Sew Classics Knits Jet Set Fabric

Item # 8409765
Sew Classics Knits Jet Set Fabric is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd32706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.24 Old Price $6.99 yd.

You save $1.75

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

How To Get It

Used For: Best for apparel patterns calling for fabrics that have stretch, such as leggings, casual dresses and tops and some types of skirts.

Special Benefits: Provide high stretch, elasticity, comfort, soft drape, and typically does not require ironing.

Gorgeous colors and soft feel of the Sew Classic Knits Jet Set Fabric makes this the perfect material to create stylish and comfortable apparel. This beautiful wrinkle-free knit fabric is made of 100% polyester and can be used to sew gorgeous tops, dresses, skirts and accessories. It drapes well and is smooth to the touch, so if you use lining under it, the clothes you make will be flattering. The item is sold by the yard. Made in USA.

  • Width: 60 inches
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash warm, Do not bleach, Tumble dry, Remove promptly
  • Made in USA
  • Brand: Sew Classics
  • Sold by the yard
    • Type Knit Fabric,Jersey Knit
    • Project Types Loungewear
    • Bolt Size 8
    • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lining It is perfect for lining dresses and the color is a very good nude. Matched great to the sequin fabric I have
    Date published: 2018-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I thought I would have a problem not walking around and feeling the fabric. Yes, I am old school, but it was just what I was looking for and I didn’t have to walk the store. Very easy to go straight to customer service and pick up.
    Date published: 2018-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use this all the time I sew a LOT and I use this fabric often for slip dresses for wear under sheer fabrics. Works great for lining sheer or lace skirts when you want stretch and softness. Fairly easy to work with. Wish they offered more colors.
    Date published: 2018-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy and soft I used it for a costume, and it's hardy, soft material. A little thin, but great for sewing by hand.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic knits jet set I haven't used this yet, just got the patterns I wanted and I'm almost ready. Thanks
    Date published: 2017-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Bought this fabric to make dance costumes for a "Black Light Theater". Perfect weight and it glows in the dark beautifully! Love the "pick up in store" option!
    Date published: 2017-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not ivory! I was expecting ivory and I got yellow instead. Otherwise, it's good fabric to work with.
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Buy If I Didn't Have To I'm a professional dressmaker who needed this fabric quickly for a client's order. I had to order online since the store was out. I ordered 2 bolts, 8 yards per piece (with NO bolt order discount; a perk prominently displayed on the item page) One bolt arrived damaged; obviously nicked with a box cutter from shipping dept. Complaining to Joanne's stunningly poor customer 'service' I got a measly 20.00 refunded to me. The fabric is cheap and tricky to work with. I only use it because it is required by my clients and Joanne is the only source.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Slinky I used the blue, white, and black to make an ankle-length dress. Pros: the fabric drapes beautifully, and it has a decent two-way stretch across the grain. I prefer a two-way stretch over a four-way stretch because the fabric stretches across my body, but won't sag downwards over time. Cons: the fabric is very lightweight, so even with two layers (the blue and black on the exterior, the white as a lining) every little bump and wrinkle shows through. It also frays unlike other knits, so I had to finish every seam and hem. I probably won't buy this kind of fabric again, but I do enjoy wearing the dress I made from it.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok fabric I got some of this fabric for a dress and some for lining for a top. This fabric is thin and not the greatest quality. I recommend using this fabric for lining or something like that. I tried making a skirt out of it and it is see through. Overall fine fabric.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent fabric love this fabric have bought and used every color. perfect all the way around.
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed My customer bought this fabric for me to make a blouse out of. Fabric was the most difficult fabric I have ever used. Could hardly get the seams cut and they looked like a five year old had cut them (I've sewn for 50+ years). Pinning was time consuming as fabric slipped and slid. Wish that she had bought a different fabric for me to use. I hope she is not disappointed with it.
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from gross feeling this feels like cheap thin 70's wear. it sticks to your skin
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft!! I have bought the sew classic jet set fabric so many times, and I love it. so easy to sew and wash with no wrinkles!! Love wearing my garments after I sew them, the way this material feels against my skin, it so just so soft. will buy more again soon!
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love fabric...but not Joannes.com shipping The fabric is fine, decent weight, good for lining the dress I was making for a summer wedding.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin Material Very thin material. not the quality I hoped for :( The quality is right for the price. sadly you still get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretch but don't over do it... I bought this fabric and after working with it I agree with the other users that say it stretches in one direction and not the other and the direction that does stretch don't over do it because the fabric will separate...all in all not bad for the price.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality I had hoped for This fabric is very thin with stretch only in 1 direction. The fabric will melt when pressing the seams, even if the iron is only on a medium heat. I made a blouse with it and it came out ok, but the fabric looks cheap. Well, I guess it was...
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jet Set Nude I understand that nude is usually a beige color but on my monitor it looks very pink. I wanted that pink color but when it came it it was a lot more beige. The color swatch online needs to be updated.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Face Veil (see out but not in) The Sew Classic Knits - Jet Set Black worked great in our costumes as a face veil where you could see out but couldn't see in. It would work well for something like a Grim Reaper mask, etc.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best price This is the best priced fabric I found in the store. I used it to make a batman costume. It was relatively easy, although it stretches and clumps a little. I wanted to buy more online, but only white and black are available.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this material I bought this material in royal blue and turqoise (at the store) and made the Vogue wrap dress pattern for my daughter's college auditions. It sewed beautifully and stood up even better. Perfect material for that classic style dress. Could throw it in her audition bag and then throw it on for the audition. Doesn't really wrinkle. Hangs beautifully. I've also heard it's being discontinued. I'll buy some of the other colors to have on hand for the future!
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not being discontinued I love this fabric! I use it all of the time and its so easy to use. Lots of colors in the store which is nice but wish there were more online!
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Convertible Dress This Fabric flows beautifully in the full skirt of my new convertible dress. I only wish I could buy it in more colors online!!! I'll certainly be using it for maternity wear soon too (well, hopefully).
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It figures! The fabric selection at JoAnn's has been a vast disappointment to alot of us apparel designers. I was delighted to find this wonderful knit, which I bought in several colors. Now I am being told that it is being discontinued. What I wouldn't give to have the House of Fabrics back!
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for maternity wear I have used this fabric for several dresses, and now that I'm pregnant I'll be using it for even more things. It made a lovely, very comfortable maternity skirt. I hope it is just a rumor that it is being discontinued. I love this fabric.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Convertible Dress I would love for this to come in prints, too. Just 5 yards makes the most gorgeous convertible dress imaginable! Perfect for ballroom dancing and dressing up a little.
    Date published: 2009-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for maternity I would love to see more selections of this great fabric. I use it to make the maternity panel in pants. It is so comfortable and washes/wears so well. Please don't discontinue!
    Date published: 2008-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this fabric this fabric hs so many uses and I am thrilled with it the price is great and the quality is even better. This was thicker than expected and is going to work great for my lingerie projects. I will be using this to make a dress as well. I just can not say enough about how wonderful this fabric is. Thanks JOANN!!
    Date published: 2008-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breathable Liner I serge Jet-Set to fleece because it keeps the fleece from stretching and creates a "wicking" effect when one sweats (as is common in fleece-wear). I am so happy I found this fabric! And I would love to see it in more colors!
    Date published: 2008-10-13
    • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_prd32706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann