Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 14147623
Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 558.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.12 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.37

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths.

Product Details
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Ball Size Solids: 100g / 3.5oz, 85m / 92yd
  • Ball Size Prints: 85g / 3oz, 71m / 78yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Medium
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 16 sts x 21 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 13 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use as moss around a crochet pond I am making for a play mat. I think it looks great, it adds just enough varying texture and looks cool! At first, it can be a bit challenging to work with due to all the extra strands, but it becomes a lot easier after a few minutes!
    Date published: 2024-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wash Cloth Wonder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like to combine with Sugar n' Cream yarn to make washcloths, but you can use just this as well.
    Date published: 2024-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for pot scrubbers Great product for making pot/dish scrubbers. It's a bit challenging to work with.
    Date published: 2024-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby that works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The yarn is really good for making into kitchen scrubbers. It's easy to work with when you use the correct hook.
    Date published: 2023-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the quality of this yarn. It's makes for a long lasting scrubby
    Date published: 2023-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible online experiences I will no longer shop with Joann’s. These last online orders have been a nightmare. I’m done ….
    Date published: 2023-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great! I love it for dish clothes. It is difficult to work with at first, but you get used to it. I haven't been able to crochet it yet (too difficult to see individual loops), but knitting works fine.
    Date published: 2023-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this yarn! I make scrubbies for washing dishes and this yarn works great 🤗
    Date published: 2023-12-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order I ordered 5 skeins of scrubby red heart yarn. On Nov 19 I have not received anything from you yet? November 30th
    Date published: 2023-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this to make durable scrubby pads for dishes and veggies
    Date published: 2023-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes a nice scrubby
    Date published: 2023-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yarn for Scrubs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong. Lots of colors to choose from.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn for Scrubby [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, makes great scrubbies, my go to yarn for spa cloth and back/body cloths, item lasts even washes and dries in machines. Still using mine I made 4 years ago and still going strong.
    Date published: 2023-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely perfect for my dish scrubbies I made as gifts for Christmas
    Date published: 2023-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scribble Yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this yarn and use it to make scrubbies and loofah’s. I did have a skein that had a few knots in it otherwise I am very happy with this yarn.
    Date published: 2023-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great dish cloth Used for a dish cloth.
    Date published: 2023-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the mix colors. There’s less yarn in the mix colors, compared to solids.
    Date published: 2023-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELIABLE PRODUCT Easy to work with. It was very durable for the projects that I had.
    Date published: 2023-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes the best scrubbies
    Date published: 2023-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product for scubbies
    Date published: 2023-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Purchased the red and coconut to make some holiday scrubbies and they turned out great!
    Date published: 2023-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just what I needed! I'm using this to create a grassy look on a project. I'm using a 5mm crochet hook along with regular weight 4 yarn, and it totally works with the project!
    Date published: 2023-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does not scratch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the color and texture. Does not scratch
    Date published: 2023-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the color and texture
    Date published: 2023-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works as it should [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the color and texture. It works as it should
    Date published: 2023-10-15
    • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_397
    • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann