Rowenta DW2460 Accessteam Steam Iron

by Rowenta |

Item # 14987614
Rowenta DW2460 Accessteam Steam Iron is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_14987614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $59.99 ea.

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
With maximum steam distribution and high-quality engineering that's built to last, the Rowenta Accesteam Cordreel steam iron was designed for easier garment care, with the Cordreel system offering effortless storage options. The stainless steel soleplate comes equipped with advanced Microsteam technology, providing ultimate steam coverage with over 350 micro-holes and 1700 Watts of power, for maximum efficiency and exceptional glide. High-quality stainless steel soleplate and a durable design ensure long-lasting performance, with enough steam power to tackle even the most stubborn creases. A variety of advanced features, including easy refills; vertical steaming of suits, delicates, or even curtains; a precision tip for hard-to-reach areas, and more, come together for a dependable and long-lasting steam iron package.
  • More efficient ironing sessions and excellent steam distribution with perfect glide through unique patented Microsteam 350 soleplate technology and 1700 Watts of Power
  • Easy and convenient storage options with automatic cord reel
  • Easy to use: 3-setting thermoknob makes ironing simple, with a precision tip for hard-to-reach areas
  • Enhanced safety through auto-off feature that shuts off the iron when left unattended
  • NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
  • Electronics must be returned with a receipt and in an unopened box. Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Rowenta Warranty Information

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rowenta Access team Iron My old old Rowenta died and was going to get another brand. Last minute I got this one. I quilt daily and use hot iron all day. This iron is a power horse, gets hot quickly, and didn't spend a small fortune!
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for quilting This iron is everything I was looking for and more. I've never had a professional iron and let me tell you it makes all the difference! I use it mainly for quilting. It heats up quickly and evenly and the steam also comes out evenly. I now look forward to ironing all of my fabrics and seams!
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapponted It started leaking water on Garment after few months . Followed procedure for lime scale cleaning did not work. It is not even 1 year old . requested a refund
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Retractable cord--not retracting The 3rd time I used the iron, the cord no longer retracts. ONe of the reasons I purchased this iron.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I bought the Rowenta DW2460, i rarely, if ever shop Joann's. I purchased the iron and took it home to use. I have always used Rowenta, I figured this one would be a good one too. I agree with another person that wrote a review, the dial is hard to get to under the handle, you simply cannot see in the water reservoir, it is hard to open, but those aren't the main reasons i wanted to return it. It really never heated up well like an iron should nor did the steam ever work properly. I called Joann to ask about a return, how is a customer to know they don't take back items with a cord??????????????? i am simply frustrated and angry that i now have an expensive iron that won't work correctly. I think Joann should be the one to send it back to the manufacturer for refund. Why do I have to do that. They should stand behind what they sell. I certainly hope I don't have to shop there ever again!
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Quilters iron Great iron. Great value.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rowenta iron I have always used this brand for an iron. Rowenta's last forever and are the best!
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working first week The iron stopped heating the first week and there is no information on how to get a replacement per the warranty.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with inexpensive irons! And, how muc I have gone through many many irons in my lifetime! Many cheap irons, that didn’t very long at all! But, this last time, I needed a replacement, I got Rowena! Wow, what a difference! It has surpassed my expectations! I love it! I won’t turn on my sewing machines, unless I turn on my Rowena!
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay for some ironing chores I liked the weight and handling of this iron. The grip was good and the small 'prow' on the sole plate allowed for pressing into snug corners. The filling inlet is awkwardly placed, and the lid to it takes some prying to lift; also difficult to see the water level - clear plastic would make a visual inspection easier. I found the temperature control dial awkwardly placed - hiding under the handle. As for the "max" heat setting...it just wasn't hot enough. But in the end, it was the inconsistent heat delivery that made me return the iron. I don't expect to have to wait for the iron to get up to temperature every minute or so, and "Max" wasn't so very high. It made my ironing chores take longer, and that's not acceptable! I have to wonder...does anyone 'test drive' these new iron designs, or is it all 'form over function'?
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 4 months Access steam iron stopped working after 4 months. It won’t even come on. Huge disappointment and waste of money. I would expect it to last much longer , especially for the price tag.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rowena steam iron Since the water container is black and not see thru, you cannot see where the water level is at any time. Does get very hot and lots of steam.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite. My Rowenta iron died so I bought another Rowenta. This model doesn't have the nice water fill like my old one did and it didn't come with a fill cup so water went everywhere. I ended up returning the iron because of the water filling issue and also because it didn't give the heat and steam I need.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rowena iron My second Rowena iron & I am just as pleased as I was with my first, my first Rowena has lasted numerous years and worked daily over those years
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts ironing time in half!!! Great price on this amazing iron!! Gave my daughter's one and one said I gave her a Mercedes of irons and the other said I gave her a Cadillac of irons!!! So glad I was able to get this one at this great price for a wedding gift to a very special couple.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect steam iron Loves how quickly it heats up and the retractable cord is awesome!!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! I like the numerous small steam ports. They seem to distribute the steam more evenly than the large steam ports. I will mention that this replaces another Rowenta iron that I had for ten years. The ironing plate on the old iron NEVER got dirty, and I expect this one to remain equally clean. I used the iron on many things that one would expect to soil the plate, such as iron-on interfacing, materials that melt and stick (oops!), spray starch and sizing, and the worst that ever happened was some residue that peeled off easily once the iron had cooled down.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the retractable cord Heats quickly. Love the retractable cord. Used it with fusible interfacing and sequin fabric...worked perfectly.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice iron Nice iron. Gets hot to do the job for sewing. Steam and dry heat work nicely.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no thrilled with this iron Ive used this iron 4 times and now it is in the trash. the iron is not balanced well. When you put the iron on its end to move the fabric it wabbles and fall off the board. I usually iron in my bedroom with carpet so the time it landed on the carpet was ok. Yesterday I was ironing in the kitchen and the iron toppled off the board and it the hard floor and went the end with the cord rewind came off with only two wires attached. No way to put it back together. What a waist.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rowena iron Love the auto cut off. I have purchased Rowena’s before, the only iron I will use.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rowenta black iron Good iron The water tank is black so it is hard to know how much water is in the iron I like the retractable cord
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible iron I bought this iron a week ago and have to say I am very disappointed in the quality. first I found it very difficult to fill the water tank and know how much water I put in it. You cannot see the water through the dark plastic. I find the temperature setting very difficult to see it very difficult to set compared to the previous irons I have owned. Would not recommend this iron
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing out the wrinkles in my sewing. Upgrading from a 20+ year old iron. This iron is like a fine racing machine. Powerful steam option. With the power cord windup, no more burnt wires. Will need to do more sewing, to do more ironing.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rowenta irons. As a Christmas gift, couldn’t be happier. Great brand name.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rowenta DW2191 Accessteam Cord Reel Steam Iron I love this iron and use it almost daily (yes, I use it that much). I have only one negative issue with it ... the water is too dark. The tank is a very deep blue (nearly black), which makes it near impossible to see the water levels when filling it. Other than that, the other features of this iron are perfect.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None You can’t see how much water is in the steam reservoir. Also the iron has a retractable cord which retracts every time you place your hand on the handle even while you are ironing. I have contacted the company with my dissatisfaction but have had no reply.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Iron Fabulous iron! It gets nice and hot, but it takes a good hour to cool down though. The retractable cord is a nice feature.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Rowenta experience Very disappointed. Did not seem to heat well, but the reason I returned it was because the cord rewind button is in a terrible place. Everytime I used the iron, the heel of my hand (and I have very small hands) hit the button and rewound the cord. Not at all happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron for sewing and clothing. Heats quickly and evenly. Easy to use. Like that the cord spools up into the base.
Date published: 2021-10-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_14987614, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann