Dritz Seam Ripper, Fine Blade

by Dritz |

Item # 1037225
Dritz Seam Ripper, Fine Blade is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_1037225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $1.49 Old Price $2.99 ea.

You save $1.50

  • 50% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Seam Ripper with Fine Blade is a handy accessory to add to your stitching kit. Made of hardened steel, the cutting blade retains its sharpness over time. This seam ripper sports a curved design and is ideal for opening seams, slashing buttons and extricating threads. It also has a protective cap for increased safety.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Includes one seam ripper with protective cap
  • Size: 3.5 inches
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good inexpensive purchase Great little inexpensive seam ripper. Very sharp and easy to use.
    Date published: 2020-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected Works as expected, good product and very sturdy...
    Date published: 2020-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointingly small Joann.com's description of the product gave no indication how SMALL this tool is. It's a mere 2 1/2" long -- WAY too small to handle effectively. Disappointing.
    Date published: 2020-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver!! I suddenly became a novice sewer d/t the pandemic. This little thing has saved my frustrations when I had to undo the stitching. Perfect size!
    Date published: 2020-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unsewer My other one got too close .to the iron. Delivery was quick.
    Date published: 2020-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not buy again The seam ripper do not work. I tried using it to rip a seam and I had to switch to a small scissor.
    Date published: 2020-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay this item arrived. It is much smaller than expected, but fine for the price. Joann has the worst customer service though!
    Date published: 2020-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam Ripper Great tool. I like it and use it often. Makes undoing a mistake easier!
    Date published: 2020-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suitable tool Works great. Nice small size for precision, and sharp.
    Date published: 2020-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary sewing tool A very important sewing tool to open seams / stitches without ruining your fabrics
    Date published: 2019-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple notion Basic seam ripper, nothing fancy, does its job well enough.
    Date published: 2019-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for a Low Price I've probably used this more in 1 weekend, than others do in it's entire lifespan. It works great and allowed me to rip (so many) seams super fast!
    Date published: 2019-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It actually works! I bought this 2 months ago and it works very well.
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable & Exactly What I Needed This purchase was one of the most useful additions among my sewing tools, and it has never failed me. The tip hooks under threads with ease, and the blade takes little effort to sever the threads. Compact, inexpensive, and continues to work perfectly after about 2 years of use. Has saved me so much time on seam fixes and saved my projects, I recommend!!
    Date published: 2018-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! This is exactly what I was looking for and is perfect for my quilting projects!
    Date published: 2018-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam ripper It’s the perfect size seam ripper to remove small quilting stitches.
    Date published: 2018-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for a Great Price! I was skeptical of this little thing at first, but it's been a great help to me! It's small enough to fit into pretty much any little space you need to get into and is pretty durable, too! I haven't had any problems with this thing yet, so I definitely recommend this product to anyone just starting out!
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best friend in my sewing box I love this tool. When I was first learning to sew it was on my list of "must-haves". I can't believe how much use I've gotten from this amazing product for such a terrific price. I use it constantly and love it! Just the right size and very sharp.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! This is my only seam ripper and I love it very much. I do a fair amount of sewing and it has held up fine. It's small enough to get in tight places and it fits nicely in my small hand. I would be worried to use it on heavy duty projects because I have had a seam ripper similar to this one break. But overall it's working well for me!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little seam ripper! I actually own several of these great little items. They are so convenient and I can keep one in about every room in the house. They work great at ripping out seams and removing those sewn in tags. I remove those scratchy tags from all of my clothing as soon as a buy them. These are great for ripping out hems or seams.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great seam ripper; it cuts through thread & even fabric like a hot knife through butter. I'm glad I finally bit the bullet & purchased one; it's made my sewing & crafting a lot easier, particularly making small holes for threading lacing through.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I thought I could do without a seam ripper but I was VERY wrong. When I went to buy one I got the cheapest I could find (this one) and it was exceptional. It cuts through my mistakes super fast and they are SUPER helpful when it comes to grommets!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I love this seam ripper! It's great for not just ripping out bad seams, it also is good if you need to make small holes in fabric, such as for placing grommets. I just wish I could stop losing them!
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_1037225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann