Scotch Sure Start Mailing Tape With Dispenser

by Scotch |

Item # 2489805
Scotch Sure Start Mailing Tape With Dispenser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 227.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_2489805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape with dispenser,1.88 in x 38.2 yd
  • Shipping Packaging Tape
  • Smooth Ease unwind
  • Great choice for packagin tape ne
  • Meets US Postal regulations for standard packages.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality packing tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to ship a box to a friend. It was a heavier quality tape that was easier to use than others I have used! I was able to find the end easier to get it started again and it tore easily. The only part was lifting it, it tore at the end and some got wasted but less than with other tapes. It was also quieter, which may sound weird but my son has some sensory issues and does not like the sound made by other tapes. I will definitely use again (I ship often!).
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape works well and is easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this tape last month from 3m to review. The tape works very well. adheres to the boxes and keeps the box closed and secure. Easily comes off the roll to use. I have not had any problem with the tape rolling up when you try to use it.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet Packing Tape - Easy to Unroll [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to seal a box for mailing. The dispenser was a little awkward to use, perhaps I have the tape feeding incorrectly. It seems the dispenser with the handle is easier to use. I do love the tape itself. It was quiet when I rolled it across the box and easy to roll.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high-quality tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the tape from 3M and agreed to review it. It's genuinely the highest quality packing tape I've used in years. The adhesive is strong, the tape is thick, and I had no fear that the package would accidentally open in the mail. The "quiet unroll" feature was nice, too.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tape is perfect width to seal boxes. Two of my children leave in different cities so I am always sending something to one of them. Tape is sticky enough to withstand abuse from package delivery personnel. Tape is priced well.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item for free in exchange for my review. This product does what it says. It comes with a tab at then beginning that you remove to start taping - I just left it hanging on the end and cut the tape where I needed it for my box. The tape left in the plastic holder hasn't gotten stuck back to the roll so I can't say much about whether or not it split. The best part for me is that unrolling the tape onto my box was almost completely silent - that awful sound that is synonymous with using packing tape wasn't there! All I could here was the sound of the roll unwinding in the holder. I probably wouldn't even have noticed that if I wasn't listening for a sound. Great product!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great tape & dispenser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M provided this product free to me for review. The opinion is all mine. What a great tape & dispenser. Making shipping a breeze! It was so easy to start the roll and the tape glides off the roll super easy. The adhesive is very strong. It made packing up my book very quick and effortless and I'm confident the strong quality of the adhesive will keep my package well sealed.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best packaging tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Scotch Sure Start Packaging tape is the best! It is easy to use, quiet, and efficient. Whether sealing a package to mail or sealing moving boxes it is so easy to use. I would highly recommend Scotch Packaging tape.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Packaging Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free from 3M, in exchange for my honest review. I needed some packaging tape, so this product came along at exactly the right time! Unfortunately, I cannot give it a 5 star review. It was not "Sure Start", and I had to struggle to get the tape started and inserted into the dispenser. The packaging tape did unwind quiet and easy, and it was sturdy for my packages. I'd definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Packaging Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is great to use on mailing packages and sealing a box up before storing it. The tape is easy to get off the reel and apply to a package. The sticky side has enough adhesive to keep large services closed and for a long time.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape that isn't hard to start. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Sure Start Packaging tape was amazing! I used it to seal up some boxes that I needed to ship out and it did the job perfectly. I has absolutely no problem starting the roll of tape and when it eventually landed back on the roll (because they always do that) I had no problem restarting it! No weird tearing or stripping down the roll - just perfectly started with no hassles. Will definitely buy in the future.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest to use shipping tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Timing is everything as I received my free Scotch Sure Start tape during the packing up of my in-laws as they were scheduled to move in a few weeks. Since all family members were enlisted to help, I was the only one the new Sure Start Tape and I became the fastest sealer of the boxes. This tape is so easy to use it was incredible. It unwinds off the roll with ease, it doesn’t break or split and cuts easily. Since everyone else was struggling with other tapes I was elected to seal all boxes. Plus it came off the role quietly. I gladly accepted the challenge due to this product. I did not want to use any other tape as this tape really did spoil me. As a big user of packaging tape for many chores around house I stock up on Sure Start Tape.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Preferred Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given a sample of the Scotch Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape by 3M to try and review. I love this product! It is a staple in my home. Not only do I use it to routinely ship packages in the mail but I also use it for various things about the house. My husband is a handyman...he uses this tape all the time too. It is definitely a preferred brand in our home.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start the tape each use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to ship a package. Also to tape up a couple of boxes for storage. This worked well. The tape was easy to start. It did not get stuck to the roll and split when trying to start for the use. Other tape I feel like I wast so much tape trying to get is started each time. Not this tape.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for packing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item just in time to tape some boxes and fill them with items for donations. It does have staying power. It comes with the little serated edge to help cut the tape, but I find it a bit difficult. But it's probably because I am used to using the big tape gun.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We go through a ton of packing tape and have spent a good amount of time fighting to get the roll started. The sure start is true to it's word and as expected the tape has good sticking and staying power. You can always count on Scotch! Love the sure start, love that it's on it's own cutter/roller as well. Overall 10/10. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Roll of Heavy Duty Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product from 3M to review. Took it up to help daughter move out of dorm. This tape was a lifesaver! Tape rolled smoothly from the dispenser. Super sharp teeth cut the tape evenly with no splitting!
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Shipping Tape At Last! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free. I have always been a fan of Scotch Packaging Tape and will forever be one. Part of the issues with the old tapes were getting them started and keeping them going without wasting a few feet worth of tape trying to get it restarted. With the Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape I call this Problem Solved! While the tape is strong enough to bond to all the boxes I've used it on, it's easy to get the roll re-going if the tape happens to slide back onto the roll surface. I have found that one strip of Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape on the box seals it beautifully, without the need of tape over tape to keep it secure. As a plus, the Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape dispenser it was presented on is easy to use and it's refillable! No more industrial size packaging tape dispensers for me! I highly recommend the Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape for all uses! I'm so happy I have one!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can always find the end of the tape easily! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is great! I especially love that you can always find the end easily, as it is held by two plastic tabs after cutting a piece off. It cuts off very nicely, and excellent heavy duty tape for mailing packages.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes taping up boxes a breeze! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of this product in return for my honest review. This is a very handy product; it makes taping up the boxes I have to ship much faster and I don't have to waste time trying to find the end of the tape on the roll. Very useful!
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Packing Sure Start - Stress Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Packaging Sure Start made my return purchases by mail stress free. We make many of our purchases on-line. When we need to make returns it nice to know the packaging tape will do what it is intended to do and without that "ripping" sound.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tape for sealing boxes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Sure Start Packaging Tape is an awesome product! I used it on storage boxes to give the extra protection of keeping the boxes sealed so that my valuable items would remain safe. This product worked well, it was easy to unroll from the dispenser, get my desired length and tearing it was easy. It sealed the boxes and provided the extra support that was needed.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i really love that it is so easy to use and easy to pull. it is also light to hold on also. i also love how well it sticks and it doesnt easily come off at all. i would definately recommend this product
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape included with the dispenser is of good quality. It is strong and thick. I’m having trouble getting used to using the hand held dispenser, as I am used to a tape gun. I think it’s more of a user issue than a quality issue. One thing I noticed is that the dispenser doesn’t allow the end of the tape to fall back against the roll and become “lost”. I appreciate that. I was provided this item for free so that I could review it.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of this product to review. It does just what it's supposed to- stocks really well and it is so easy to use! I will switch to this brand from here on. Huge difference between this and the cheap brand I used before.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not split and easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We received this roll of Scotch® Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser a few weeks ago and have used it several times to ship different packages to family. The roll was easy to use and did not split at any time whether I was starting to pull it out, in the middle or end. After I finish taping I always fold the end back on itself for an easier start. I felt this tape was slightly a lighter tape than what I have been using but worked perfectly. I would recommend this Scotch Sure Start Packaging tape to my friends and family. This Scotch packaging tape is perfect for shipping most any size packages.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape and a dispenser that works great too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this tape. It starts easily and does not rip vertically, becoming narrow, or ever how that is said. The dispenser is easy to use and cuts the tape with ease. I sometimes will squeeze a tape dispenser so that the tape does not roll. However, this dispenser is designed where that does not happen. The tape rolls effortlessly. Well done 3M!
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good packing tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Rolls off the tube easily and tears easily. Will use the tape more when I start moving. This is an easy product that I can use while I will move soon and will get more of this product to help make sure all of my items are secure.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a game-changer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I work in an open-plan office and do a fair amount of packing for shipping. The "screech" of the tape roll makes many of us cringe. This roll is easy to start, easy to unwind and virtually silent. We use tape guns, so I hope to be able to purchase this to replace the current too-sticky loud rolls of tape.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Strength! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to review free products from 3M and a roll of packaging tape with dispenser arrived at a fortuitous time - I was moving to a new residence. So many boxes to prepare! And the 3M product was definitely the sturdiest tape I experienced. No one likes to pick at thin tape when it becomes stuck to the rest of the roll and that never happened with the 3M product. Easy rolling every day. eZ to start, EZ to unwind, EZ to stick as it is designed to do. I’m not sure why the tape is advertised as “quiet” as well as easy to unwind, but that had no influence in its intended purpose. Just a great strong product.
Date published: 2022-05-17
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_2489805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann