Plush 153yds Super Bulky Polyester Yarn by Big Twist

by Big Twist |

Item # 19375955
Plush 153yds Super Bulky Polyester Yarn by Big Twist is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_19135409a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 Old Price $11.99 ea.

You save $4.00

  • $7.99 Big Twist Plush - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$7.99 ea.
Discount
33%
10
$7.19 ea.
40%
How To Get It

Our Big Twist Plush yarn is ultra soft and cozy. This super bulky yarn is made of soft chenille and works up quickly. It is the perfect choice for making blankets, baskets and other home décor items. This will quickly become your favorite yarn.

  • Big Twist
  • 100% Polyester
  • #6 Super Bulky
  • 10.5oz/300gm
  • 153 yd / 140 m
  • 7 sts x 7 r on #11 (8mm)
  • 7 sc x 8 r on L-11 (8 mm)
  • Machine wash cold. Dry flat. Do not bleach. Do not Iron. Do not dry clean.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to work with Love how soft and strong this yarn is - so much easier to work with than other brands!
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this yarn! I love this yarn! It’s so well made and easy to work with.
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked up nice and a nice brown for stuffed animals Big Twist plush color Cardamom worked up so soft and cuddly when I made my soon to be 6 month old grandson’s stuffed animal dog 🐶- the color is similar to the Cavalier King Charles my grandson’s family has. Can’t wait to surprise them.
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big wish plush yarn One of my favorite colors and it really transformed my plushie making. 10/10 would buy again
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Super Bulky weight (6) yarn for making larger size plushie crochet items (amigurumi) Love this Super Bulky weight (6) yarn for making larger size plushie crochet items (amigurumi)
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite for plushes This yarn is so soft and I don’t have any issues while using it! The yarn doesn’t fray or shed at all and it’s extremely durable for me.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! It’s a really great yarn, and its not too pricey! Works great with making stuffies.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Twist Yarn I bought the Big Twist plush yarn not knowing how well it was going to work and it is AMAZING! I LOVE this yarn so much but at first it was a little hard because I didn’t know how tight I needed to pull the yarn and I accidentally used the wrong crochet hook size. 😅 I definitely recommend the Big Twist yarn if you want to make something fuzzy!
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely!!! Very soft! Much softer than leading brands I've worked with in the past. No shedding or peeling. No weird knots within the skein. I will say the yardage is much less per skein than the brand I usually purchase. Highly recommend and will definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! I got this yarn for the first time to make a plushie for my daughter and I absolutely love it! It was super easy to work with and is so soft it didn't hurt my fingers while working with it. I will definitely be getting more for more projects!
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Plushie Texture I loved working with this yarn. The texture is so unique and really easy to work with. It did not shed AT ALL! It worked up into a really adorable lovey for my son
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn is great but service in store was problematic I had to have a friend pick up my order as the closest store is 90 minutes from where I live. She reported crabby workers and one person at the check out and an extremely long line. I had hoped she could do curbside pick up but was told by the crabby store clerk that it was not something they do. But it was said in a less nice manner. Sadly I won’t be getting that friend to pick up my orders again.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this yarn Absolutely love everything about this yarn!!!! My plushies come out so fluffy and soft. It’s super easy to work with and does shed like other yarns, which is so nice.
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft texture. Love how soft the yarn is and love the color choice and a great price for plush yarn.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love it I love this yarn to no end. The texture, size, and strength of the yarn is amazing.
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a great toy I bought this yarn to make a capybara. it turned out great.
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POLYSTER BIG TWIST YARN I bought a few skeins of the polyester big twist yarn last week & it's my new favorite! Soo soft. I'm obsessed with it!
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! Good luck trying to find this yarn. All online counts saying it is in stock are wrong. If you try and order it for pickup they will give you the run around and then hang up on you and cancel your order. Will never buy this brand again because it can only be bought at Joan’s. Which is a horrible store and gone down hill.
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not in Stock!! Checked on an order I made this weekend? Only to discover that all seven skeins of yarn I ordered were canceled. This yarn is still showing in stock although it was removed from my order.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be Cute... IF they didn't just cancel my whole order I just looked up to track my order and it has all been cancelled for shipping. What a joke! Why offer shipping if you just cancel orders and not notify people? I have been waiting on this yard to be sent.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and thick yarn! it's my first time using this yarn and it was super soft! Had no problem frogging and great for the value!
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly soft! Bought five skeins each of chili pepper and charcoal for a blanket and they're so soft! Perfect for an Ohio State blanket for my cousin. Docked a value star because I had to wait for a sale to get a blanket quantity at a reasonable price, but otherwise great!
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Batch Coloring I want to start off by saying I really do love the coloring of this yarn. For the most part. 2 weeks ago I went into my local Joann’s and bought 3 skeins of Tutti Frutti yarn and started my blanket project, as that was all my store had in stock at the time. I went online and ordered straight off the barcode of my existing Tutti Frutti (that I just bought) and purchased 8 more skeins of it to finish my project. As I’m nearing project completion and I’m stepping back to see my blanket as a whole, it’s glaringly obvious that Big Twist has a huge manufacturing inconsistency with dye lots. The bottom 3 rows of Tutti Frutti in my picture are the skeins I purchased in Joann’s store and the remaining rows of it are the ones I ordered straight from Joann’s app. I’m just really disappointed because my blanket coloring looks really inconsistent and it’s super obvious. I normally love anything from Big Twist but this really turns me off of it.
Date published: 2024-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Oh my gosh I love this yarn so much and this brand. They are great for beginners and where ever you are at on your crochet journey
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and durable! Love this yarn! Works up larger than bernat blanket so be aware of that. But definitely gets the job done. I use this color to make my highland cow loveys!
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good yarn for soft and squishable plushies. I purchased this yarn to crochet a big plush toy. While the definition of the stitches can be a little difficult to see at first, once we get the hang of it, this was a very easy yarn to work with. Since it's so thick, the project advances fairly fast. The end result was a very squishable and soft plush toy, and I'll definitely buy more of this yarn for more huggable projects.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed Bought 4 ball of yarn in different colors. First ball had 4 knots every 12". Tried to get knots out but they were pieces knotted together. Will not buy this product again. Afraid to check other 3 ball I purchased.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from delayed shipping i’m not pleased at all with the amount of time it is taking them to put 7 rolls of yarn in a box and ship it i’ve asked for a refund because i still don’t have the product & I don’t have time to complete my project before Christmas
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and perfect This yarn is supper soft and colorful!! Perfect for knitting baby hats!!
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipment It has been 5 days and my order still has not shipped!
Date published: 2023-11-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_19135409a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann