Olfa 35"x70" Gridded Cutting Mats with Clips

by Olfa |

Item # 3295219
Olfa 35"x70" Gridded Cutting Mats with Clips is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3295219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $164.97 Old Price $219.99 ea.

You save 25%

  • 25% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Create large size sewing or quilting projects easily using the Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat Set With Clips. This superior quality cutting mat is made of a self-healing material and is resilient to permeating rotary cutters. It features convenient grid lines, hash marks and bias diagonals for precision cutting or piercing. It also comes with three mats and four clips to enlarge the mat in continued order.
  • Brand: Olfa
  • Includes three mats and four clips
  • Dimensions: 23.3 x 35 inches (single mat), 70 x 35 inches (three mat together)

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supplier quality service Pleased with the product and your service. I received the mat on the promised date. I bought an additional mat for my friend as a retirement gift. We did notice a strong plastic order. I phoned OLFA directly and they recommended we was the mat with a lemon dishwashing soap. I tried it and it seemed to work. Looking forward to using it for a long time.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses alone or as three Can be used as a full table mat or use mats alone......
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cutting mat Great quality really big cutting mat. Easy to assemble. Perfect for quilting or garment assembly.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Great cutting board. Plenty of room to work on my quilts.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great large mat! I love this cutting mat! You can use 1,2, or all 3 mats. It has an odor but it does dissipate with time. The clips are a great idea but are in the way. I took them off and use painters tape. It holds mat together tight, and I can fold mat up and tape makes it easy to carry and store.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duh! People! I have had two Olfa mats for probably 15 years, and they are going strong. I make a quilt for every birthday, wedding, and graduation in my huge family, 8 kids, 14 grandbabies. Because the two mats kept sliding apart leaving a gap, I simply flipped them over and duct taped them together. Problem solved! Everyone is complaining about the clips, so don't use them. These are great mats!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Equipment Absolutely essential in my sewing room. My last set lasted 20 years through both private and commercial home Dec sewing projects. These mats enhance the accurate layout of fabric as well as patterns and aid in the speedy cutting of all projects with Olfa cutters. Best investment in the right equipment for the job ever.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like big mats and I cannot lie Love, love, love. My husband build me a custom 8 foot sewing table and I have this over it. I did not notice a terrible smell like other reviewers complained-- a bit of a rubbery scent when I first unpacked it but it was gone in a couple days. Nothing overpowering. I don find the clips tend to occasionally get in my way when cutting but only if I line my fabric up at the bottom line, if you put it a couple inches up it isn't a problem. It self heals beautifully and has held up better than my self healing mat from another brand this far. Make sure you use a coupon or get it on sale!!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality mat! I bought this mat about a month ago, it is a great quality and it is used every day
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cutting mats! I bought these mats about a month ago, and I love them! They are so nice how they hook together. It saves me tons of time when I'm cutting out projects to have the length of the mats be as they are. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Cutting MAt I needed a large cutting mat since my previous cutting mat cracked. Much to my surprise there was this great much larger size than I purchased before at Joann's. Since I am cutting long strips for quilting this mat is great!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Given to me as gift from hubby at Christmas. Great gift.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Mat! Here's a fix for the clip problem!!! I have had one if the 70" cutting mats for about 6 years and LOVe it! I just moved and it was unfortunately left behind on accident so I am getting ready to purchase another one. I happened to look at the reviews and am a little concerned about the odor that some reviewers are complaining about. I'm going to give it a shot. The main reason I am taking the time to write a review now is to hopefully offer some advice to those who are troubled by the clips that hold the 3 pieces together. When I first stared using my mat several years ago I had the same issue -- those darn clips kept getting in the way! I really needed the large size mat so I had to come up with a creative way to resolve this problem. You won't believe how simple the solution is... I use sticky lint roller tape to hold the pieces together. I place 3 pieces along the bottom of each seam and make sure I have the edges butted right up against each other nice and tight. It works like a charm and it holds together perfectly. It's like having one solid piece of mat. If you don't have a permanent sewing/craft room you will have to replace the tape occasionally as when you fold the mat up to store it one side will fold toward the tape and one away and the tape will usually tear on the one side, or at least need to be readjusted the next time you pull your board out, but it's super easy and cheap even if you have to replace it regularly. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting mat with clips to make it 35" by 70" This mat is fantastic. i love it! I have a white cutting mat for my Koala table and i never liked it, i always wanted an OLFA mat for it, but they didn't make them big enough. Now they do! Awesome OLFA! and thank you Joannes!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Odor is overwhelming, do not buy! As some of the other commenters on here have said, I too thought how bad could it really be? When I received the mat in it's packaging, I didn't detect any odor, which I thought was a good thing since there is a large square cut out on the front of the package. However, immediately upon removing the three mats from the packaging I was introduced to the rancid smell that others have noted. Still, I decided to put it on my table and see if the smell dissipated. Within 15 minutes my entire craft room was reeking of the same smell. I started to get a headache from it so I packed it back up and put it in my garage so I could return it. The smell persisted in my craft room though. It was horrible! I used some Old English Wood polish on my table to help smoother the smell (where I had placed the mats) and then doused the entire room from ceiling to floor with Fabreeze. Thankfully the next morning the odor was gone from my craft room. I took the mat back to my local Joanns and got a giftcard for my return. I was still curious about the mats and wondered if they had more in the store, which they did. They had 2 sets, the first one I pried open a bit and took a whiff, I about choked! The other one didn't seem to smell as bad but it was hard to tell after smelling the first one. DO NOT BUY THIS MAT!!! You have been warned!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice i used the mat today and I really like it. This is going to be great for my bigger items.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried! Even after reading the reviews about the smell on some, I decided to buy this to make cutting easier. I even sniffed each one of them in the store (what a sight that was). I choose one that didn't seem to have a smell that bad. Got it home and setup and it immediately started smelling up the room. It still didn't seem too bad so I opened the windows and left it overnight. I wasn't in the room 10 minutes the next day and I got a headache. I was going to try the soaking method to get rid of the smell that posted by another user but I decided to check it out more. Even though it was flush with the other mats, it was off on the measurement between them. Not by much, but enough that I wouldn't trust cutting quilt strips with it. Defeats the purpose of the large mat when you can't cut everywhere on it. Taking it back to the store today.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I literally like others...how bad could it smell? The answer is bad enough to make an entire 3500 sq foot house stink...with windows open in winter. It works fabulously..but the smell is completely unbearable. It can't be safe....I was hoping it would dissipate but has just gotten worse. If it could live outside...which it can't...temp extremes cause it to fail. Too bad...it's going back. THANK YOU To all the people that gave their reviews...I kept all the packaging and back it goes...DO NOT BUY unless you unpack at the store...it will hit you hard!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this yesterday, the clips get in the way, they slide on the table, and there is a terrible odor, the smell woke me up last night (our room is across the hall from my sewing room. We are returning it today
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the mat but hate the clips! Got this as a Christmas present and couldn't wait to use it. I loved the idea of the large cutting area and all of the grid lines to help with accurate cutting. But when I put it together and tried rotary cutting, the screws on the clips got in the way of the ruler. I do not think that the weight of the mats without the clips would have kept them in place while I was cutting. Didn't want to risk it anyhow! I had to return it. Unfortunately, because it was a gift, I didn't have the receipt and got a lower amount refunded than was paid for the mat. I was VERY disappointed. If you buy one, keep the receipt in case you find a similar problem with the clips.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but dislike the clips I've had one of these mats for a number of years now (purchased from Joann's).. I love it except I really dislike the little clips that hold the sections together. They get in the way and tend to come loose on their own, so the mats move around... I've ended up duck taping the sections together on the backside and removing the clips, which is much nicer.. The mats do heal themselves, but do eventually break down.. I just flipped mine around recently so I'm now using the other end of the matt, which I rarely used before... So it's like a new mat again that I suspect will last another 8 years or so.. It's an expensive investment at first, but when you break it down into years, it's really quite inexpensive...
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells I like the mats so far, but they stink. They give off n order that resembles skunk. It has been over a week and the smell is still definite. It is winter so I can not open up the windows.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I've owned this mat for a long time and love it. I don't quilt but use it to cut patterns on with the 28 mm Olfa cutter. I just use some big nuts or washers to hold my pattern down and cut out my pattern with no pinning and no scissors! The large area holds a lot of pattern pieces. It has been such a time saver for me and saved me from a lot of neck aches too! I Hate pinning and cutting, but love to sew.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mat! This mat is perfect because you can either link two or all three of them together to create a huge mat, or just use a single panel. The only downsides are that if it's laying on any sort of soft surface, the mat that you are cutting on is going to give and it can throw off your cutting. Also, the clips can snag. Other than that it's absolutely perfect. I also used a 60% off coupon, which made it worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olfa 35 X 70 Gridded Cutting Mat Set I love it I have a wooden dress makers table that I got years ago and wanted to protect it when I cut my material on it. This doing just that and it is almost the perfect fit.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cutting matt We bought this about a month ago, it is well worth the price. Far above some of the other mats that are on the market, actually there is no comparison! Highly recommend to all that need precision cutting.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes big projects easier If you are working on larger or lengthier projects, and using a rotary cutter, this 3 part cutting mat really helps. I have not used the clips so I cannot speak to how well they work. I find the weight of the mats hold them in place enough for me. You can use your rotary cutter without moving the mat around and that's what I like best. However, with the mat separation, you need to be mindful where you are cutting. Buying it on sale or with a discount coupon helps with the cost, and that's what I did.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat After reading thru all the reviews I was a bit nervous about buying this mat but it is the best out there. So when I got to the store I was smelling all the mats lolololol... I did not notice a thing. Had it in the truck with me for 30 mins, nothing. Got home and opened it and kept it flat on the carpet in my sewing room. Kept the door closed and when I opened the door this am, no smell at all.... ! So I am guessing they must have had a bad batch a few years ago as most of the reviews are older. Probably the ink . So don't be afraid to buy it now.. its perfectly fine
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I got this when it was 50% off for Mother's Day. It's perfect. I can use just one mat or all three clipped together. There was a slight odor when I first got them out of the box but it went away real quick. These have to be taken care of if you want them to last. The olfa website recommends only using olfa rotary cutters on them and storing them horizontally so that is what I am doing. I will never buy another brand of mat ever again.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Perfect cutting board for my large table. Easy to put together. It was worth the expense.
Date published: 2012-07-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3295219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann