3M Scotch Advanced Tape Glider And Tape

by Scotch |

Item # 10486579
3M Scotch Advanced Tape Glider And Tape is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_10486579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $47.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Scotch Advanced Tape Glider & Tape can hold up to 36 yards of photo-safe and acid-free adhesive tape for your scrapbooking and other paper craft projects. Simply use this tape glider to apply a sturdy line of adhesive for instant bonding and easy liner removal and rewinding. Covered gears make its application a breeze. The transparent cover lets you view the remaining tape.

  • Brand: 3M
  • Includes one advanced tape glider with clear cover and pink handle, 36 yards rolls of acid-free/photo safe tape and one set of instructions
  • Dimensions: 0.25 inches wide; 9 x 9.5 x 1.75 inches (tape glider)
  • Composition: plastic
  • Perfect for scrapbooking, card-making and other paper projects
  • Covered gears minimize applicator jams
  • Transparent cover that shows remaining tape

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient tool It took a little time to thread it correctly but once it was done it worked great. I did go through one roll pretty fast but the tape is holding up on the project that I used it on. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes some practice I use the small hand held tape dispensers for card making but I'd been going through so much tape I thought one of these would be more cost effective. The tape is very strong but I am struggling to get used to getting tape close to edges and having it stop where I want it. I think it just takes some practice. Also, the picture of the clear glider is not what is sold, you get the pink one. I was hoping for the clear one since it looked smaller.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape Dispenser! This was exactly the tool I needed. So easy and convenient. Makes papercrafting a joy!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ATG Review Wonderful product, able use longer than other adhesives.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for crafting I love this tape I use it on every craft I do. Also used it for wrapping gifts and it was a breeze.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then expected I love the ATG! I read that it was hard to use but i have learned quickly. The tape is high quality also.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape runner Works great, so efficient. It rolls smoothly and is easy to swap out a new roll.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no tape with it I recievd the glider and there was no tape in the box- it was supposed to contain 2 rolls
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This tape dispenser was a little disappointing This is potentially a great item, however I am left-handed and the tape rolls off the other side of the dispenser where I can't see where I am applying it. At least, I can't see it very well. If I were right-handed, it would be fine. Because of this, the tape globs up at times and I can't see where it should be applied properly. I wanted this to be my go-to tape dispenser, but now I am not sure that I will purchase any more refills.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ATG gun by Scotch The reason I gave only 4 stars is because I am having a difficult time putting the tape exactly where I want it. Maybe just a learning curve? I hope. Good and strong tape.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes some time to learn how to use After getting this product home I read the directions on how to load the tape reels and thought I had figured it out. However, I ended up with tape everywhere and it was dispensing strings of tape. Definitely watch the YouTube videos and save yourself some aggravation! The second roll-good thing it comes with 2-went in much easier and one video also shows how to dispense the tape from the device. It worked great after that and it will save me time and money when compared to the other types of adhesives I was using. I love the pink color too. I gave it 4 stars because it’s expensive and loading it can be tricky. I used a coupon and got it for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ATG adhesive! When I first saw my friends using this adhesive, I thought “no way, it’s too big and clunky!” But they insisted they loved it. So I bought one and I love mine, too! It’s really easy to use and seems ergonomically built so the size is easy to manage.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3M Scotch Advanced Tape Glider tape issue The tape glider came with two rolls of tape. One roll worked well. The second roll was very hard to open and the middle also came apart before I got it in the tape glider.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for Greeting Card Making It made my card making very easy. Only down side is it couldn't get in the narrower areas I liked to get between. I worked it out though. I would recommend this product definitely.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait. I've been wanting one of these for a long time. I really love it and it's less waste in the environment.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Scotch Advanced Tape Glider Love this! Easy to use and much more economical than other smaller tape dispensers.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing a must have! Best ATG I have used and I own quite a few. Not only is it easy to use it’s easy to replace the refills and the tape is strong and works great. My go to for everything now. Used this product to make snack bags :)
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A1 Being left handed it was difficult to use but once I figured it out it was amazing & made the job easier
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tape glider Liked the ease and convenience but the glue gets stuck on the roller but it is better than other adhesives I've used in the past.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Scotch Pink Advanced Tape Glider And Tape Bought this because my old one didn't work so hot anymore. This one works really well plus I can get my refills at Joanns. Also ordered this online for store pick up. It was waiting for me when I got to the store.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Crafter's Best Friend I love this tape runner. Wish I would have made the purchase a long time ago.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pink tape glider i had a red one and loved it bought this one and cant get it to work need to return sorry i am disappointed
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I bought this several months ago, per suggestion of a Jo-Ann associate. It's been a wonderful investment. I make many cards and this tape goes a long way. I pick up refills with coupons.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Much more reliable than the other one I have. The tape sticks to any type of paper and will not drag! Expensive but bought with a coupon and is well worth it!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as they said I have been debating buying an ATG gun for years. After yet another tape runner broke half way through I did it! I love this tape gun, I have had nothing but positive results. So glad I finally gave in!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Glad I bought this ATG Dispenser, it woks very good on my cards.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faster Crafting I had been using either photo squares (which took too long to peel off all of the backings) or small tape runners (which did not run very well) for my paper crafting projects. Then I purchased the Scotch ATG. It has made crafting much more enjoyable. The tape is easy to reload and the gun is easy to operate. The only drawback for me is that I'm left handed and I've had to learn to use it in my right hand to be able to see where I'm applying the tape.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I threw mine away after 50 attempts to get it to work. I even watched a dozen Youtube videos on loading and using this tape glider. The tape would run nicely for about 6" and then break. I would reload, and then it might work for 4" and then break. I usually don't get that frustrated, but this was a horror!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 3M Scotch pink Glider This is my second one, l love this tape gun. I like having 2 of these in hand one is for acid free tape and the other one is for the non acid free, that way I don’t have to change the tape for the different projects
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Joann review I don't review products I purchase at Joanns but I felt the need to say something about this one. I've been scrapbooking 17 years and I have fallen in love with several adhesives only to have them discontinued. The Judikins Trio was my favorite for years because the tape held even though the dispenser was awful and it often broke off I bought it for the adhesive. Naturally, once I figured out a way to use it properly without all the little glitches, they discontinued it. So when I discovered the Scotch ATG I was skeptical; not really thinking I was going to like it and prepared, if I did, to have it snatched away within a year or two sending me all over the Internet to start the search again. I tried it and once I got used to the way the gun had to be held I fell in love with it. The only problem I've ever had with it has been user error. Because I have carpal tunal in both wrists if it's not held firmly consistently then I get an uneven spread but that's my weak genetic makeup not the manufacturer's fault. So I've been using this for over 5 years, I have both size guns, I hate the fact that refills are expensive and hard to find but it is my go-to adhesive and barring it being discontinued I don't see that changing anytime soon. Definitely a must have and has made me get rid of quite a few other adhesives I've been using for years because they don't quite measure up and in this Arizona heat I need one that's going to stay put even if my scraproom is 120 degrees for the day.
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_10486579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann