Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron

by Dritz |

Item # 1931955
Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $29.99 Old Price $49.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is compact and perfect for travel, sewing, quilting and other crafts. This UL-approved iron comes with a digital control pad and heats and holds the temperature in seconds. It comes with four adjustable head positions and four temperature settings. An ergonomic handle makes using it comfortable and an integrated cord is used for the power supply. You can use the flip-down stand when not in use.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Dimensions: 8 x 2.5 x 2 inches
  • Multiple temperature settings ranging from approximately 176° to 410° F
  • Care: Occasionally the soleplate will need cleaning. Use a product specifically for iron cleaning such as Iron-off by Dritz & follow manufacturer's instructions for proper use. Before using iron after cleaning, test iron on scrap fabric to ensure no residual cleaning solution remains. This can stain some fabrics. Do not use water to clean any part of iron
  • Warning: Hot surface
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Petite Press Mini Iron is really handy when you are quilting to have right at hand. I am constantly getting the iron to smooth things down and this one is so light and easy to hold and I really appreciate the way the adjustable head. It has a digital control pad which is a big plus
    Date published: 2021-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy with this Iron! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the handiest little iron. I sew a lot and it's so nice not to have to drag out the large iron. This iron is perfect for pressing seams, touch ups and I read you can use it on vinyl. That will be the next project! It's a great size for pressing doll clothes too! The iron has an adjustable handle so that it is comfortable for everyone to use. It has a red light when the iron is plugged in. It has four heat settings and when the iron is heated to the chosen setting, the light quits blinking. It also has a retractable stand so it's easy to sit down, adjust my fabric and continue on. I would recommend this for anyone who sews! Perfect for quilters too!
    Date published: 2021-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Review for Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is great for pressing clothes as you are sewing them! It irons well! The iron is light weight so you can take it with you when you travel! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
    Date published: 2021-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine is 15 yrs old and still going strong I bought this 15 yrs ago and it's my favorite notion. I keep it next to my sewing machine and use it for almost every seam. It has a larger surface than the other mini iron that is available.
    Date published: 2021-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok It’s nice to have around while sewing but it doesn’t seem to get hot enough to give nice pressed seams.
    Date published: 2021-09-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sparks I was so excited to use this little one when I bought it a month ago. Fast forward to now, I finally get to use it for the first time. It was doing great until it started sparking out of the no where.
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty I love this little thing! I was hesitant based on the mixed reviews, but it's worked amazingly for me so far! My sewing space is rather small, and I don't have an ironing station. This tool allows me to press seams without moving to a new spot, and even with very little room to work with. I also like that I'm much less worried about accidentally burning my hands and fingers, due to the smaller surface area.
    Date published: 2021-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly useful and convenient I bought this a few years ago, and I actually use it on every single sewing project. It beats my larger iron, hands down, when it comes to pressing crisp seams. The sharp point and small plate make it easier to maneuver in small spaces and to press harder on the material, yielding much better results. I can also just leave it near my sewing machine with my tailor's ham, to quickly press a seam before the next step without having to go back and forth to the ironing board.
    Date published: 2021-03-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit Working After Only A Few Months Bought this adorable little guy back at the beginning of lock down (April-ish?) Anyways, it's November now and it won't work. The red light comes on but that's it. I don't know if the heating mechanism blew out or what but it's disappointing.
    Date published: 2020-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay, but . . . Nice little tool to have for pressing open seams, darts, etc. Just wish it could be a tad hotter and that the sole plate was a little larger.
    Date published: 2020-09-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish is got HOTTER I bought this little iron specifically to get in all the little places I cannot get into with my regular iron. I used it the moment is was delivered on an applique landscape style quilt I am finishing. It is easy to use however it seems like it never got hot enough. I am a little disappointed.
    Date published: 2020-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working like a pro : ) It’s light and easy to handle. I don’t need a regular iron and ironing board to prepare my fabrics for making the pleats. I love it!
    Date published: 2020-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am making an applique quilt and this mini iron is great for ironing those little hems. I have a table top ironing board, so I can sit at the table and not have to deal with a regular iron as I have in the past. It is well worth the price.
    Date published: 2020-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron. It's just the perfect size for my needs. Heats up quickly, and really does the job.
    Date published: 2020-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Doe not give me the heat I need for small pressingand pressing steams open without going over a couple of times. or need to use pressing spray. Feel it is expensive for the results and heat I get from it.
    Date published: 2020-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seamstress with 40 plus years experience. It is not hot. It is only good for light fabrics if that.
    Date published: 2020-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect size and weight for my intended use of face masks.
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from nah not very effective - not enough weight to press items.
    Date published: 2020-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mask making. This iron was perfect when pressing seams of the masks that I made. Easier to maneuver than the traditional iron. Gets good and hot! Wonderful.
    Date published: 2020-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Iron! I love this little iron! It heat's up quick is adjustable and is very comfortable to use. I keep this right next to my sewing machine to iron hems so I don't have to go to my regular iron. It's been great for all the mask's I've made!
    Date published: 2020-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order return process Tried to return by mail. No one could tell me how. No response to email for what to do
    Date published: 2020-05-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! This iron does not get very hot at all, definitely not hot enough to iron cotton. I tried to use it once, it does not get very hot, now I am pretty much stuck with it, as it's too difficult to return during this pandemic.
    Date published: 2020-05-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Low Heating I am surprised at all of the positive reviews. This mini iron doesn’t put out enough heat at all. Maybe I just purchased a bad one. Very disappointed!!!
    Date published: 2020-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk I purchased One and it only got warm. Exchanged it for another one that was a bit warmer. But they would not take it back and refund. Then purchased a 3rd one from another store and it was hotter but not enough to iron a seam flat.
    Date published: 2020-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMALL SEAM IRONING I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED ONE OF THESE IRONS. DOING A LOT OF SEWING, ESPECIALLY FACE MASKS, I FINALLY PURCHASED ONE TO HELP WITH THE SMALL SEAM PRESSING. I AM SUPPER HAPPY YOU HAD ONE IN THE STORE.
    Date published: 2020-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petite Press with Big Impact The idea of having a portable iron that can get into small places, seems like a great little tool. I do like it, though the process of finding the right angle of the head adjustment so that it's remotely ergonomic takes a bit of getting used to - it's not intuitive. I was concerned that I'd break it when I was working the adjustment. It's all good now. Originally purchased to make protective masks, when I thought I wouldn't be making that many. Later, I got into more of a production mode, and got out my bigger iron. Still, am glad for this little workhorse for quick pressing. I can put a towel on my bathroom counter and use this for small touch ups. It's a good height for my back, and I don't have to get out the big ironing board.
    Date published: 2020-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but handy Great for pressing seams! Love how ironing plate is adjustable.
    Date published: 2020-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for single seams! This is great for pressing small seams, like with patchwork. I had to upgrade to a Steamfast for Pressing pleats in double Lined, double layer masks.
    Date published: 2020-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty little iron This is great for getting into tiny places. My only complaint is that I wish it got a little bit hotter.
    Date published: 2020-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! The iron can be laid on it's side during use so you don't need to work with the stand everytime you iron. Works great getting into small places.
    Date published: 2020-05-03
    • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann