Red Heart All In One Granny Square 417yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 19775592
Red Heart All In One Granny Square 417yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_19775493a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.49 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$9.49 ea.
Discount
10
$8.54 ea.
10%
How To Get It
Introducing Red Heart All in One™ Granny Square™, the innovative striping effect designed to crochet 5 color granny squares in just 1 ball. No color switchin’. Just keep on stitchin’ with 67% less ends to weave in to finish your next granny square project. This beginner-friendly yarn is perfect for at home or on-the-go projects with 1 ball making up to 14 granny squares. There is no need to carry around 5 different shades to crochet beautiful 5 color granny squares with Red Heart All in One™ Granny Square™. This 100% acrylic worsted weight, size 4 yarn comes in 13 colors, so you can find the perfect granny square project for any occasion. From fashion and accessories to home décor Red Heart All in One™ Granny Square™ is the perfect yarn to crochet beautiful trending granny square projects
  • Collection:All in One Granny Squares
  • 100% ACRYLIC
  • 4 - Worsted
  • Skein:250G
  • 381M/417 yds​
  • Knit Gauge: 17 STS X 23R (5MM)
  • Crochet Gauge: 12SC X 15R (5.5MM)
  • Machine Wash (not Exceeding 104F/40C)at delicate setting|Do Not Bleach| |Do not Iron or Press|

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Red heart all in one granny square yarn is beautiful.
Date published: 2024-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a try…….it’s a fun concept! I love this new granny square yarn. It can be a little challenging to get the rounds to come out right. But so far it has worked out pretty well for me. I watched a lot of reviews on YouTube but that did not stop me from trying it out myself. The color scheme is so pretty. Can’t wait to crochet more granny squares!!
Date published: 2024-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red heart granny. I love the stitch definition with this yarn. It could be better at getting the colors to line up.
Date published: 2024-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I wish they had come up with this concept years ago! I do not like weaving in ends! With this yarn, once you've adjusted your tension (my only caveat), your grannies are good to go. The colors are so great. Love the vibrancy!
Date published: 2024-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough, I suppose I knew from the start that I was NOT going to do granny squares with it. My tension isn't perfect, and I knew that I'd be frustrated trying to do them. Instead, I decided to do a continuous mitred granny blanket, which so far is working out pretty well. Took me an hour and a half to do the original square as the middle (I'm not joking) for how much I had to tear it out and re-do it, but now that I'm just going along the sides, it's running a lot more quickly. Dunno what to say other than that. It's red heart, so it's cheap(ish. The base is the same as the super saver, so I don't know why it's that much pricier) and stiff/uncomfortable, but since it's for a bed spread, that doesn't matter as much. Won't be touching skin after all. I DO think I got entirely too much yarn, though, since I was told I'd need about 18 skeins for my size bed, and while I have that, the nearly 3 I've used so far is getting pretty close to what I need. Guess I'll keep going and see how much it hangs over the sides after. Hopefully when I'm done I'll be able to edit the review to add a couple of pictures, since I don't think it'd give a good example at the moment.
Date published: 2024-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these colors, and my daughter does too. I've only been crocheting for a few months, and this works really well for learning granny squares for beginners(imo). I have slowly gotten better and better. I had no issues with this colorway, or at least the first of 2 of this color.
Date published: 2024-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! It is worth the extra effort of adjusting yarn tension to avoid the annoying task of weaving in all those ends.
Date published: 2024-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun yarn! This yarn is almost magical! I have found that adjustments may be needed such as using a different size hook or changing tension. Overall, I'm very pleased with this amazing product.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red heart all in one granny square yarn I have always loved granny squares. but when I saw this yarn , I was amazed and wanted to try it. when I started to crochet ( sometimes im picky about the feel of the yarn ) well this yarn is soft , fluffy feeling , and a joy to work with. .Right now Im working on an afghan for the state fair coming up . You will love working with this yarn .and the way it works up is a joy and a surprise , for me every square I made.
Date published: 2024-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor The idea for this yarn is excellent. Not having to change yarn color sounds like a great idea. BUT this did not happen. The colors did not match up for each row and to start the next row. It caused too much anxiety so I evidently gave up and completed the granny square with colors NOT matching up to the rows. Sad. I will not buy this yarn again.
Date published: 2024-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it Easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does what it says & makes the perfect granny square! You do need to play around with it a bit to find the right hook size and tension to make the color changes occur at the correct time. But once that is achieved, you’re off and running!
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn does what it says, love the colors too! Love this yarn! It is planned-pooling adjacent, so you have to adjust your tension as needed. Once you get that down its smooth sailing! Im making a blanket from the colorful white-border colorways! So excited to see it finished!
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save time and energy I really love this yarn. It saves me a lot of time and energy when making granny squares. I want to see more colorways in this all in one granny square family.
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squares on Squares on Squares I've bought several balls of this yarn and I really like it. It's a little tricky to get the tension right to accomplish the color changes. I have to use the H hook instead of the I and sometimes I have to rip out a few stitches to adjust, but they work up pretty quickly. I'm looking forward to putting them together into that awesome set of pants!
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed This yarn was a great idea from Red Heart but I really don't like it. I really wish I liked it. The colors are all great. The yarn is very hard to use for the transition from one color to the next. They recommend an I hook, NOPE. I had to go down to a G hook and holy cow I had to crochet so tight the corners curl up. Those can be fixed when putting together. Then when you finish the square there is really just a nub of yarn for you to cut to tie off. This is an awesome idea, I just wish they had made the color sections longer.
Date published: 2024-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good don’t,are the mistake I did Back to the drawing board for whoever made this yarn, waste of time and money. I now have 2 skeins of this useless yarn and not sure what to do with it. I tried multiple crochet hooks, different tensions and I could never get enough at the end of each color. Do not have a miss match not a clean look. It’s a great idea for not wanting to weave different color ends but not realistic with the length of colors , would love to know if a machine did the crocheting.
Date published: 2024-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS YARN! Absolutely love this all in one yarn! The only downside is EVERYONE is making them and it's hard to purchase yarn since there is such a demand for it. The only drawback to making the squares is constantly having to adjust for the color change not always aligning with the tension of my crocheting. Not a big deal but sometimes i have to go back and adjust my tension. But don't let that stop anyone from making something with this wonderful yarn. I want to make each color scheme!
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grannies for Days!!! I've always resisted trying granny squares because of all the ends to weave in. Now I'm making tons of them and having so much fun! I LOVE this yarn! I did have to fiddle a bit with my hook size and the number of chains (I leave out the ones between dc clusters for a tighter looking square) but once I worked that out, it's been smooth going! I can finish a square a day no matter how busy I get & I'm already halfway to new curtains! :)
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knitting with All-in-one This yarn also works when knitting. I used 5mm Addi 'novel' 80 cm circular needles. Save white for joining with other triangles
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent coloring I ordered 2 skeins of the is yarn; they were shipped and delivered a couple weeks apart so apparently were from two different dye lots but you couldn’t see that until after working on a project. The 1st skein was mostly creams and light grays and the 2nd skein was mostly black and dark grays. I am not happy with how my project came out.
Date published: 2024-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This yarn is just fun. Love the granny squares and can make other things with it as well
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun project I loved making this blanket. Every square turned out perfectly. What a great idea. I wish you had more colors options to choose. Most were sold out. Will definitely make another one soon.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New, all in one Granny squares by red heart i’ve had a lot of fun with the all-in-one Granny. I’ve bought almost every color but a lot of them are out of stack. I was able to work it up easily. I found it pretty easy to use the miracle circle. I made a sweater I had so much fun. I just wish you guys kept everything in stock soon as I hear about it it’s out of stock But I did get a few of the
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a chance. I’m addicted to this yarn. Never was a fan of granny squares but this yarn takes all the work of choosing colors for you. It took a few tries to adjust my tension to get the colors to flow but it looks great. Totally a Granny Square fan now.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on Love the colors & of course the quality is spot on.
Date published: 2024-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please get more in stock I enjoy granny square crochet and I love this yarn!
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granny Squares without weaving in the ends <3 I love this color-changing yarn! It will be hard to go back to my old WIP with its 6 different colors--I'm being completely spoiled by not having to tie strong knots and weave in the ends. I am using the Aran-Lily Pad color and love each color in the skein.
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced Over priced and hard to match ends to next round. Not worth the hassle
Date published: 2024-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from granny square yarn I like the yarn, it's easy to work with, it had a nice texture but I only have on problem with it. There's little green spots (I guess it's dye or smth) that frequently appear on the yarn and some of the spots are kinda big so you can see it when you make the granny square. If they just changed that, it would be perfect. (Btw I recommend using a 6mm hook.)
Date published: 2024-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too inconsistent The colors are very pretty and it is satisfying when you do get them to align, but it takes a lot of work. Their pattern is confusing and also doesn’t work with getting the colors to end at the right spot on all the rounds, so I switched to doing my style of granny square I normally do and had to further modify that by the round in order to get any of the colors to align. I already sized down to a 5.0 mm from a 5.5 mm and that works (with tight tension) for the first two rounds but then past that, I have to use such a tight tension that my hand and shoulder started hurting and I had to frog multiple times to get it to work. I’m going to size down to a 4.5 mm for the later rounds to see if that helps as I couldn’t possibly get my last round any tighter and the yarn still changed too quickly, but it will annoy me how the tension varies and having to make all these adjustments takes so much time that you probably could have weaved in all the ends on your squares at that point…I understand it is more portable, having 1 skein instead of 5, but yet again my frustration with this yarn outweighs my disdain of weaving in ends. Also, the amounts of colors you get for each square is inconsistent and so each square will require unique adjustments so I’m not sure how putting squares together will work even after blocking. Also, its impossible to know how long of a tail to leave at the beginning and end of each square. There are also splotches of purple on other color sections including the white (I bought White Amythest) which might annoy some people. Overall, I’m going to try and use up this yarn but the amount of frustration and arm pain this caused me after completing not even 2 squares might result in the yarn getting shelved indefinitely or donated. It’s a shame because the concept is fun and and colors are amazing…I would genuinely love to know how people are getting this to work…maybe some skeins are perfect and others are messed up? But, every video I have seen online showcases the same problems I am having. I hope they’re able to get the manufacturing more consistent and come out with a new and improved version of this yarn eventually. I don’t think I will purchase any more of this yarn and I think I will stick to weaving in my ends…
Date published: 2024-04-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_19775493a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann