Sateen Cotton Fabric Solids

Item # 5970074
Sateen Cotton Fabric Solids is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd12710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 Old Price $9.99 yd.

You save $2.00

  • $7.99 44"/45" Kona & Specialty Cotton Solids

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$7.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$6.79 yd.
How To Get It
Step into the world of luxury with the Sateen Solids 44''. Comprising 100% cotton, its satin finish exudes an opulence, making it an impeccable choice for your home decor and apparel needs. Dive into the depth of its solid colors and redesign your living space - be it cushion covers, stylish draperies, or exquisite bedding. Its softness is a testament to its quality, while its sheen amplifies its appeal. Adorn it with embellishments, or let its natural charm radiate; the choice is yours. This machine-washable fabric promises longevity, letting your designs shine for years.
ā€‹
  • Width: 44 inches
  • Content: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash warm, No chlorine bleach, Tumble dry medium, Use a cool iron if needed and Colorfast, when washing instructions are followed
  • Imported
  • Fabric Width 44
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!
  • Bolt Size 10

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it The color of the fabric is beautiful and so far I feel really satisfied with the material.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent quality for a little too much price tag This is a very nice lightweight cotton with a slight sheen. It's a little thin which makes the lighter colors see-through. The fabric is very nice to work with, also very easy to iron, and I definitely enjoyed the smooth/soft texture. It does fray quite a bit though. I also wish there were more colors to choose from. A little bit pricey in my opinion and I don't think I'd purchase it again without a coupon.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fabric to sleep on I initially purchased this fabric to be used on a pillow to sleep on. The softness of the sateen side was exactly what I was hoping for. This fabric is easy to iron which is a bonus!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found exactly what I was searching for Making a quilt for my grand-daughter's graduation present. Her mother had wanted shiny blanket binding. Didn't think this would hold up well so recommended getting some cotton sateen. A good substitute for the blanket binding and more practical
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fabric, but not what it used to be. I bought this fabric to duplicate a dress I made years ago. It was still good, but clearly the quality has diminished. I purposely bought this from Joann Fabrics because I wanted the quality to be there. However, the price has gone up, and the quality has gone down.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heirloom Quilt I bought the Black Sateen cotton to finish an early 1900's family heirloom crazy quilt. It was just what I needed and it is perfect
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had used this in the past, specifically for machine embroidery pillowcases. I felt like the fabric itself was thinner and raveled more than I remembered the last time I used it. It still has a beautiful sheen to it but if you're planning to embroider via machine, use lots of starch
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peasant top This was the perfect fabric to make peasant tops for the bridesmaids in my daughter's pirate themed wedding. The fabric is very soft, just the right amount of opaqueness and the sheen dresses it up a bit compared to a cotton shirting fabric.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from coton sateen Where are the colors. tjis group is humbug!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fabric! Love this fabric. Got the Clear Sky Blue for Alice in Wonderland theatre costumes. Beautiful color, great price, good quality!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors Love it for Amish quilts. Desperately need more colors! Please add! Thanks!
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality and Value! Was absolutely delighted with the quality of the White and Black Cotton Sateen. It is a perfect choice for the Quilted Jackets I am making. I also would love to see other colors, especially bright red and yellow. The fabric is closely woven, soft and the sheen will make the Jackets POP! It is a pleasure to Quilt with this fabric!
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where can I find additional colors? I use this fabric for quilt making and I love the texture and sheen of it. My only complaint is that I cannot find more colors! Does anyone know where I can find more variety?
Date published: 2006-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I think this is one of the best fabrics I've ever worked with. It's wonderfully soft, washes nicely (although you have to iron it after washing), and is sturdy. I used it to make a pair of pants that I just adore, and I also combined it with a coutil lining to make a sixteenth century corset, which is holding up quite nicely. I'm also planning on using it to make a couple of skirts, too, because I just lover everything about it!
Date published: 2004-11-06
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd12710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann