Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron

by Dritz |

Item # 1931955
Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $34.99 Old Price $49.99 ea.

You save 30%

  • 30% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 4
Price
$34.99 ea.
Discount
30%
5
$31.49 ea.
37%
How To Get It

The Dritz Petite Press Portable Mini Iron is compact and perfect for travel, sewing, quilting and other crafts. This UL-approved iron comes with a digital control pad and heats and holds the temperature in seconds. It comes with four adjustable head positions and four temperature settings. An ergonomic handle makes using it comfortable and an integrated cord is used for the power supply. You can use the flip-down stand when not in use.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Dimensions: 8 x 2.5 x 2 inches
  • Multiple temperature settings ranging from approximately 176° to 410° F
  • Care: Occasionally the soleplate will need cleaning. Use a product specifically for iron cleaning such as Iron-off by Dritz & follow manufacturer's instructions for proper use. Before using iron after cleaning, test iron on scrap fabric to ensure no residual cleaning solution remains. This can stain some fabrics. Do not use water to clean any part of iron
  • Warning: Hot surface
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it's weight in gold! What a great purchase I made when I got this Petite Press! I admit I had some doubts when I first saw it, but with the first ironing job I knew I had struck gold. Perfect for pressing seams open, pressing collars and pockets, hems, crafts and a thousand other uses. All due to the power in this Petite iron. Grab one next time your in Joann's and you'll never regret it..
    Date published: 2018-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini iron Bought this to sit next to sewing machine for seams work really good small and out of the way.
    Date published: 2018-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! I bought this about a month ago and I didn’t realize how much it would come in handy! It’s perfect! I use it when I’m adding htv to purses and bags and also when I need to remove htv!
    Date published: 2018-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome item The Petite Press is great for small projects! I’d definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone!
    Date published: 2018-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mini Iron I use this primarily to press hems for sewing. I was always burning my fingers with my big iron when pressing hems, but not with this great mini iron.
    Date published: 2018-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I'm using this to do small iron on projects. Much easier then a full size iron.
    Date published: 2018-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! This is my go to for patch work, small enough to get the seam pressed without disturbing the piece and keep next to my machine . Easy to adjust for hight and temperature.
    Date published: 2018-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size Love the small sole plate and the handle, also the little stand.
    Date published: 2018-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good iron Good little iron to have. I felt like it didn't get hot enough. Would make a good travel iron for projects
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have iron! This is the second “mini” iron I’ve tried. The first model (different brand/design) was smaller overall and lesser quality. This iron was so far superior! The angle of the handle, the power button, the heat adjustment buttons and the iron itself are well designed and work great. Highly recommend this iron. A must have for quilters, appliqué work and reaching small hard to reach areas.
    Date published: 2018-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Heat Pros: I thought the size was perfect, has a nice stand, has heat settings (see cons), and I like that you can adjust the angle. Cons: I bought it to press seams, and it definitely did NOT do the job. Even at the highest setting, the heat was low and didn't really press anything. Also, it doesn't glide well across fabric. Overall, I don't recommend it at all. I returned mine. I'm really surprised by all of the good reviews. I'm wondering now if I just got a bad one.
    Date published: 2017-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this a month ago and so happy I did. Got it on a great sale and it's definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2017-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron for Crafts! I bought this Petite Press iron to add HTV (heat transfer vinyl) to canvas shoes and cloth caps. After using it, I realize the possibilities are endless. The adjustable handle position makes is easy to get into really small spaces and on small objects. I love the fact that it also has 4 temperature settings. This tool is a nice addition to my craft room.
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prym Dritz Petite Iron I sew doll clothes and baptismal gowns so it is so nice not to have to use my big iron. Works great and was very reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfectly for opening seams i keep this little guy next to my sewing machine. it comes in handy when you need to press seams as you are piecing. made very well and gives ample heat without steam
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and powerful Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Love the small size, quick heating and long cord. When doing crafts projects it does the job without the bulkiness of larger irons.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very handy tool I am very pleased with this little iron. I have it right next to my sewing machine along with a mat. As I sew small multi seam quilt pieces, I can iron my seams without popping up to the iron board.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small projects !! I purchased this to add heat vinyl onto robes for my wedding party. They came out great and I didn't have to worry about ruining the fabric since the plate of the iron was so small! It works great!!
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for specialty chore! A perfect size for pressing adhesive tape onto the seam stitching of scuba diving wetsuits. Great temperature control for sensitive neoprene fabrics.
    Date published: 2017-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for open seams This little iron is perfect for pressing seams open. I just wish the iron plate was a little heavier.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this to iron high temp vinyl onto canvas totes. It worked great. Very easy to use and easy to pinpoint the small areas that need ironing.
    Date published: 2017-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for smaller projects I ironed on a design onto shoes and this mini iron was perfect for this project.
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tiny Iron This tiny iron is great for crafting with small items. Heats quickly and very hot!
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and portable! I bought this little iron to take along in our RV so I can quilt when we arrive at our destination. It's perfect! Heats up quickly so little wait time. And it gets the job done, nice flat seams.
    Date published: 2017-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with Results In the past, I used a travel iron for my small sewing projects, but this is even better. I purchased this petite portable iron online for store pickup and used it the same day on a toiletry bag I was sewing. Worked great!
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron I purchased this last month and have used it almost every day since...it's the perfect size to press quilt pieces and seams. I don't know why I waited so long to get one. I definitely recommend all quilters keep one by your sewing table.
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz-Prym Dritz Petite Press Portable Iron My iron was able to press in small corners with hot heat which made my item lie flat and look professional. It was light and easy to guide.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming gadget Bought this to help with those little areas you need to iron while sewing doll clothes. Works wonderfully. Today I found what a charmer it is to help with clothing repairs. Had a pocket where the seam let loose and the material was fraying, used this little charmer to iron on fusible interfacing. Much handier than pulling out the big iron.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's a great size for small projects. I also use for clothes with difficult area.
    Date published: 2017-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I have been making doll clothes for the American Girl doll. My regular sized iron was too big to get into the small areas on the sleeves, etc. I bought this specifically for pressing seams on the doll clothes. It works great. I leave it on my sewing table, and no longer have to get up every couple minutes to go to the big ironing board. Also, I like the safety feature that shuts it off after a period of not being in use.
    Date published: 2017-04-11
    • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_1931955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann