Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 14147623
Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 456.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.12 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.37

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths.

Product Details
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Ball Size Solids: 100g / 3.5oz, 85m / 92yd
  • Ball Size Prints: 85g / 3oz, 71m / 78yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Medium
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 16 sts x 21 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 13 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Love this yarn! Easy to use and colors are great, i make scrubbies to raise money for charities.
    Date published: 2024-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is great for wash cloths. I love the color and texture of this yarn. It made a really great wash cloth.
    Date published: 2024-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrub away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for kitchen scrubbies
    Date published: 2024-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scrubby Yarn Repeat purchase. This yarn works well combined with dishcloth cotton to make scrubby cloths.
    Date published: 2024-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Homemade scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does the job without being too abrasive
    Date published: 2024-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super cute colors. Works great in kitchen scrubbies.
    Date published: 2024-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made some dishes scrubbies with this yarn and it was super easy to work with.
    Date published: 2024-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This yarn is easy to work with, it’s strong, and it comes in nice colors.
    Date published: 2024-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great kitchen scrubbies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Crocheted several kitchen scrubbies with this, happy with the results!
    Date published: 2024-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and does not scratch. This is different from regular yarn, so it took a while to get use to knitting with it. It is not scratchy but just abrasive enough to provide a gentle cleaning. I have used the "scrubbies" that I made on dishes, counter tops, wooden counters, food spilled in the microwave and many other surfaces.
    Date published: 2024-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I knit every day and only use Red Heart. I only use the Red Heart Srubby for my knitting projects. I found that it works best in my projects.
    Date published: 2024-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is easy to work with to crochet and knit after a short learning curve, if the crafter relaxes and takes a little extra time with each stitch. The end result of dish or body scrubbies are very nice.
    Date published: 2024-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not scratchy enough This was my first time making a scrubber. The product was not scratchy enough in my opinion.
    Date published: 2024-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for pot scrubbers Great product for making pot/dish scrubbers. It's a bit challenging to work with.
    Date published: 2024-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible online experiences I will no longer shop with Joann’s. These last online orders have been a nightmare. I’m done ….
    Date published: 2023-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great! I love it for dish clothes. It is difficult to work with at first, but you get used to it. I haven't been able to crochet it yet (too difficult to see individual loops), but knitting works fine.
    Date published: 2023-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order I ordered 5 skeins of scrubby red heart yarn. On Nov 19 I have not received anything from you yet? November 30th
    Date published: 2023-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this to make durable scrubby pads for dishes and veggies
    Date published: 2023-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes a nice scrubby
    Date published: 2023-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely perfect for my dish scrubbies I made as gifts for Christmas
    Date published: 2023-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scribble Yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this yarn and use it to make scrubbies and loofah’s. I did have a skein that had a few knots in it otherwise I am very happy with this yarn.
    Date published: 2023-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the mix colors. There’s less yarn in the mix colors, compared to solids.
    Date published: 2023-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes the best scrubbies
    Date published: 2023-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product for scubbies
    Date published: 2023-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Purchased the red and coconut to make some holiday scrubbies and they turned out great!
    Date published: 2023-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does not scratch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the color and texture. Does not scratch
    Date published: 2023-10-15
    • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_360
    • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann