Pellon 911FF Fusible Featherweight Interfacing Charcoal

by Pellon |

Item # 2558419
Pellon 911FF Fusible Featherweight Interfacing Charcoal is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_2558419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.14 Old Price $4.29 yd.

You save $2.15

  • 50% off Interfacing

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 15 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 14 yds
Price
$2.14 yd.
Discount
50%
15 yds
$1.82 yd.
58%
How To Get It
Pellon 911FF Fusible Featherweight is a fusible, nonwoven interfacing for light to midweight fabrics. This fusible interfacing is made of polyester blended with rayon. It is best for use with wovens and knits such as challis, chambray, jersey, broadcloth, and linen. Fusing is not recommended for triacetate, lace, seersucker, or rainwear.
  • Width: 20 inches
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash warm, Tumble dry medium or dry clean
  • Made in USA
  • Brand: Pellon
  • Sewing machine safe
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face masks Worked well in sewing face masks. Dark color did not show through even of light colored fabric.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to work with. I used it for making masks and had no issues with it.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, 1 of my favorite interfacing to use
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 911f I would like to return this. It's not great at all
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not lightweight! This is listed as "featherweight" in the description. I wanted to use it for masks but it is so stiff it can stand up by itself.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thicker than the white. Using this between two layers of cotton for masks. Thicker than the white 911, but just as breathable.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellon 911FF I purchased this to use as a filter for masks. It was perfect for what I needed. It fused to the fabric well and sewing was no problem as well. I couldn’t find white and the charcoal worked just as well.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t Stay Fused! This charcoal interfacing is completely different from the white 911FF fusible interfacing. It is much stiffer and will not stay fused to the fabric, no matter what I try. I would love to return it, as it was a total waste of money!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got the material I ordered, paid and got a confirmation email. A few days later, I was notified that the interfacing is no longer in stock.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I never got a confirmation to pick it up. Called the store they were behind.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got the item You canceled my order as “no longer available” so how can I possibly review it??
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great just hard to find right now. This has been working great for the hundreds masks I’ve been making.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heavier than the white 911FF interfacing Got this last minute since the store ended up being out of the white 911FF that I had ordered. The woman said they had a charcoal colored one of the same stuff, so I said sure, it didn't matter the color. This is NOT the same. It is much stiffer, and doesn't adhere quite as well either. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not feather weight This was not feather weight at all. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 difficult transaction out of many good ones I had purchased thias afew days earlier, needed more after the quarantine started, so i ordered on line for curb pick up. Yhat worked great. Got it home and realized what they had brought me was much heavier than what i had originally purchased ax 911FF. I returned to the store the next day and went in to search it out. There i discovered two bolts labeled 911ff, different weights. I brought it to the attention of the cutter and she just shrugged it off. The return of the wrong one was fifficult, even with the receipt, because the clerk couldn't find the original sale. The real kicker here was that when she finally checked me pit it was no longer 50% off as it had been the night before, so she wouldn't honor the original purchase price, even though it was their mistake This is the first time i have had trouble of this sort with Joann. It is the most convenient of the 3 craft stores in our area and i was disappointed in the attitude of the employees.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Sadly it Does not always stay fuzed. I’m making mask and was disappointed when I say the interfacing came loose.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Charcoal color does not fuse! I have used the white Pellon 911 FF many times and it performs well. The charcoal version is much stiffer, and it will not stay fused! Avoid!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Pellon 911 FF Interfacing. Excellent for face masks! It's breatheable, keeps it's shape. I saw a video for updates on the west coast that they approve this Cambric interfacing for face masks. It is water repellent, NOT waterproof, so it does retain a wee bit more moisture from our breath in the masks, but it is webbing, so it's good. It didn't fuse very well but it served it's purpose, when I topstitched it. It has helped so many people be safe! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheaper version I reorder Pellon 911FF. Received a cheaper version, similar to Walmart pellon (less adhesive, lower quality fabric). So disappointed when I used it.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst I've ever tried! This stuff does not/will not fuse ... at all! Yes, I did follow instructions .. to the letter .. repeatedly. I tried every "helpful" hint and suggestion I could find about such things on the internet. Absolutely nothing worked! It fused not even a little. Absolute junk! Wish I'd tried it before it was too late to return it. Thank goodness it was all on sale but still a waste of money!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fusible interfacing This interfacing is great for darker fabrics where white just won't do. It is fairly stiff. Great for collars and cuffs and other otems that require a medium stiffness. For bags and similar items that need a heavier stiffness, I would recommend using 2 layers.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I saw where several people had left negative comments regarding this product. The issue is they don't understand the "featherweight" term applies to the fabric, not the stabilizer. This is for use on light weight products to give them heft and stabilization and it works beautifully. People really need to do their homework prior to purchase and subsequent erroneous negative reviews
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This interfacing worked great in the bodice of a dress I made. It was nice and firm, but still pliable enough to be in a piece of clothing. The dark color worked well behind the dark fabric I used as well.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Stiff The interfacing said featherweight, so I wanted to use it on my lightweight cotton broadcloth - fusing it to my collar, front placket, and back facing. While it was hot it was very lightweight, but after it cooled it bubbled up and stiffened. I wanted to scrap the whole project, but decided not to waste money and live with it. It's useful for crafts, but it's not featherweight as it says.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really what I expected The description says it is "Featherweight", however, I thought it was heavy for that title. I used it to stabilize t-shirts for a quilt. It was okay, but really would like to have had something a little lighter weight. The quality of the product was good. It was the only non-white I could find, and since I was using mostly dark t-shirts, I wanted to charcoal color. My service from JoAnns was great. It even arrived before I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not featherweight I ordered this interfacing for the collar and sleeves of a very lightweight blouse I am making. This is definitely not featherweight, more like lightweight cardboard. I cannot use it on the blouse at all, maybe I can use it if I make a jacket or something along that line. One redeeming feature, the color was okay.
Date published: 2016-07-03
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_2558419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann