Premier No. 5 Micro Tip Scissors

by Fiskars |

Item # 1751536
Premier No. 5 Micro Tip Scissors is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_1751536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $8.49 Old Price $16.99 ea.

You save $8.50

  • 50% off Entire Stock Sewing Scissors - Doorbuster

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Small, ultra-sharp and eye-catching, Fiskars Micro-Tip Fashion Scissors are the perfect choice for making tight cuts, quick snips or cutting intricate details on fabric. High-grade, stainless steel blades feature a precision-ground edge that stays sharp longer and cuts all the way to the tip for unmatched cutting precision — essential for anyone who cuts fabric. Just 5 inches in length, these scissors also feature a lightweight double-loop handle for maximum control for right- and left-handed users, and a fun pop of color that reflects your style. The small scissors also make cutting at awkward angles more comfortable and controlled. Known for premier sewing scissors, Fiskars is proud to offer a diverse range of scissors and shears that help you cut—and ultimately help you create—anything from delicate fabrics to thick, challenging DIY materials and everything in-between.
  • Ideal for cutting tight patterns and intricate details on a wide range of fabrics, cutting at awkward angles or in tight spaces or making quick thread snips
  • Micro-Tip blades provide superior cutting precision
  • High-grade precision-ground, stainless steel blades offer a lasting edge that cuts all the way to the tip
  • Double-loop handle accommodates right and left-handed users
  • Length: 5"
  • Full lifetime warranty

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The scissors were great. They have a tiny little sheer area that allows you to get into the smallest spaces if you are a knitter or crochet, this is for you.
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These work absolutely amazing! The small tip end makes it super easy to work with for sewing or quilting. These also cut through all fabric fairly easy I have learned .
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved the product. Super sharp, light weight and efficient for small projects or crafts. Felt confident in its ability to cut and endure different materials. safe to use and easy!
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHARP N SMOOTH..... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these Fiskars Premier No.5 Micro-Tip Scissors for FREE from INFLUENSTER in exchange for my honest review. These scissors are great and sharp which make them great for cutting material and/or hair and such- easy peasy. I love these scissors and I totally recommend!
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn’t have any fabric to test these out on so I cut cardboard and paper . 😅 These seem really precise and smooth cutting . My aunt makes blankets so I’m sure these will work great if she needs to cut any pieces !
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Cuts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was gifted this pair of scissors for my honest review. They’re a compact size, so they’re perfect to keep in a bag or take on the go. The cut is clean, and they feel durable. Overall, I am satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on fabric! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was super excited, so thank you for sending me these intricate scissors. I love the micro tip. They cut through fabric seamlessly really good quality and comfortable to hold in the hand. They slide right through fabric. I use them on this T-shirt shown in the video and I also use them to cut a pair of jeans into shorts, I am so pleased with these scissors. You can never go wrong with Fiskars! Great product highly recommend
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these things can cut through a lot small, but mighty! Highly surprised and highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these free from Influenster for my own and honest review of this product and I have bought in many shears at my day for sewing fabric, etc. and I have never come upon a pair of shears that were this good. They cut through anything especially fabrics and so precisely I highly recommend them for anything and everything and will be re-purchasing them, even though I highly doubt I will need you within the next few years as the quality is fantastic and I don’t see these needing to be re-sharpened for quite a long time. Thank you Influenster! The versatility of these scissors are great because not only do I use them for design, especially fabric design, but anyone can use them for every day things which is the best part of these scars premium number five micro tip scissors ✂️! Go out and get yours today! You won’t have to go out and buy another pair of scissors ever again once you buy a pair of these!
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Shared with my wife and mother in law and they love it. Will continue to use for everyday use as well as for the crafts and sewing they do. Would consider purchasing more sizes as well
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly sharp scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am excited to review these micro precision scissors. I received free from Influenster for my honest opinion. I have been looking for extremely sharp, precision scissors to cut fabric and cloth for a very long time. These scissors cut the sleeves off an old T-shirt beautifully with zero tugging or effort! And with the pointed tip, you can really get into the areas of fabric that you need to for a precise cut! These are the only scissors you will ever need for all your cloth cutting needs. 
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great scissors. I love crafting, doing embroidery, cross stitch, other yarn work, and these have been great! I love how small the tip is.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic precision scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product from Fiskars influencer for free and exchange for my honest feedback. I was able to test to out the Fiskars Premier No.5 Micro-Tip Scissors. They work great for many of the activities and hobbies I have. From DIY home projects to sewing clothing these work great! The micro tip is very small making it perfect for precision cutting. I’ve even used these to trim my eyebrows and they work fantastic! The handle is made with attention to detail making it easy to hold especially for a king trim. These scissors leave crisp and clean cuts. We all have those one favorite pair of scissors- these are mine!
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are perfect to use for cutting fabric and is made well! The blades are sharp so it does a good job of cutting. I also like how small it is so I can easily store it in my sewing kit.
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are the most perfect little scissors! I will be using them more for sourdough bread baking. They’re sharp and very precise to make nice scoring on my bread.
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are such great quality! They are durable, sharp, precise and get the job done. They are very good at cutting things that need fine detail and the stainless steel blade creates a smooth glide. Love this.
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow, Fiskars Micro Tip Scissors are a game-changer! The precision cutting is unmatched, perfect for intricate projects like scrapbooking or sewing. The ergonomic design reduces hand fatigue, making them a joy to use for long periods. Definitely worth the investment for anyone who values quality tools
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors cut amazingly. They're small which is great for my small hands. They are safe and versatile. And they were desperately needed in my house
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product from Influenster in return for an honest review. First, these are sooo sharp. Literally the sharpest scissors I own now. I will be very gentle using these in the future lol. They are great, thank you!
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sharpest scissors. I love the fine tip. I use these for my machine embroidery designs so I can clean up loose stitches and they are great for the detail work.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love these! They are great quality and super sharp. Perfect for any tiny work like trimming thread or removing excess seam allowance. I will get a ton of use out of these!!
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super duper love this brand very great and their quality these shears are durable and cut through fabric so well. Very worth the price I love them so much they cut perfectly.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiskars No. 5 scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received these Fiskars No.5 scissors complimentary of influenster. These came in very handy as I cut my jeans that are too long, they are good for fabric. They are sharp and get the job done.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micro tip 5 inch sissors These are the best sissors to have beside your sewing machine.i just can't believe how sharp they are. And just wonderful to have in your sewing basket.the size is so handy. I would suggest these as a must for any sewer .
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5" Scissors These are the best scissors. They are really sharp and small. Easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but mighty I bought this a month ago and they are exceptionally sharp and cut the smallest of threads. I can't say enough about Fiskar products, they are always sharp and do a fantastic job with the least amount of exertion on the hands.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent scissors I use these scissors for scrapbooking and they are perfect for fine detail work. After two years they're still just as sharp as the day I bought them!
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T KNOW WHAT I DID WITHOUT! I actually bought these scissors to cut out Barbie Doll clothes, & they were great for that. But I am finding them indispensable for cutting out shapes for Scrapbooks. Have had them for well over 5 yrs. & they are still like new.
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without them I own 2 pair of these handy little scissors and would be lost without them. I am a pre-school teacher and these are the best scissors for cutting out stencis and letters and such. Everyone at work is always borrowing them as they are the best! I keep my other pair at home for use at my sewing maching.
Date published: 2004-06-15
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_1751536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann