Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 14147623
Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 547.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.49 ea.
  • Buy Qty 10, Get 10% off Entire Stock Yarn - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Red Heart Scrubby Worsted Polyester Yarn

Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths.

Product Details
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Ball Size Solids: 100g / 3.5oz, 85m / 92yd
  • Ball Size Prints: 85g / 3oz, 71m / 78yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Medium
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 16 sts x 21 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 13 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrubbies Good quality, makes great scrubbies
    Date published: 2024-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and versatile [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this scrubby yarn. Makes great dish cloths.
    Date published: 2024-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this yarn, makes great scrubbies.
    Date published: 2024-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this yarn, works up easy. Makes great scrubbies.
    Date published: 2024-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool new yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got a few cool colors to nake kitchen rags
    Date published: 2024-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great project yarn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the quality of this yarn. Easy to work with.
    Date published: 2024-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dish scrubby yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its tough enough to wash dishes yet soft to the feel on skin.
    Date published: 2024-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this yarn to make dish scrubbies
    Date published: 2024-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Love this yarn! Easy to use and colors are great, i make scrubbies to raise money for charities.
    Date published: 2024-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is great for wash cloths. I love the color and texture of this yarn. It made a really great wash cloth.
    Date published: 2024-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect scrub [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great to add to cotton to make amazing exfoliating face towels
    Date published: 2024-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrub away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for kitchen scrubbies
    Date published: 2024-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crochet wash rag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hard to crochet but loved the way it came out as a wash rag
    Date published: 2024-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scrubby Yarn Repeat purchase. This yarn works well combined with dishcloth cotton to make scrubby cloths.
    Date published: 2024-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Homemade scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does the job without being too abrasive
    Date published: 2024-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super cute colors. Works great in kitchen scrubbies.
    Date published: 2024-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sunny color! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] great sunny color! nice to work with. soft and a good amount of yarn for the price
    Date published: 2024-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made some dishes scrubbies with this yarn and it was super easy to work with.
    Date published: 2024-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This yarn is easy to work with, it’s strong, and it comes in nice colors.
    Date published: 2024-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scrubby Yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this Red Heart Scrubby Yarn! Very easy to work with. I enjoy making scrubby dishcloths. The dishcloths are perfect, instead of using harsher products. Very easy to handle. Wish they had more colors to choice from. Fantastic! You won’t be sorry to use this yarn. Like I said, I love working with this scrubby yarn.
    Date published: 2024-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great kitchen scrubbies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Crocheted several kitchen scrubbies with this, happy with the results!
    Date published: 2024-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and does not scratch. This is different from regular yarn, so it took a while to get use to knitting with it. It is not scratchy but just abrasive enough to provide a gentle cleaning. I have used the "scrubbies" that I made on dishes, counter tops, wooden counters, food spilled in the microwave and many other surfaces.
    Date published: 2024-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variegated scrubby yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love scrubby yarn. My son asked me to crochet a loofah for him and chose this color.
    Date published: 2024-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrubby [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great material to work with and very durable.
    Date published: 2024-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I knit every day and only use Red Heart. I only use the Red Heart Srubby for my knitting projects. I found that it works best in my projects.
    Date published: 2024-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accent yarn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works very well when knitting scarfs
    Date published: 2024-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Difficult to work with until you get used to it
    Date published: 2024-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is easy to work with to crochet and knit after a short learning curve, if the crafter relaxes and takes a little extra time with each stitch. The end result of dish or body scrubbies are very nice.
    Date published: 2024-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not scratchy enough This was my first time making a scrubber. The product was not scratchy enough in my opinion.
    Date published: 2024-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use as moss around a crochet pond I am making for a play mat. I think it looks great, it adds just enough varying texture and looks cool! At first, it can be a bit challenging to work with due to all the extra strands, but it becomes a lot easier after a few minutes!
    Date published: 2024-01-03
    • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_396
    • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14147623a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann