Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 1837038
Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2250.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_1814
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.82 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $0.67

  • 15% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$3.82 ea.
Discount
15%
10
$3.44 ea.
23%
How To Get It

Super Saver yarn has been a favorite among knitters and crocheters for over 30 years. This 100% acrylic worsted weight, size 4 yarn comes in over 120 beautiful colors, so you will always find the perfect color to complete your project. No-dye-lot solids mean all skeins of a solid color match, so it’s easy to buy another skein and continue the project. Plus after you make your project it will be made to last, as Red Heart Super Saver yarn is durable and will stand the test of time, wash after wash. This product holds the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification.

  • Content Solids, Stripes, Prints & Variegates: 100% Acrylic
  • Content Flecks: 96% Acrylic, 4% other fibers
  • Ball Size Solids: 198g / 7oz, 333m / 364yd
  • Ball Size Prints,Variegates & Stripes: 141g / 5oz, 215m /236yd
  • Ball Size Flecks & Heathers: 141g / 5oz, 238m / 260yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 17 sts x 23 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 12 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm
  • Click here for Red Heart Crochet Patterns: Red Heart Crochet Patterns
  • Click here for Red Heart Knitting Patterns: Red Heart Knitting Patterns
  • Click here for More Red Heart Yarns: More Red Heart Yarns
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user The quality of this yarn helps a new crocheter create nice stitches.
    Date published: 2024-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very reasonable yarn Have been using Red Heart yarn for over forty years. The yarn is of a lasting quality.
    Date published: 2024-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why? Is this required. Who goes thru all this. Yar Again yarn is cute. Why are we required to do this
    Date published: 2024-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I was surprised how soft the yarn was without pre washing and the colors are bright and vibrant. Easy to work with and has good stich definition. I would definitely use this yarn again
    Date published: 2024-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow shipping order I order on-line only when my local store is out of stock with my yarn. I am working on an important gift and ran out of my color. Placed the order 3 days ago and it still “processing”. This is killing me! Please just throw it in a box and ship them. This is why I support local brick and mortar stores!
    Date published: 2024-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy! Very soft & love the colors! The texture of the yarn is so nice!
    Date published: 2024-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Was gifted a skein and bought 4 more skeins to make a chevron blanket. Was super easy to work with and the colors played out beautifully. Was a little worried it was too stiff but after I did a quick wash/dry it was nice and soft and had a nice drape. Will definitely be buying again.
    Date published: 2024-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from variegated yarn colors for Shawls I will be using this yarn for a Lynda Shawl that has double and triple crochets in the pattern. When its blocked - it also makes a great wrap on a chilly evening. Love the look of the variegated yarn colors, especially in shawls. I start making my Christmas gifts now so I have them all ready for December.
    Date published: 2024-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saver is super While this your is often somewhat stiff, it is great to work with when making blankets and amigurumi. Once your project is complete and you wash it, it becomes very soft and comfy. Even better, the colors don’t run and should you miscalculate the amount there is no worry about lot numbers. The colors are the same for your first and last purchase. It comes in very handy if you stink at math like me!
    Date published: 2024-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinuing is sad Beautiful yarn with the color changes. I've never had any problems with RH.
    Date published: 2024-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great color and quality
    Date published: 2024-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for price Overall okay, just a little scratchy. Would not recommend for anything wearable.
    Date published: 2024-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Red Heart is practical yarn. Acrylic makes it washable.
    Date published: 2024-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More yarn
    Date published: 2024-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect yarn Great yarn for out baby blankets sweaters and hats
    Date published: 2024-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Super Saver Favorite Yarn I've used Red Heart Super Saver for over 30 years for most of my knitting projects. It knits up beautifully and even after years, still looks good and feels good.
    Date published: 2024-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Good quality yarn to knit and crochet your projects with. Colors are bright and steadfast. Enjoy working with it.
    Date published: 2024-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!! Started crocheting again after many years to finish an afghan. Now I am on my 3rd afghan using this great yarn!!
    Date published: 2024-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Red yarn! Great yarn for all skill levels! beautiful red for my christmas stockings!
    Date published: 2024-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding blankets Making blankets for the family for gilts they will love and cherish a lifetime.
    Date published: 2024-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granny squares forever Best yarn ever. Have made eleven afghans with red heart aran since May 2023. Granny squares with Aran edging. They turned out beautiful.
    Date published: 2024-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A time trusted yarn brand. I have used the Red Heart Yarn to do my knitting and crochet projects since I was a kid. A trusted brand.
    Date published: 2024-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy I love the yarn. I love shopping at Joann's. I am making a blanket. Also love the prices.
    Date published: 2024-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old friend. I have been using this yarn for years and years. It was the first yarn I used when my Grandmother taught me how to crochet. It holds a special place in my heart, and I hope it never goes away.
    Date published: 2024-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable for decades This has been my go to yarn for decades. I can rely on the quality and color match.
    Date published: 2024-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart = Love Red Heart is the other brand I buy often from Joann.com. It's slightly heavier than Big Twist, but I love it for my amigurumi crochet. It holds the shape better. The color selection is vast and you'll find a good variety to pick from. This is just one of the many colors that I buy. Joann.com is fantastic, it's the only place I buy yarn from. You can't beat the prices anywhere else. I love it especially when I can catch a doorbuster and free shipping. It's a great bargain and feeds my hobby!! Love this place!!
    Date published: 2024-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn pack This yarn has wonderful color and just the right size for smaller projects
    Date published: 2024-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors! I bought one jumbo skein and six regular skeins for a project. I love the colors!!! However, the yarn is a bit rough and chewy. Some colors split fairly easily. I am hoping that the yarn will soften with washing, but I'm not holding my breath. The colors are unbeatable and were ultimately the feature that sold the yarn to me.
    Date published: 2024-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love red heart super saver (i really like it) I love red heart. A lot of people say it’s rough but in my experience it’s pretty soft. It’s a great yarn for blankets and clothing. I’m using it for my 2024 temperature blanket
    Date published: 2024-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old faithful The ball is a little darker than the two I bought a couple years ago but it’s not super obvious and still has good quality.
    Date published: 2024-05-23
    • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_1814
    • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann