OttLite 60" Magnifier Easy View Craft Lamp

by OttLite Lighting |

Item # 7799067
OttLite 60" Magnifier Easy View Craft Lamp is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_7799067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $79.99 Old Price $219.99 ea.

You save 64%

  • Save $140

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
The Ott-Lite High Definition Easy View Craft Lamp delivers daylight illumination perfect for color matching, quilting, sewing, scrapbooking and working on fine needlework projects. It features a wide shade that can be rotated and an up to 3x optical grade magnifier lens with gooseneck that lets you adjust the light direction and height as per your convenience. With high contrast illumination coupled with low heat and low glare, this floor lamp emits light that is easy on your eyes. This craft lamp has a simple yet stylish design to complement any decor.
  • Brand: OttLite Lighting
  • Includes a lamp with energy efficient bulb, 3x magnifier
  • Size: 10.5 inches (base diameter), 6 inches (magnifier diameter)
  • Wattage: 18 WHD tube
  • Energy Efficient: To last up to 10,000 hours
  • Height adjust from 50.75 inches to 60 inches
  • Replacement bulb or tube: olpl18tc
  • Magnifier attachment with 6 inches diameter flexes and extends from 16 inches to 22 inches
  • Makes color matching a breeze
  • NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
  • Electronics must be returned with a receipt and in an unopened box. Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period.
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Ottlite Warranty Information

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light for sewing and crocheting Great product. Used for sewing and the light is great and easy to direct to stitching. Takes a few minutes to get used to, but worth it.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deceiving Product Description The product description falsely states that the lamp comes with a "3X magnifier". The magnifier is actually 1.75X (it's right on the box but not on the website) with a spot magnification of 3X but the spot is almost useless. I have this exact lamp but the website led me to believe that I was getting a lamp with a higher magnification (which is what I was looking for.) Oh, what a waste of time - ordering, picking it up, now returning it. It could have been avoided with a clearer description.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light It provides the light I need for close up work. Plus the magnifying mirror is excellent for detail work
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super-happy with my purchase! I dont know how i lived without it! I would always spend any extra money on fabric or thread and i put off buying this for years, but now that i have it, i could never do without it. I stitch so much faster now - because i can see so much better! Im super happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light The light is really good. I just wish the magnifying lens stem was longer since I sit on a couch with a big armrest.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light for sewing and reading. Great light! I don’t use the magnifier but it’s nice to have. Be careful when putting it together. Could be easy to strip the connecting pieces if you don’t get it straight.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light/magnifier This light and magnifier work great. Only concern is the light tends to lower from the position placed and has to be readjusted, sometimes repeatedly.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! Just what I needed! Works great, provides right amount of light & magnifying i need for my projects
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lamp sheds bright light on the work area, I am pleased with this lamp. but it is somewhat awkward. My prior lamp was easier to manipulate.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Not only good for crafts but for puzzle tables its awesome!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect. It is easy to use and the light is the quality I expected from Ott. The only thing I would improve was the magnification power of the magnifying lens. I would like more of it to be the strength of the small area. If you don’t need as much help with things like linen, you’ll be fine.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ott Light It is a great lamp. I use it for sewing and cross-stitching. I is enough light where I don’t get eye strain. It is also very sturdy.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! Everything I hoped it would be !! Works great fi my cross stitching and sewing !
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottlite works great for the craft area table. puts out good light
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTT Lamp Great for crafting. Easily adjustable for different heights .
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lamp w/Magnifier I love this lite! I have been noticing that I haven't been able to see how to rip stitches more and more lately. This lamp gives so much light and the magnifier has made things so much easier. The adjust-ability of both, has been a life saver.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely LOVE it! As I've gotten older so have my eyes and detailed needle work was becoming more difficult. This lamp w/ magnifier has been a tremendous asset with my applique and needle work. Thank you Ottlite for giving me back one of my greatest enjoyments. Loved it soooo much bought a second light for my mother. She was so excited to be able to read again after her eye surgery.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't work without this light I must have had this model for over 20 years. I didn't know at the time I purchased it how invaluable it would be. I haven't even changed the bulb! My only complaint is that the poll is in sections that you screw together. Over time the connection seems to weaken so we sliced a piece of PVC pipe and wrapped it around the pole and secured it with a couple of zip ties. Fortunately the PVC pipe is a similar colour as the pole so it's not too obvious.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crafters Assistant Easy to assemble, amazing light coverage and magnifying ability
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Illumination and Magnification The light is bright and shows true color exceptionally well. The magnifying lens is extremely helpful, I certainly rely on it more than I imagined I would. The magnification area is large so not only can you see fine stitches and work on intractable knots, you can also see the surrounding area which is helpful for perspective. Both the illumination and magnification areas are adjustable so you can raise and lower as well as get a lot of range from left to right. This lamp, with the base being heavy and the stalk and lamp and lens being relatively lighter seems less prone to tipping than some other OttLite models. A definite upgrade to the crafting arsenal!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy construction & use Easy to put together, very concise technical drawings to follow. Lamp & magnifying glass arms simple to manipulate, helps make my crafting more enjoyable.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright white light This lamp has excellent light quality! Great magnification as well. I love how the light direction can be altered.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helping with my ageing eyes. This Lamp is a God sent. It not only helps me with my crafts, but it makes reading a breeze. I can actually see what I am reading without straining my eyes. The light doesn't hurt my eyes at all.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OttLite High Definition Great sewing light with multiple positions and options.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OTT Lite If your thinking about purchasing one, don’t wait any longer! I so glad I purchased this light. It has made my crafting much easier with the perfect lighting to see what I am doing!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This light is disappointing! It’s very top heavy and not as bright as I thought it would be. Also the description said it comes with an extra set of lights. Not so. It’s difficult to use the magnifying glass in the position it’s in.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this OTT lamp a couple of weeks ago. Very glad I did. Excellent product.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this The design of this lamp makes it tip over if you do not have the light and magnifier positioned correctly. I would move it to and from my sewing machine depending on what I was working on. I'd put my foot on the base when adjusting the light just so it would not tip over. I finally took the magnifier off because I got tired of fighting with the positioning.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light Best purchase ever for my crocheting. Just learning how to going from there
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it possible for me to do so many things Several years ago I was diagnosed with Macular Degeneration. Yet, about a year ago when I was looking to start crafting (again after years away when I got diagnosed with my eye disease), I found this lamp. Because of this lamp I am able to create the most beautiful crafts and I am most proud of my Amigurumi. If it was not for this lamp, I could never crochet with any dark colors, use less than a size H hook and never have the confidence to get back on the horse and give it a go one more time. Then I found how useful this lamp is for reading medication directions, washing directions on new clothing, just anything you need to see better. For people with MD the light is extremely important to go along with the magnification. My only request would be a little bit larger circle of area and a little bit larger circle of area for the 4x. I can't say enough because the Ottlite changed my attitude, increased my confidence and now I am able to have more fun than any person should be allowed to have :-) while i work in my craft room.
Date published: 2019-03-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_7799067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann