Patons Classic Roving 120yds Bulky Wool Yarn

by Patons |

Item # 15182975
Patons Classic Roving 120yds Bulky Wool Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_10138618b, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.24 Old Price $6.99 ea.

You save $1.75

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

How To Get It

Patons Classic Wool Roving is a bulky weight yarn that stitches up like a dream! Classic Wool Roving is a lofty, cushiony yarn that has excellent stitch definition and creates soft, warm projects in a flash. Knit and crochet all sorts of patterns from home dec to fashion and accessories with this versatile yarn. With a color assortment that covers the classics, you'll find a shade for every project! Keep your warm, woolly projects looking beautiful by handwashing them and laying them flat to dry, so everything you make can last a lifetime.

  • Content: 100% Wool
  • Ball Size: 100g / 3.5oz, 109m / 120yd
  • Care: Hand wash and dry flat
  • Gauge: 5 Bulky
  • Knitting Gauge: 15 sts and 20 rows with a 6 mm (U.S. 10) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 10 sc and 11 rows with a 6 mm (U.S. J/10) crochet hook
  • Use for: Knit and crochet garments, accessories, and home decor projects
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 6 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 6 mm

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Yarn I bought this yarn to make dryer balls. I needed wool yarn that was not "superwash" This yarn was perfect for my project and worked well. It's also very soft!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit of a Struggle I had a difficult time crocheting this yarn but I was an absolute beginner when I started the project, and it got easier as I went so that could very well be an operator issue. However, the yarn itself is a bit scratchy which is why I gave it four stars.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pattons Classic Wool Roving Yarn easy to work with I'm a beginning knitter and found this yarn super easy to work with!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Color! Love the color and the yarn was very soft! I'll definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Great yarn for my new project— and the shipping time was great.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felting Great yarn that works up well and great for felting projects
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Beautiful color and soft. This yarn is easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy hands Love love this yarn!! Love your customer service!!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Nice thickness, not too scratchy for wool, nice colors
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 100% wool and soft. That all I need to be happy. Easy to work with and not itchy.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Perfect for my project.This was exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felted hats! It felts like a dream with no row lines as there is no twist in the yarn. I love it! The colors are crisp and beautiful. The off white holds dye great so some of my hats are custom colors. I have used this yarn for hats and slippers with great results!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty crochet yarn Beautiful color and soft finish for my crochet projects.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, soft wool Perfect for making knitted animal toys. I pair it with Patons Colorwul. You can see the results on Ravelry!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for Patons Classic Wool Roving Yarn Patons I have never been able to find them in-store, but ordering on-line made it easy. Love Patons' yarns
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn, easy to knit. I used this yarn for a pillow cover, working in intarsia with three colors. It was easy to knit and feels great. I love how it doesn't have a 'twist' to it and the stitches look nice and fluffy. There are some variations in the thickness of the yarn, but I actually think that gives it character.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dryer Balls I made dryer balls for holiday gifts this year. Everyone loved them! I'm glad I made enough in assorted colors so everyone got 3. They really do reduce wrinkles and eliminate the need for dryer sheets. That's great for people with sensitivities to scents. Instructions on how to make them can be found on the internet. They're really easy. I had the best results with felting them by soaking them in hot water before throwing them in the washing machine. You can make 2 dryer balls per skein. That's much more economical than what you'd pay retail.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! I use Paton's roving yarn for handmade felted dryer wool balls. They are fabulous! They dry clothes faster, there is no chemical residue, they soften laundry. They are eco friendly, since those awful dryer sheets will never biodegrade! It's a win, win, win! The only problem I have is, Joann has stopped stocking their stores with all the colors. If you want red, blue, green, yellow or purple you have to order on line. I used to be able to use the 50% off coupon for those colors, in the store, but that is no longer possible. I am very upset about that!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool roving into dryer balls I love Paton’s wool roving to make dryer balls. They are a chemical free way to dry clothes.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor features It pulls apart easily. Waste of money. Could not finish project because kept breaking
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture Used this for some bows and I just love the look of it
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Great Dryer Balls Made two kinds of dryer balls--first just wound balls and shrunk them. Others I knit covers for wound balls and then shrunk. I had no breaks when knitting. It is a bit different to knit with than standard yarns. I am not a tight knitter and I thought that was a help.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! I really love this yarn and the wide array of colors offered. It's 100% wool and soft. It is roving, which means it's barely winded. So, sometimes the yarn breaks, but in over 10 balls, it's only happened twice and it's easy to spit splice it back together. Really knits up nicely and shows good definition. Picture below is of Frosted Plum
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the colors to make dryer balls Bought to try to make dryer balls. Hope to wash and dry them a put in dryer with clothes to see if it works
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful results I bought two skeins of this just to try roving. I made a cabled cowl that is absolute beautiful: great stitch definition, warm, soft and lightweight. I found the yarn easy to work with, and spit-splicing meant fewer ends to weave in. The Aran color is gorgeous.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Classic Wool Roving Yarn I have only just begun my project but the wool is exactly what I wanted. The colors are as shown on the website, and I like the "hand feel" as I work with it. The online service worked great and I had a quick response to a question that I asked.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy customer I made this by special request for my daughter who is in the Navy, and out of the country and she loved the picture that I sent her. The reason I choose this yarn was solely based on the reviews, all said, easy to work with, soft, warm and thick, and that’s exactly what I was looking for!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soft but too fragile. I bought this yarn to make a scarf but it kept breaking! I started over multiple times being very gentle, but it ripped again. It is very soft yarn & beautiful, but I found it was not good for knitting a scarf.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Felting Yarn Colors do not run or bleed! Good Quality! Works up fast.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, nice to knit with This is a soft and hairy one ply wool. The hairs do tend to get caught in the needle but overall very nice to knit with.
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_10138618b, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann