59" Solid Ripstop Nylon Fabric by Happy Value

by Happy Value |

Item # 2637809
59" Solid Ripstop Nylon Fabric by Happy Value is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd560961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.00 yd.
  • Everyday Low Price!

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9 yds
Price
$6.00 yd.
Discount
10 yds
$5.10 yd.
15%
How To Get It

Experience Versatility with 59" Solid Ripstop Nylon Fabric by Happy Value

Look no further than the Ripstop Nylon Fabric 59'' Solids by Happy Value. This fabric features a distinctive crosshatch pattern originally used to prevent tearing and ripping, making it the perfect choice for crafting outdoor gear. But that's not all - this versatile fabric is also great for everyday items like sportswear, ensuring that your creations are both durable and stylish.

Thanks to its lightweight nature and tear-resistant properties, Ripstop Nylon Fabric is a popular choice for adventurers and outdoor enthusiasts. And with its wide range of colors, you can create robust and stylish items that stand out from the crowd. Plus, with easy-care properties, maintenance is a breeze.

Product Details

  • Width: 59 inches
  • Content: 100% Nylon
  • Fabric weight: 64 gsm
  • Care: Machine wash warm, No chlorine bleach, Tumble dry medium and Cool iron
  • Brand: Happy Value

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backpacking projects I bought this material to make some last minute items for an upcoming backpacking trip. I didn't have time to order any specialty fabric online and was glad that Joann carried this locally. The fabric is very thin and lightweight which is exactly what I wanted. The two stuff sack/packing cubes weighed around 2 ounces. I bought the gray material but, given that it's so thin, it will take on the color of whatever is behind it. The material is difficult to work with since it's so thin and the edges fray easily and must be finished.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and durable I bought this and made several drawstring backpacks for our homeless ministry. They repel water and dry quickly when they do get wet.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Fabric works great I bought this fabric a week ago and i am using it to re do some chairs. it is durable and working out great
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my kids jacket ;) Works well; easy to cut and sew; the white was see through so need to have white backing material. Pattern is checkered but with backing it looks solid. Waterproof which was great for a winter jacket... With snow... Washes beautifully... Even when my kid wiped himself with green algee off a tree...
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this to make a six from little nightmares cosplay, it’s worked great thus far! I’m still in the process but I wish this ribstop was more opaque, but you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water repellent covers I used this fabric to create water repellent covers for patio seating.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color is NOT royal blue, it is powder blue It's a nice color, but definitely not the royal blue I needed for my red, white & blue 4th of July Decorations.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors I use the ripstop nylon primarily for doggy coats & the inside of pouches and fanny packs. Fairly easy to work with, I wish it were slightly heavier. Not waterproof, but it does protect against rain seeping into the fabric below, thus keeping the dog dry.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material, two separate yards The nylon is good quality and easy to work with. My only complaint is that I ordered two yards and it arrived in two separate single-yard pieces. Afraid they’ll do that in other online fabric orders, so I’m not gonna order fabric online from Joann’s again. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric! I use this fabric to line my cosmetic bags and lunch bags. Easy to work with and lasts a long time. Washable and ironable.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The color is exactly what they show you and very good quality.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thin almost see through. I was disappointed with the thinness of the fabric. Also, I ordered two yards and some areas only measured 71 inches. The color grey color was nice.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin but good This rip stop is thin but it is what I wanted to make a lightweight picnic blanket for my car.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capes I bought this material due to not being able to buy capes at my beauty supply . I made salon capes with it and used bias tape as well that I ordered . It did take a while to receive by mail , but joanns was great at emailing me letting me know due to Covid that there was a delay . I was happy with the updates and happy with the material. Thank you !
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Hammock / Tarp Material I have made several hammocks with ripstop. It holds well and packs up small. I've also made a tarp covering for my hammock. Love how the material is strong, light, and compacks well. If you want it more water proof, I recommend spraying with silicone.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice of colors I love all the colors available, even though some I wanted weren't in stock at the time. I ordered about 8 different colors to use for garden flags that I embroider. I wanted to try out what Joann's had available to see the quality and am very happy. I'll be ordering more because I also make purses, totes and other items.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daily Email SPAM From JOANN Product is fine. I won't deduct stars for what I'm about to say... JOANN PLEASE stop SPAMMING my email EVERY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I Unsubscribed weeks ago and it still comes. It should not take 6 weeks it should be instantaneous. I have only shopped there one time and never will again! After this latest email I have no choice to but to use the SPAM filter on you. BYE BYE!!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rip stop nylon The weight is substantial. Color saturation is perfect. I made a graduation flag from the fabric. It was easily worked. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to sew on and suits my needs perfectly. Good sturdy fabric for my outdoor chair covers. I need something light weight due to shape I wanted to sew and easy of covering by myself.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not-ripstop material is very thin and it ripped right away. wont recommend it
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow nylon ripstop This nylon works great for a rain coat for my dog. It keeps him dry.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin strong riptop. Great for linings! Very nice. It is very thin but seems strong - less bulk for garment linings. Sews well. I like the texture and faint square pattern.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripstop is easy!!! I have never worked with ripstop nylon before because I believed it would be difficult. Nothing could be farther from the truth. I even watched several videos after my order to reassure myself. Needless worry. Easy ro cut, easy to sew.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joann's is a Great Resource Great resource for work materials so I can keep my small business going during the COVID-19 quarantine.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ripstop nylon The fabric would have been fine if it hadn't been destroyed on the roll. Itwas so mangled I would have never been able to get it flat to use in a garment.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving it I am using this fabric to make reusable shopping bags. They are light weight and very sturdy, I only wish you had some patterned yardage of the same material.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain poncho! I bought this for a rain poncho and it works great! I little slippery to cut and sew but I love it!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic fabric Solid stuff! Sturdy plastic fabric that I used to line grocery bags to protect against spills. It's exactly as advertised and was actually easier to work with than expected.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This made the Perfect lining material for my totes
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ripstop Nice rip stop at a great price! Bought to make a sewing machine cover.
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd560961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann