Red Heart Super Saver Stripes Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 15500630
Red Heart Super Saver Stripes Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 429.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_15500598a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.37 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $1.12

  • 25% off Red Heart Super Saver Yarn - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Super Saver yarn has been a favorite among knitters and crocheters for over 30 years. This 100% acrylic worsted weight, size 4 yarn comes in over 120 beautiful colors, so you will always find the perfect color to complete your project. No-dye-lot solids mean all skeins of a solid color match, so it’s easy to buy another skein and continue the project. Plus after you make your project it will be made to last, as Red Heart Super Saver yarn is durable and will stand the test of time, wash after wash. This product holds the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification.

  • Content Solids, Stripes, Prints & Variegates: 100% Acrylic
  • Content Flecks: 96% Acrylic, 4% other fibers
  • Ball Size Solids: 198g / 7oz, 333m / 364yd
  • Ball Size Prints,Variegates & Stripes: 141g / 5oz, 215m /236yd
  • Ball Size Flecks & Heathers: 141g / 5oz, 238m / 260yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 17 sts x 23 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 12 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shipping too slow Well I love to crochet with all kinds of yarn. But the shipping is toooo slow and they don’t always have items in store stock. This really frustrates me. They need a faster shipping method!!!
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this print! I love this print. It goes with just about any color or color scheme in your house. It is soft and easy to work with. Perfect for just about anything in your home, afghans and clothing.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Square by square gets it done The Red Heart Super Saver yarn is very comfortable to use. The yarn slides on my crochet hook easily. It does not split and maintaining guage/tension is simple. I paired the soft white with the green scream All in One Granny Square yarn. The granny square made 15 squares so i made 15 soft white squares and this makes a great sized baby blanket. It could also be a lap blanket.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hit or miss, but still decent. Honestly it's a hit or miss. Sometimes it's strong and hard to break other times it's easy to snap like old sewing thread. Sometimes the colors are vibrant and beautiful and other times they are dull and muddy. And unsurprisingly, sometimes it's rough and will literally rub away your skin if you work with it too long, and other times it's nice and soft. Despite all of that, it's still my go-to yarn for most projects. It's cheap and comes with a whole bunch of colors.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart is loved I’m using this yarn for an afghan and I love how well it works up
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RED HEART YARN Use for toys,hats or something i need stiffness for
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aspen Print Love this yarn. Have purchased many times and have matched it up with several variations for some really beautiful afghans. Works up nice.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Red Heart! This is my favorite yarn to use. Always ends up so soft!!!
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn to make Winni the Pooh bear the yarn works well with my Addi machine it goes through like butter
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent textures OK for some projects. I like a less rough yarn for most projects.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grateful for color match, but not texture match I ran out of a color just at the last part of an afghan and had to order one skein. The color was good but the texture and the thickness of the yarn was in my opinion poorer quality being rougher and coarser than the strands I had been using. I don’t think it will be noticeable. It actually made my tension finger sore to use it.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same How is it that I bought the same yarn at your store and then I order some more and it is a total different look.Very dull colors instead of vibrant.Not satisfied at all…
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice. Will be well used when project is completed.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice. Will be well used when project is completed.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn at a great price Lovely colors. Red Heart is my go to for amigurumi!
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Supersaver Yarn does not disappoint! Amazing yarn for the price! I’ve used this yarn many times over the years. 100% acrylic wash and wear. Perfect for everyday use.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great quality and good value abd huge color selection
Date published: 2024-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always bought redheart yarn and i always seem to find the same colors in the stores. Not complaining just wanted different and i found them with this company beautiful colors reasonably priced
Date published: 2024-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This is great yarn I just finished a baby blanket with Mirage
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value RedHeaart Supersaver is a great yarn for the price. The more you wash it, the softer it gets. Becare of what you are creating as with age, the yarn softens so much that stuffed animals will lose their shape. Sometimes the yarn will separate as you are corcheting it.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value RedHeaart Supersaver is a great yarn for the price. The more you wash it, the softer it gets. Becare of what you are creating as with age, the yarn softens so much that stuffed animals will lose their shape.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn at a great price! I let my toddler pick out his own yarn for a scarf, he chose Retro Stripe. It turned out great! Very colorful and bright. I'm currently working on a hat to match and it's also turning out nicely.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color looks nothing like the online picture The retro stripe looks like a nice soft pastel but in person it is extremely neon and bright. I’m returning mine.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Super Saver Retro Stripe - Very Neon Retro it's perfect I saw this in store and had to get it. So neon Retro. Glad it does not look like the picture online it's Pastel in the picture. So pretty in person. Anyone who likes neon will love this. Yarn is soft but not to soft. Great to work with.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does this have wax on it? I bought 6 skeins of this yarn. I was so excited to start my new project. I ordered this online and picked it up in my local store. I was so disappointed when I got home. I should have looked at it when I was in the store. It's like it's got wax on it. It's almost like shoe strings. It's so stuff. I decided to give it a try anyway. It was like pulling leather. I don't know how else to describe it. I wanted it to work so badly. I just don't know what's going on with it. I thought maybe it was just that one I was working with, so I touched all the others, and they are all like that. I'm befuddled. I'm taking it back to the store today. I wish sharing a photo would be helpful, but I don't think it would be. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, just like I wanted. The texture is like something I have never seen. While working with it I could even seen whatever was coating it, I swear it's wax. I know it's acrylic yarn, but that doesn't even explain the texture of this yarn. I was even thinking that maybe I'll make this a rug, but it was not bringing me joy to even work with. So disappointed.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for colour-pooling I'm having so much fun making a colour-pooling throw with the Neon Stripes. My only issue is that a couple of skeins had areas where the dye did not take, kind of interfering with the overall look but not terribly so.
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Does Not Look Like Picture Color yarn I ordered was Retro, which looking at the picture was light pink, blue, yellow. When I received the yarn it a medium pink, orange etc. See pictures attached.
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Got this yarn for a cardigan and I LOVE it. It works up well and quicker than I thought. I got 4 skeins but definitely should’ve gotten 5 or 6
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's my order? Ordered Nov. 25.... its now Dec.10 and my order is still processing.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polo Stripes I love the color pallet of all the striped yarns. This yarn is great for crochet or knit. It can be a little stiff before washing but always softens after! I have made many items from Red Heart yarn in all it's forms.
Date published: 2023-11-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_15500598a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann