OttLite 5.5" White LED Portable Flip Light

by OttLite Lighting |

Item # 2444446
OttLite 5.5" White LED Portable Flip Light is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_2444446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $12.49 Old Price $24.99 ea.

You save 50%

  • 50% Off Ottlite

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

OttLite LED Flip Light is a great choice for clearer and easier visibility. This portable flip light features 12 super bright LEDs to give maximum output for illumination. Use this LED light to read fine print, view dark spaces, complete stitchery or as a mini-flashlight. Designed with a built-in clip, you can easily attach it to your belt or purse and carry it on the go.

  • Brand: OttLite Lighting
  • Includes 12 super bright OttLite LEDs
  • : See and read everything easier
  • Convenient built-in clip for your purse or belt
  • Great for color matching on the go!
  • NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
  • Electronics must be returned with a receipt and in an unopened box. Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period.
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Ottlite Warranty Information

SHIPPING

Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light I like the brightness of this light. A little smaller than expected, but it works great.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little light I love this mini flip light! It fit's great in my purse. I just took it with me on vacation last week and it really helped when the hotel light was not conducive to my crocheting. I could actually hang it on the neck of my jammies to have a great spotlight on my work.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great very bright white light. As I grow older I need more light to see and this handy light meets my needs. It is even small enough to fit in my suit coat pocket. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My two don't work The two I purchased arrived yesterday and I have changed batteries, cleaned the terminals and wore out my nerves. Will be returning and not repurchasing.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little light I bought one of these lights just to keep in the kitchen, because my pantry seems to be getting darker inside, but my husband says it's not the pantry. I love it. It is so bright. Then we were going out to lock up the chickens and i took it just in case and I shone it on ground to walk out to the barn and it was super. My husband decided we needed one for our cars, so I bought more. It has been the handiest little light. I never grab a big flashlight anymore
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute little light, but faulty switch=battery hog The panel of LEDs gives very bright light for closeup and night work, but there are drawbacks. The most serious is that just closing the flip lid does NOT shut the thing off; you have to PUSH and listen for the click, or it will keep shining and run the battery down quickly. Second, changing the batteries means you need a little Phillips head screwdriver on hand.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am planning to buy this product again for family and friends Very convenient when I am reading my bible at night by my bedside 7 for reading my bible and they Hymn book at church.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knitting Accessory I bought 3 of these to use when lighting isn't bright enough to see my knitting. I keep one in my project bag in case I need more lighting. I've used it in the car as well as in a room with insufficient lighting. I just clip it to my shirt at the neck/top and angle it down to see my knitting.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LIGHT I can't understand all of the negative reviews on this product. I have bought at least 5 or 6 of these over the last few years in white, green, and one in white with a heart print (very cute). I am disabled and have partial use of both hands but have had no problem putting batteries in these lights and after a little learning curve no problem opening the light. Using the tip of a finger works much better and is much easier than trying to use a nail file, finger nail or other tools. I have them all over the house, one in the car, my purse, etc. I even bought one for my 103 year old mother and she uses hers all the time with no problems. Maybe I was just lucky but I have had no problems with the clips or any thing else breaking or not working. During a power outage it was wonderful, I hate sitting in the dark and when you live alone and the power is out, IT IS DARK!!! Anyway I hope Ott takes heed of these reviews and checks the manufacturers, some of them may be making faulty products.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OttLite Lighting LED Flip Light White Bought this light months ago love it am buying more for gifts.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great light - poor snap I bought 2 of these, 1 for me & 1 for a friend. The light is great for reading. Even good for stitching up close (clipped on your top). The clip is poor quality & broke soon after purchase, which has rendered it useless. The next time I'm near a Joann's I'm going to try to exchange it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take your chances I bought two of these a few months back; they arrived; only one worked! Put new batteries in and it still didn't work; returned it and ordered two more (one for a friend); neither of those worked either. Something wrong with the battery terminals in them. The first one is still working and is really helpful for low-light areas but it does drain the batteries quickly.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I sometimes stitch in my car when waiting for things and in dim light (parking structures mostly) it is hard to see this light is perfect
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all sorts of things... Seeing things you may not have seen in a while... The back of a closet, Cleaning the bobbin and shuttle of your machine, Seeing the back of your pantry shelf. It is MUCH brighter than a flashlight. I have one in my pantry and one with my sewing machine AND one in my purse. LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable light! When at vaca home in Florida bought one for late night beadwork, power outs, and possibly beach walks. I already have the task lamps for beadwork in Fla and at home. Once I loaded batteries and saw how bright I went back and bought 4 more, 3 for gifts and another for home in Wisc. I've loaded Energizer AND Roundy's brand alkaline batteries w/no problem. All AAA's are same std size, if something isn't working, VERY CAREFULLY extend the length of the springs inside just a bit, don't yank them out. LOVE this light! Got mine in TURQUOISE!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light! Don't know why others had problems with batteries. Mine started right up with Duracell alkaline batteries. Love Ottlights!!!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only works with Energizer batteries As the owner of 6 various Ottlites, this looked like a good addition for travel use. It would not work out of the package with Duracell batteries. Called Ottlite and waited for 25 minutes. Rep asked if it was an LED light and then said it will only work with Energizer batteries because they are longer. Nothing on the package, in the instructions or on the Ottlite website indicates this restriction. These batteries are more expensive and had I known this requirement before purchase, it would have affected my decision. After buying the required batteries, it works well so far.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this little light because I'm a daily knitter and the lighting in my family room is really poor! This little light works great! The only problem is that the batteries don't last long enough and you have to keep replacing them!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sale price Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. I know she will love its versatility
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little light We bought this light to take on a family camping trip. We thought it would be good to use when having to leave the tent in the middle of the night. It worked perfectly. The amount of light it put out was excellent and it put light out in an arc, not just in a straight line. This would also be good for our car's glove compartment. My son uses it all the times under the covers to pretend he's camping.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OttLite LED Flip Light I bought this lite to use when doing my embroidery when traveling on airplane. It is very bright and can be clipped on to the seat backing of the seat in front of you. This helps a lot and am glad I purchased it since the overhead light is not bright enough. Also, this light is very compact for easy transport. Also a good value at 50% off!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The White Ones Rock! The white one I first bought for myself works great, especially when the batteries are new (it gets dimmer as time goes by). The clip still works fine, after about 2 years occasional use. I bought a bunch for family in different colors and found that many of the colored ones do not close properly, so the light stays on and drains the battery. A tight rubber-band can effect the closure, but who needs that? Three white ones I bought work fine.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LED Flip Light doesn't work This might be a good product, IF it worked. I have tried two sets of new batteries, but it just doesn't work. There is serious quality problem with these flip lights. Don't buy this faulty product.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The trick to getting a "working" Flip Light ... Get the white, green, or pink ones. They don't have the problem with the clip breaking. As I recall, I originally bought a blue one ... it broke upon opening the clamshell. Took it back to Jo Anns and exchanged it for another blue one. Same result upon opening. I took it back and exchanged it for a white one - WORKED PERFECTLY ! The green and pink ones also worked perfectly ! I gave the green one away to a friend (she was so impressed when I used mine at a bead show). It's also incredibly useful when buying buttons or other trim to match a fabric. (No store lights come even close to showing true colors like an OttLite).
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flip Light with Green Case - Great little light I have no trouble opening the battery compartment or the flip light as was mentioned by someone else. There was a problem opening the light at first, but I found that by holding itfacing up with the indentation for the opening away from me and using my index finger (not my fingernail) to pull it open was easy. I use it when I have to get up in the dark, when I take the trash out at night (there is no light at the side of the house), when looking for something in the closets or under cabinets and to read by. The uses are too numerous to list them all.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL PRODUCT I bought this and loved it!! It is absolutely wonderful. I live in the country and when the power goes out, it is very dark. I can open this up and it's as though I turned a light on in the room. Beats the heck out of candles. I also bought one for my granddaughter at X-mas who lives on the same road as I do. She sometimes walks over at night and loves the light it produces. I will buy more for gifts.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OttLite Flip Light Purchased first one at JoAnn store, but clip broke when I was trying to put the batteries in. Exchanged - no problem. Like the bright light. Not so impressed with the clip. Not easy to open, especially when you just moisturized your hands. Make sure you have batteries, they are not included
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky I have five of these lights and they are awsome, they are built to last and I have had a lamp for 20 years and the bulb has not had to be replaced yet, I use it four hours a day five days a week. Nothing out there compares with the quality.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BJ Bought these at Christmas, one for me and one for a gift. It's true that they are stiff to open to change batteries, remembering how to open it is not easy, unless used to used to cclamshells and I don't use the clip, but the light is great for crawling under the computer desk and looking at small print and many other around the house uses. Instead of hiding in my purse, it resides on my computer desk. I need to check with my gift receiver to fin ou his opinion. In the meantime, I'm buying one for my purse and more for gifts. In a way, its better than a flashlight!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy clip The clip on this broke where the plastic goes around the metal spring the first time I put the batteries in. The light still works, but the clip won't last long
Date published: 2012-01-16
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_2444446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann