Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 1501980
Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2105.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_1760
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.49 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $1.00

  • $3.49 Red Heart Super Saver Yarn - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
How To Make A Red Heart Ripple Charity Throw
This item is part of the How To Make A Red Heart Ripple Charity Throw

Super Saver yarn has been a favorite among knitters and crocheters for over 30 years. This 100% acrylic worsted weight, size 4 yarn comes in over 120 beautiful colors, so you will always find the perfect color to complete your project. No-dye-lot solids mean all skeins of a solid color match, so it’s easy to buy another skein and continue the project. Plus after you make your project it will be made to last, as Red Heart Super Saver yarn is durable and will stand the test of time, wash after wash. This product holds the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification.

  • Content Solids, Stripes, Prints & Variegates: 100% Acrylic
  • Content Flecks: 96% Acrylic, 4% other fibers
  • Ball Size Solids: 198g / 7oz, 333m / 364yd
  • Ball Size Prints,Variegates & Stripes: 141g / 5oz, 215m /236yd
  • Ball Size Flecks & Heathers: 141g / 5oz, 238m / 260yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 17 sts x 23 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 12 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy results and great colour options. Red Heart Super Saver is my preference for sturdiness and colour choices.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun colors This yarn is so pretty! I make charity items and I always look for bright and happy colors! This fit the bill.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RHSS Stripes Great colorway and easily crocheted yarn. I'm making a waffle stitch afghan with this yarn.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to yarn My son's girlfriend would not use Red Heart yarn. I made her an afghan. Washed and dried it and then gave to her. She loves it and uses every night when watching TV or reading. Her and I had many "discussions" about my love of the yarn. I told her the blanket will out live her, her children and their children. She is now a Red Heart convert! Using Red Heart yarn is a long tradition in my family.
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Red Heart Very good worsted yarn. Holds its shape for hats & beanies
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful yarn! Beautiful yarn. It makes great beanies, holds its shape.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peddle pink yarn Need it for a project that I have been working on.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn with fun names I bought some of this yarn to crochet animals and it worked beautifully!Ido recommend that you use this yarn. It has cheap prices and great quality.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from staple yarn in my collection this is one of the most reliable yarns to work with, its pretty soft, some colors are softer than others but overall a great yarn to work with
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this print! I love this print. It goes with just about any color or color scheme in your house. It is soft and easy to work with. Perfect for just about anything in your home, afghans and clothing.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Square by square gets it done The Red Heart Super Saver yarn is very comfortable to use. The yarn slides on my crochet hook easily. It does not split and maintaining guage/tension is simple. I paired the soft white with the green scream All in One Granny Square yarn. The granny square made 15 squares so i made 15 soft white squares and this makes a great sized baby blanket. It could also be a lap blanket.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hit or miss, but still decent. Honestly it's a hit or miss. Sometimes it's strong and hard to break other times it's easy to snap like old sewing thread. Sometimes the colors are vibrant and beautiful and other times they are dull and muddy. And unsurprisingly, sometimes it's rough and will literally rub away your skin if you work with it too long, and other times it's nice and soft. Despite all of that, it's still my go-to yarn for most projects. It's cheap and comes with a whole bunch of colors.
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart is loved I’m using this yarn for an afghan and I love how well it works up
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of stock yarn Ordered yarn (2) website says both available. Emailed order ready for curb p/u. Drive 25 min there only to find delay email 1 not available. What a crock! I won't order again. I will do business with another supplier. I checked special to make sure this red heart spring green WAS available. There was 3 in stock at time of order how can it NOT be available? 50 minutes of wasted time and frustration.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RED HEART YARN Use for toys,hats or something i need stiffness for
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Red Heart Only use for toys, ir something where stiff yarn is required
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This is great yarn! It is very easy to work with and the colors are vibrant.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aspen Print Love this yarn. Have purchased many times and have matched it up with several variations for some really beautiful afghans. Works up nice.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Red Heart I love Red Heart. I know some folks say it's stiff or rough but it's sturdy and I love working with it.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Red Heart! This is my favorite yarn to use. Always ends up so soft!!!
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn to make Winni the Pooh bear the yarn works well with my Addi machine it goes through like butter
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I’m satisfied with the yarn but I can never find the beginning of the skein.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent texture. Ok for less refined projects. I like a smoother texture.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent textures OK for some projects. I like a less rough yarn for most projects.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grateful for color match, but not texture match I ran out of a color just at the last part of an afghan and had to order one skein. The color was good but the texture and the thickness of the yarn was in my opinion poorer quality being rougher and coarser than the strands I had been using. I don’t think it will be noticeable. It actually made my tension finger sore to use it.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Great Quality I always love the washablity I love that there are no knots Hooray!!!! Huge variety of colors Value buy Can be dried and still maintain great shape
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great yarn But ..Americana shade is awful The white is gray Colors are very unevenly spaced and small blotched appear in wrong areas
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Americana Color only Usually love Red Heart but this shade is awful the colors are unevenly spaced. The white is grey and there are spots of the colors in the wrong color area ,poorly printed shade.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Super Saver Red Heart Super Saver is great value. I use it to make blankets for charity
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to work with I bought multiple colors to make stuffed toys with. Easy to work with but a little rough. I wish the multi-color ones had quicker change of colors in the variations
Date published: 2024-02-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_1760
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann