Pellon 70 Peltex Ultra Firm Sew In Stabilizer 20" x 10 yd Board

by Pellon |

Item # 15150410
Pellon 70 Peltex Ultra Firm Sew In Stabilizer 20" x 10 yd Board is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_15150410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $38.99 Old Price $77.99 ea.

You save 50%

  • 50% Off Packaged Interfacing - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Used For: Used with thin or lightweight fabrics to stiffen, reinforce and provide shape retention on garments, costumes, accessories and crafts.

Special Benefits: Two main types of interfacing include fusible (which is applied with heat) and sew-in. They can be knit or woven, and come in a variety of weights to reinforce different kinds of base fabric.

Pellon® 70 Peltex® Ultra-Firm Sew-In Stabilizer 20" x 10 yd Board is an ultra firm, smooth, heavyweight, sew-in stabilizer for extra support. It is excellent for accessories, crafts, home decorating, and quilting. Peltex® is easy to sew, even when sandwiched in between other fabrics. It will not flatten or distort with steam pressing. It has no grain and can be cut in any direction. Style: 70-B10


Brand: Pellon®
100% Polyester
20" x 10 yd Board
Sewing needle friendly

SHIPPING

Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A stabilizer used in bag making This is a stiff yet flexible stabilizer that can be bent and twisted and still finds it’s way back. A pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Not as stiff and thick as it is in the stores. Also not on the usual board and packaged a little dirty.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellon 70 stabilizer Love Pellon 70. Makes my bags look so proffesional.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellon 70 Peltex I use Pellon 70 Peltex in most of my handmade bags. It’s reliable and helps bags keep their shape. I wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as stiff as it used to be I have always bought Peltex 70 stabilizer because of it's stiffness but the bolt I just received is nowhere near the stiffness it has been in the past. What's the problem? Probably going to return it. I can double it, but it will still not be stiff enough. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products! I love Joanns duck cloth. I use it for all of the totes I make. I use it as a lining. It makes my product super sturdy. Pictured also is a beautiful flower fabric that I also used.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as stiff as it says I bought this for making purses. But found it not stiff enough. Had to take it back. I have heard of a stiff stuff interfacing with very good reviews. But Joann don't stock it.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is exactly what I needed for projects in working on. Nice firmness. Many on-line videos I've watched recommend the product.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this to use as pages for some felt quiet books - really sturdy
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I use Pellon 70 Ultra-Firm Stabilizer. Its works great
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! This is by far the best product that I use for my crafting projects!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent The quality and thickness of this product is so inconsistent, and the price keeps going up! So frustrating.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Update on my review I reviewed this several months ago, after receiving some really flimsy Peltex on the bolt-- but since then, I have consistently ordered and received much firmer stabilizer- like it used to be! I don't know if their production had a glitch awhile back or what, but for now it's back to a perfect stiffness.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same!! I have been using this product for almost a year for my handmade items. Within the last month I've place and order for a bolt and started using it. For some reason, my items were buckling and puckering and I couldn't understand why. I thought maybe it was something wrong that I was doing. Now I see that from the other reviews, that it's not me, this is now an inferior product than what it used to be. It's not as stiff which is what I need.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same! I've been buying Peltex 70 from Joann's a long time for my handmade business and the quality was always perfect for my needs. A few months ago, I bought it from another store because they happened to have it cheaper at the time. I was wrong to do that because the quality was terrible! Much thinner and less rigid! So of course, I come back to Joann's thinking I'd have the original Peltex 70 that they've always sent me before - thick and firm. I was wrong! I got the same thing as I got from the other store - thin and flimsy. The bolt label isn't even the same - it says Peltex 70W. I have no idea what the "W" stands for... maybe it stands for "weak". I'm not a happy customer. I hope Peltex returns their quality to how it was before because the quality of my handmade products are dependent on it!
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_15150410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann