Dritz Plier Kit For Assorted Snaps

by Dritz |

Item # 1050590
Dritz Plier Kit For Assorted Snaps is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $20.99 Old Price $34.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
  • Dritz snap fastener pliers are used to apply functional snap fasteners to a variety of DIY sewing and repair projects such as children's wear, blouses and shirts.
  • Dimensions: 9.8'' x 4.9'' x 1.1''
  • Use these snap fastener pliers to apply: 3/8 in (9.52 mm) snaps, 7/16 in (1.11 cm) snaps, and 7/16 in (1.11 cm) pearl snaps
  • Package contains: 1 pair of pliers, 5 tools, 1 tool remover, 2 replacement inserts, and an instruction guide
  • The metal bar shown on the pliers is for packaging purposes only. Squeeze handles together to remove. Use tool remover to keep pliers closed during storage.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I will admit reading the directions was the key. I used it several times putting snaps on flannel shirts. I was afraid I might not be able to squeeze the tool hard enough to set the snaps but it really doesn’t take that much. I am so happy I bought this tool.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable/easy Had to modify baby sleeves for an arm cast. Worked great. Definitely need the right pliers. Years past old ones won't due. Used help video but not needed as package directions quite easy/clear. Loved light weight yet durable snaps.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice snap fastener tool Purchased this fastener pliers and have installed over 100 sets of snaps. Tool works great so far. Not sure how long the plastic inserts will last before becoming worn but I believe replacements are available. I would recommend this tool to others.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not meet description I bought this online and it arrived today. The description here says that it works for all sorts of sizes of snaps, but that is not true. It only works for 3/8” open ring snaps and 7/16” pearl snaps (which are not the sizes I needed). Also, the description says that it comes which a whole bunch of snaps. It does not do that, either. So, it is a very misleading product description.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out dated description I ordered snaps to go along with the pliers and according to the manufacturer the description you have for the pliers is out dated, so they won’t work. NOT HAPPY!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snap Repair = Happy Hubby Purchased this to fix my husband’s shirts! Easy to use & works great. He’s thrilled to wear his favorite shirts again :)
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this yesterday because someone recommended to me. I don't quite understand the reviews because these pliers were very simple to use and not event hard to squeeze. I had absolutely no issues with using this. And, instructions were clear.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plier kit This made it so easy to attach snaps. I would recommend this, it is a great tool for the tool box.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work! It doesn't close straight down on top of the snap. It hits it at an angle so that when you press down, it attaches only one side. There's no way it can be turned completely around s change purse or wallet or purse to attach the other side. Every one of my handmade items that this was used on is ruined.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work I cant get this thing to work. It bends the snaps. Wont fully connect the snap part to the back prong part. I even watched people using it on youtube and i was doing the exact same thing as them and it was still bending them. Either they are ok with them bent or i am just an idiot.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done It works but when pressing snaps and rivets its off set. Squishing one side and not the other. Takes multiple presses to secure.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero Stars Bought in store and will be returning to store. Prongs don't line up. Wish i had checked reviews before buying. I'll be using snap tape instead.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs redesign I bought this kit to attach snaps to a 1905 Lincoln Carriage (Doctors buggy) I was restoring. The problem is that the jaws of the pliers are at odd angles when trying to apply a long stemmed snap going thru heavy material like leather. So,. with the jaws out of square with each other, it is impossible to compress a long snap, it just bends them out of shape. The jaws need to be made like a Channel Lock plier so that it is adjustable to different thicknesses. Should not be hard to redesign this plier to do this.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic junk I bought this thing around Christmas and have finally got around to using it. (April) I opened the package used it to punch a hole in a piece of fabric, then attached the eyelet and the plastic P.O.S. snapped. It is totally un-usable!!! I have had it so long that I can't return it. Very angry.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed. I purchased this snap setting tool twice. The first tool was off center by 1/8th of an inch and the prongs and snaps would not line up. After exchanging it for a "functional" one, I found it to be clunky, fussy, and difficult to use. It mangled several snaps. I consider myself an advanced crafter and intermediate sewist, and this tool was one of the worst I've ever come across. I'd assume that people who have had success with this have simply lucked out. Dritz quality control is obviously incredibly low.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from May wreck your project. May waste your snaps... ...and then works perfectly when you try to show someone what a piece of garbage it is. This has set pearl snaps perfectly for me in leather-look vinyl. That is the only time it has ever set anything right. More than likely, it'll take you two or three tried to get a snap right, and that's just way too much money. I understand that many people who sew are more mobility challenged than 22-year-old me is, but it is much easier to hammer a snap in with a small-size hammer (which can take up less space than this stupid plier in your sewing box) than it is to pull out three snaps, run out of snaps, get into the car, go to the fabric store.... When it does line up the snaps all the way, it won't apply enough pressure to set them fully, and I had to tighten up every snap by putting a wooden spool over it and hammering it a few times. Opinions may vary, but to me that feels like it defeats the purpose of the no-hammer pliers. This gets a one star rating because it doesn't work. I cannot think of any for whom this would be better than hammering the snaps in the traditional way. Anyone who doesn't have the hand-strength to hammer also wouldn't have the strength to properly squeeze these pliers hard enough to make them set the snap all the way.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked on first try but.... Worked on my first project. But when I tried the next two I ruined 3 snaps that attach to it. I now have none to use and will be purchasing sew on ones. I also tried the plastic one and it broke after two uses. It no longer lines up and won't close all the way
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was very disappointed with this product. I tried it several times with different fabric thickness. The prongs missed the snap. Ruined several projects.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tool stinks This tool is awful. The snap pieces don't get set together correctly. Don't waste your money. Just get a cheap plastic snap setter.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snap Low quality overpriced
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGGH! I bought this and it is awful! I can get the top snaps set but the bottom of the snaps will not set. Will be returning. Save yourself money and buy sew on snaps.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great! I've had this tool for several years now. I have had absolutely no problems with it at all. I have used it to set jumbo snaps, pearl snaps, decorative snaps - even in laminated cotton! I have used it to set eyelets. I am amazed at how easy it is to use, so I am not sure if I am just lucky, or if other people haven't gotten the hang of it.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ms I used this tool just like the directions state but the two pieces that hold the snap pieces are moveable so when you close the pliers only some of the prongs go into the right spot. Others stick out of the fabric. I've wasted 5 prongs in a row trying unsuccessfully to install one. Now I have ordered the "Crop-a dile" snap punch as a last resort. Why doesn't someone design a good, easy to use snap punch?
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than hammer! I was lucky and picked one of these up at a second hand store for less than $1 -- an unopened package even. If I had to pay full price, I'd say it's a bit pricy. The instructions on the back of the package were not very clear, but one of the other reviewers offered a link to a tutorial at www.sewmodestclothing.com which helps a lot! I set the snaps with no problems and the snaps work great.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL I just purchased this product yesterday and have finished my first sleep sack today. If directions and attention to detail are followed.....WORKS LIKE A CHARM....
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works - If you use it right! After many tries in vain to get snaps to set, I finally bought this tool. After again not getting the socket end of the snap to set, I figured out I was using the wrong side. For size 16 you want to put the side where the inner ring is completely smooth (no separations in the metal) towards the prongs. After figuring that out, setting snaps is a BREEZE. It would be nice if their directions made it more clear which side to use.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - if you can figure it out I hated this produce until I found this tutorial http://sites.google.com/site/shewhorunsintheforest/004
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic I really love this product. I mainly use it to attach snaps to fabric. It works great every time for me. You just have to make sure you are using dense fabric or use a stabilizer if you main fabric is lightweight.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this to put eyelets for drawstring bags and such, but it is IMPOSSIBLE to punch through fabric with it. The directions are terrible, and I've yet to figure out what I'm doing wrong. Based on the fact that others have gotten it to work, I may have a defect, but I believe this might be better for snaps than eyelets.
Date published: 2009-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them!! I love this product! Easy to use for the small prodjects I needed it for ;) Well worth the money. Love the decorative snaps one can get for it! My babies cloths look better with and work well with theese snaps ;) Thumbs up!
Date published: 2009-03-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann