Protective Cotton Flannel Sheeting 36'' White

Item # 1491315
Protective Cotton Flannel Sheeting 36'' White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_1491315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $10.49 Old Price $14.99 yd.

You save $4.50

  • 30% off Utility Fabrics

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 15 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 14 yds
Price
$10.49 yd.
Discount
30%
15 yds
$8.92 yd.
40%
How To Get It
The Protective Cotton Flannel Sheeting-White ensures ultra-dry surfaces with maximum comfort. Crafted from 90% Cotton & 10% PVC. Ideal for bed-wetting problems and incontinence issues for concerned age groups, it absorbs fluid quickly from the surface and protects sensitive skin from moisture and staining. This waterproof sheet is ideal to use on tables, baby crib, mattress and various other surfaces.
  • Width: 36 inches
  • Content: 90% Cotton Face and Back, 10% PVC Core
  • Imported
  • Care: Machine wash gentle cold, non-chlorine bleach, tumble dry low, cool iron
  • Sold by the yard
  • Suggested to sew edges before washing & line dry to prevent layers from separating

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy washable puppy pads I make quick 18”x18” washable puppy pads. I foster puppies from my local animal shelter. Instead of adding to the dump, I am able to wash the pads with any dirty puppy bedding and toys. It dries fast on the clothes line too.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart..A Safety Hazard! I purchased 3yds of this fabric on May 8. I prewashed on May 17th. The fabric came apart in the washing machine I now have 3yds of white flannel and 3yds of flannel with an exposed pvc (plastic) backing. The fabric in this state could be hazardous if used around infants and young children. In reading the product discription it states to sew around the edge before washing. That's an indication joann is aware there's a problem. I purchased this item approximately 4yrs ago, pre-washed with no issues and sent it as a baby gift. Now the only use i see for this fabric is dog bed padding . .except i don't have a dog.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective Flannel Sheeting It is great to save changing the whole bed at night.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective cotton flannel sheeting So much better than what I had been using. Thank You.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton Flannel Sheeting Works for what I needed it for. I would suggest washing before using because if you are wearing dark cloths as a caregiver or user you will be full of fuzz. Great because it doesn't slip out of position, comfortable to sleep on, protects bed sheets, chairs, or any other surface when caring for small children or seniors experiencing incontinence. I opted to buy from the bolt so I could get the length I wanted easy to custom cut with no sewing involved.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel sheeting It is very good for children that wet their bed. You can machine wash and dryer but not to hot.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Awesome!!! I bought several pieces of this material to protect my husbands mattress. He has lymphedema in his legs really bad and they leak fluid. The fluid is just as bad as urine. These pieces (approx 35" x 60") are truly a godsend. I have been using them for several years and they are still completely waterproof, even after being laundered in hot water and dried in the dryer every 2nd or 3rd day for over 3 years. I have one request. This material would be great for use with bedwetting or incontinence problems but I would love to be able to get it in approx 45" width so it would fully cover and extend over the edge of a twin mattress.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great find It was just what I needed,and bigger than I imagined
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It doesn’t have a rubbery back like I assumed, but it works fine as a bed protector for my granddaughter.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rubber cotton flannel sheeting i really love this stuff. it saves my mattress from grandkids accidents when they sleep over. also, i have an aunt that has " accidents "., so we use this in her bed and chairs to protect them . just remember , do not put in the dryer. it will ruin the rubber .
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for Double-sided flannel, flexible and waterproof. A good replacement for the old-school rubber sheet. This one is PVC, but you won't notice the difference.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubberized flannel sheeting. I am a grandma. When I had kids, you could find rubberized flannel crib mattress pads, changing pads, and twin mattress pads everywhere. They have recently become very hard to find. So I was thrilled to find this versatile product on a bolt at Joanne’s! It is the same product of old! If you cut it, just zigzag the edges and you’re all set!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be! Bought a couple of yards as I need the function NOW....but.... I have used "rubber protective sheeting" for years, thru children and grandchildren, and grandma. Still have pieces on several beds/mattresses. Washed MANY times, still functional! THIS product is NOT rubber sheeting, which I was told by staff that it was, that the plastic was only the bond-process. It is simply two pieces of flannel bonded (poorly) with a piece of plastic in the middle, easily pulled apart to see the layers. It must be hemmed or serged at the edges to keep them together. My "old" pieces are permanently bonded and the rubber can be seen at one edge..NO WAY do they pull apart, ever! Very SORRY Joann's has substituted a long-term great product with this poor excuse. Staff should NOT call it "rubber sheeting." It is NOT. Disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric with one major flaw I bought this fabric to make a mattress cover for a cradle mattress that I had to cut down to fit my family antique cradle that I was giving to my niece. It was easy to sew and had a wonderful feel. BUT I later found out- DO NOT USE THIS FOR A BABY! The waterproofing material sandwiched between two layers of flannel is PVC! Nothing could be worse for toxicity for a newborn baby. I threw it out and started over with the Babyville Boutique Polyester Fabric with PLU laminate for waterproofing. It is not soft like flannel. Sadly I was unable to locate a flannel with PUL.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and water proof I bought an entire bolt of this fabric a week ago and have been using it on a daily basis for handicapped care. I could not be happier with this fabric, it is similar to what my grandmother used back in the 1950s-and the pads she made out of them lasted years and years. I am looking for years of use out of them also and so far so good.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed; not rubberized. I bought this about a week ago because at the last minute before leaving for vacation, I realized I needed something to protect a single bed that a toddler would be sleeping on. Otherwise, I would not have purchased this after I saw it. I was disappointed when I found out that it isn’t rubberized as advertised. It has a very thin sheet of plastic between two thin sheets of flannel. The flannel and the plastic don’t line up and about 1 1/4 inch of the plastic sticks out beyond the misaligned flannel on one side. It was a perfect width for a single bed. It hasn't been put to the test yet for waterproofness, so I can't comment on that or whether or not it holds up well in the wash.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Hold Up AfterMany Washings Bought this to protect our mattress, but after many weeks of washing, daily, ii is now leaking through!! A lot of money to only last a couple months! I guess the plastic they use, instead of rubber does not hold up after many washings. Now I'm back to looking for something that will work, and hold up.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubberized cotton flannel sheets are LEAKING! I bought this fabric for six sheets for my aunt and these sheets after few washes are not water proof anymore. Very disappointed! I think the plastic inside is much too thin. I am very disappointed! This product is good only for a while. I am not drying these sheets in dryer, I am drying in the room temp. I do not know why these sheets are leaking through? I thought these waterproof flannel sheets are the best on market.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item for sewing I bought this because I use it for changing pads and burping pads for new baby gifts it is easy to sew and I use batting on one side and this on the other side.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable price when using a coupon. I use this material to protect bedding and with this fabric I can make custom sizes. Yhis product is absolutely waterproof so you won't damage your valuable furniture from moisture.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for pet protection of furniture Bought 2.5 yards for each recliner. It has worked wonderfully. Only down side is web does not retain washing instructions.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lining for guinea pig cage I bought two large pieces of this to line the bottom of my guinea pig's cage. Paper bedding is so expensive and smells terrible after a few days so this was a great substitute. The fabric doesn't wrinkle and I wash the pieces 2-3 times a week and it doesn't fray. It's also super absorbent and comes clean very easily. My guinea pig also loves laying on it since it's very soft. It's a really great product and has a variety of uses!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I've been looking for this for a long time. I wanted something reminiscent of the soft, flannel covered lap/crib pads I used to have for my kids. Easy to cut to size and very washable. Doesn't "crinkle" like a lot of waterproof pads. I wanted it to place on top of a daybed where my cat tends to sleep but, unfortunately upchucks hairballs periodically and I got tired of washing the bed cover. This works great.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this stuff. I use it for the bed where my 101 old mother sleeps and it helps to keep me from having to change the sheets everyday. Love the stuff I can cut it the full length of the bed since she seen to end up at the foot of the bed my the end of the day.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Waterproof I bought this for my father in-law who has incontinence issues. We are getting him a new mattress and will use this along with waterproof mattress covers. Be aware that as with other fabric, the edges are not stitched and will fray if not sewn. I bought two 3'x6' bolts and had them sewn together to make a big 6'x6' waterproof pad for extra protection for the mattress. We haven't put it to the "test" yet, but have high hopes.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water Proof Fabric I use a piece of this water proof fabric slipped inside my pet beds outer covering. I have senior dogs prone to leakage and accidents from time to time. This assures me complete protection of the inner bed.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very useful product for the young and elderly in beds. Also for laps to prevent hot spills.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Products Works great as a lining for my baby products, the price is worth it! For my particular projects it lasts a long time!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Porduct I bought this a couple of weeks ago but have used it for many many years. It is wonderful and can be washed and dried for reuse; Perfect for my needs. Excellent price when on sale and delivery was fast. Will order more when I need it.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product and fast delivery. I bought to use in my dog crate to keep all the bedding from getting wet when there is an "accident". It works great and washes well.
Date published: 2015-06-22
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_1491315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann