mine are OLFA model RM-nn, made in Japan. I think the product line is excellent. Wondering if/where I can get blades sharpened? They seem to go blunt quickly.
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Mat I love my Olfa Mat! I bought mine so many years ago, I cannot even remember. It was when rotary cutting first started. I have replace the cutters many times, but never my mat. I moved overseas a couple of years ago and my mat was bent. I set it out in the sun on a flat surface for about 4 hours and it was instantly flat again. I cannot say enough good things about these mats. I hope the smell is something the manufacturer can fix. Happy Quilting or Crafting to All.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Olfa Mats! I have had my mat now for 13 yrs. and I love it.I have tried a couple of others because I needed a different color to cut black fabric on. Some of the other kinds of mats are too hard which makes it more difficult to cut on,and possibly slip while cutting. I did leave my 18X24 mat in the car for just a short period of time and it warped.Tried ironing over it with a damp towel which was suggested in a Fons and Porter magazine. It did not work. I will have to buy another one. The smell will go away,but if you are in a hurry spray the mat with fabreeze.
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinky Mat???? I am getting ready to buy this mat again. Love it but not the smell. I used the Frebreeze spray on it in the garage & hasn't smelled since.
Date published: 2008-03-17
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_1921436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann