Schmetz Fleece Needles

by Schmetz |

Item # 17346230
Schmetz Fleece Needles is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_17346230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.29 Old Price $8.99 ea.

You save $2.70

  • 30% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 4
Price
$6.29 ea.
Discount
30%
5
$5.66 ea.
37%
How To Get It

Use the Schmetz Fleece Needles to effortlessly sew on bulky, plush and highly elastic fabrics. These stretch needles are designed with a medium ball point, an eye and scarf to prevent skipped stitches. They are ideal for all types of fleece fabrics used for sewing athleisure wear, blankets and other garments. This pack contains two stretch needles in size 75/11 and three needles in size 90/14. You can pick one based on the weight of your fleece fabric.

  • Brand: Schmetz
  • Collection: Stretch Needle
  • Includes five stretch needles
  • Needle size: 75/11, 90/14
  • Point/Eye features: Medium ball point, specially designed eye & scarf
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLEECE NEEDLES - GREAT TOOL I do like sewing with fleece. These needles are a great tool because they slide through fabric easily. Makes it easier to sew.
    Date published: 2023-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing I love these needles on thicker fabrics like kinky
    Date published: 2023-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Schmetz needles Love Schmetz needles. Having a babylock, learned not to use anything less than a 12 for the auto threader.
    Date published: 2023-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fleece needle. Haven’t had any issues with pulling bunching or breakage with these needles on my fleece.
    Date published: 2022-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected fleece project So glad I bought these needles. I hadn’t expected I would be doing any fleece however, I am happy to say I created my own fleece blanket or when I wanted to sit and snuggle on the sofa.
    Date published: 2022-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needle for faux fur Great product. Held up to faux fur fabric.
    Date published: 2022-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase the Schmetz fleece needles were excellent sewing my fleece robe
    Date published: 2022-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Needles Do Make a Difference This is the first time I’ve used fleece needles and I could definitely tell the difference between them and the universal needles I have always used in the past. I made a simple throw and had no problems sewing through the fabric or keeping the needle threaded like in the past. I will continue using these whenever I am sewing on similar fabrics.
    Date published: 2022-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The needles I believe the point of the needle is sharper send to last longer before you have to change and it sew the same with any material I use.
    Date published: 2022-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great needles Truly universal needles. Baby Lock, Brother, Janome, Singer all use these needles. What I like most about these needles is they break before causing machine damage. I use them in my sewing machine, embroidery machine, serger and quilting sewing machine and my heavy duty sewing machine and they hold up well and usually do a very nice job.
    Date published: 2022-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece sewing needles I didn’t know there were needles for fleece. I’ve been sewing a lot of fleece lately. It will make sewing much easier.
    Date published: 2022-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Needles These are great needles. Universal for most sewing machine. Can never go wrong with them.
    Date published: 2022-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use the needle that matches your project It's important to have the correct needle for the project you're working on. I used to just use universal all the time, but having the right needle, and changing it OFTEN, makes all the difference. I love schmetz and its my preferred brand.
    Date published: 2022-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! They work great! They make working with fleece so much easier.
    Date published: 2022-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great needles for fleece and sherpa! These needles are perfect for more heavyweight fabrics!
    Date published: 2022-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good needles Very good needles. Very good price for these also.
    Date published: 2022-01-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with fleece needle Thread and fleece jammed and needle broke on first use!!! Not happy!
    Date published: 2022-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schmitz sewing machine fleece needles These needles flew through the heavy fleece I made a blanket out of in my Husquvarna machine.
    Date published: 2021-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked interesting Haven’t used them yet. Anxious to try them on my next fleece project!
    Date published: 2021-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok but not sharp enough So I got these to sew a thick piece of fleece with a piece of cotton material. It was perfect to go through the fleece as long as the fleece wasn't folded at all. Unfortunately it didn't work so well to go through both fabrics together nor folded.
    Date published: 2021-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Inexpensive These needles were easy to find in the store and inexpensive. I finished 3 garments already.
    Date published: 2021-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schmetz needles just got even better I’m not sure what’s the difference with these machine needles, but they are excellent for sewing fleece. I sew a lot of fleece blankets, and fleece is hard on needles and scissors. These needles stay sharp. It’s makes sense that Schmitz is labeling more of their needles based on the sewers need, not the kind of needle. I know exactly what a denim needle is, but just what is a “microtex ” needle? And a customer in JoAnns thought a “universal” needle meant it would work in any brand of sewing machine. (The clerk thought so too. But that’s a whole different issue.). Schmetz needles are quality, and a different system of labeling just makes them better.
    Date published: 2021-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needles Works great! Finally found the secret to not having the thread break when working with fleece.
    Date published: 2021-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fleece Needles Schmetz Haven't used yet but think they will be a good needle for sewing fleece. I sew with a lot of fleece.
    Date published: 2021-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more broken thread! Thread kept breaking until I changed to this needle!
    Date published: 2021-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIsc purchases Everyone I interface with were friendly and knowledge. A very good experience.
    Date published: 2021-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great new needle fleece These work great . This the first using needles having them to use!
    Date published: 2021-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fleece needles rock There has a a needle for any job! I love the feel of sewing fleece with these needles. Where have you been all my life?
    Date published: 2021-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Calling it for fleece is misleading. Primarily intended to make stretch stitching for stretch fabric. Seems too loose for my purposes.
    Date published: 2021-11-30
    • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_17346230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann