Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron

by Dritz |

Item # 1931955
Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $29.99 Old Price $49.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is compact and perfect for travel, sewing, quilting and other crafts. This UL-approved iron comes with a digital control pad and heats and holds the temperature in seconds. It comes with four adjustable head positions and four temperature settings. An ergonomic handle makes using it comfortable and an integrated cord is used for the power supply. You can use the flip-down stand when not in use.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Dimensions: 8 x 2.5 x 2 inches
  • Multiple temperature settings ranging from approximately 176° to 410° F
  • Care: Occasionally the soleplate will need cleaning. Use a product specifically for iron cleaning such as Iron-off by Dritz & follow manufacturer's instructions for proper use. Before using iron after cleaning, test iron on scrap fabric to ensure no residual cleaning solution remains. This can stain some fabrics. Do not use water to clean any part of iron
  • Warning: Hot surface
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly and has automatic shut off. I bought this a few weeks ago because I was making too many trips to my ironing board. This iron is great for small items like the masks everyone is making. I can see me using it on my paper piecing projects too. I have a smaller one that was about 1" plate. It worked well but this has a little more ironing area. Smaller one going to my sister. I hope she likes it. So far happy with it.
    Date published: 2020-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz Petite Press Portable Iron It’s great for getting into tight spots between pins and for appliqué in the hoop for my embroidery machine.
    Date published: 2020-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and handy I think I will enjoy this small iron when I find out how to use the Circut machine and get all my supplies.
    Date published: 2020-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz Petite Press Portable Iron works great! This little iron is very convenient for pressing seams open.
    Date published: 2020-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron Super nice for tiny seams when pressing quilt blocks and bias tape. I love that the heat is adjustable. Fits in my Featherweight case, has clear on/off light. Adjustable angle handle is a bonus! No more burned fingers on tiny seams. Staff at Concord, CA store are absolute gems during covid lockdown curbside pickup. I got the things I needed to make 35 cloth masks because of their work!
    Date published: 2020-04-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed It’s actually very difficult to use. Maybe because I am left handed but I find it just did not move smoothly over the fabric. 2 stars because it did get hot.
    Date published: 2020-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool This is a handy tool for sewing. The only thing I wish is that it got a little hotter. It works well on cotton and two layers, but not so much on thicker fabrics.
    Date published: 2020-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little iron. Perfect size for making doll’s clothes. Easy to use and the inbuilt stand keeps it safer to use.
    Date published: 2020-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time quilters/ This iron is great for a first time quilter. It's perfect for tight and small areas.
    Date published: 2020-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny iron works great! I wanted a small iron to press seams only and this one works great!
    Date published: 2020-03-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regret making this choice. It doesn't really get hot enough and probably needed a steam function.
    Date published: 2020-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot item Reviews of other similar items state don't get hot enough to iron properly. This one does.
    Date published: 2020-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz Petite Press Portable Irom Easy to use! I wanted the Cricut mini press...but not in stock...had to order and needed to complete the project I was working on....it is amazing!
    Date published: 2019-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Giant! This little iron is a GIANT must for sewing projects that require a quick seam ironing! My son spilled candle wax on his sports jacket and this was PERFECT to iron a small area at a time to get it off. I do not know why I waited so long to get this, it is a MUST HAVE!
    Date published: 2019-10-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not recommend at all it does NOT get hot . . . it does not even get warm. I should've read the reviews, this bad is all on me. so terribly disappointed!
    Date published: 2019-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz Petite Iron I love the Little Dritz Petite Press Portable Iron. I didnt have to drag out the ironing board and Iron and keep turning the iron back on bc it wld automatically go off.
    Date published: 2019-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz Mini Iron This little iron makes it so much easier to press seams!
    Date published: 2019-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron with a thermostat for consistent heat I use this iron to apply iron-on inventory tags to garments. I love the thermostat which tells me when the iron is hot and when it isn't.
    Date published: 2019-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tool Great for seams. You don’t burn your fingers. Great when big iron is to big for seams
    Date published: 2019-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver I bought this little iron a month ago at the local JoAnn's store. It works perfectly and is saving me time getting into small curved areas. I am pressing hat seams. I wear a light weight ladies knit glove on my left hand to secure the seam and use this iron to press the seam flat from the top against my finger. I was doing this same thing with a full size iron which was extremely awkward to maneuver. I also used it to secure quilt seams while not having to leave my sewing machine. The design is great.
    Date published: 2018-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I just bought this a few days ago. Wow. I really love it. Simple to use. Easy to handle. Light weight. Heats well and quick. Wish I had gotten this a long time ago.
    Date published: 2018-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to sewing tool kit! I purchased this as I am finally getting back to sewing aftet not sewing for many years. My seeing machine is on my main floor and ironing board in the basrment. I don't have to go up and down the stairs to press as I sew! I love it!! Works like a charm! Unfortunately I have no pictures yet because I am working too many hours right now and can't get my project completed.
    Date published: 2018-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this mini iron after comparing to another type. This is a very nice little iron, good quality, easy use, good heat. Everything I was looking for!
    Date published: 2018-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size!! I saw this on a tutorial and had to have it! I knew this was the product that would make ironing my vinyl on caps much easier! It's perfect for all my intricate projects!!! Perfect tools make life so nice!!
    Date published: 2018-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice option I bought this to use with HTV on hat. Takes a bit to heat up, but it works ok. Thing I don't like is the button area has this cheap piece of thin plastic over it which I originally thought was a cover, but it's actually holding the piece in place. Pretty cheap in my opinion
    Date published: 2018-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the small size I recently bought the Dritz Petite iron to use for craft projects such as applique and cricut projects. I really love the small size to get into small hard to reach areas. I haven’t used it on a project yet, but it heats up nicely and is easy to maneuver. I can’t wait to get started on projects.
    Date published: 2018-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little iron I really like this press. It’s great for getting into small spots that need pressing. I make crafts & frequently need to press areas too small for a standard size iron.
    Date published: 2018-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feautures! I bought this mini iron a month ago and have used it on several things- reverse canvas, flour sack towels, makeup bags. Love it!
    Date published: 2018-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for quilt blocks! I received this as a gift from my sister and I love it! It's perfect for pressing seams on quilt blocks. I'm a new quilter and used this for the first time while making my first quilt. It worked better than a large standard iron when it comes to pressing tiny quilting fabric pieces. What an ingenious invention!
    Date published: 2018-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly petite I bought this for 1 small project and I’ve used it way more than I can count. It comes in hand for so much. I wish I bought it sooner.
    Date published: 2018-05-09
    • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann