Linen Look Fabric Solid

Item # 6901003
Linen Look Fabric Solid is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd46469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.74 Old Price $12.99 yd.

You save $3.25

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$9.74 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$8.28 yd.
How To Get It
Dive into the world of fashion and decor with our Linen Look Fabric Solid. Designed specifically for warm-weather apparel, this fabric is a blend of 85% Viscose and 15% Linen, which ensures both comfort and durability. Breathable and highly absorbent, it's ideal for creating elegant dresses, trousers, shirts, and more. The fabric's strength and absorbency are complemented by its temperature regulation properties, making your creations not just beautiful but also comfortable. With a width of 52 inches, it gives ample room for large projects. Easy to care for, this fabric promises to be a staple in both your wardrobe and home.​
  • Width: 52 inches
  • FabricContent: 85% Viscose, 15% Linen
  • Care: Machine wash gentle cold, non chlorine bleach or fabric softener, tumble dry low, cool iron
  • Imported
  • Type Linen & Linen Look Fabric
  • Project Types Apparel,Dresses,Blazers and Jackets,Blouses
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same quality as it used to be! This item used to be an amazing linen blend fabric but has since been changed to a lower quality, less linen. content fabric. It is a looser weave, stiff feeling and pink in color. I am so sad they got rid of the other fabric they had before. I used it for my business and this new fabric is not even close to the old stuff. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be! This used to be my go to fabric! One of my favorites. I'm a seamstress and I've made over 20 dresses with this. However, It USED to be 45% linen, 55% rayon. Now it's only 15% linen (and yet the same price!!), it's a looser weave and stiffer to the touch. Yes, it does soften up when you wash it but not like the old stuff which was a dream to sew and wear. And to confirm what many others have said, the 'picante' color is pumpkin orange, NOT rust and the 'potent purple' is actually a dark burgundy wine color, not purple at all.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality and color not as described I purchased the Picante color and it is not what is remotely pictured here on the website. A previous reviewer mentioned it is orange. I wish I would have saw this review before purchase as it would have deterred me from wasting money. I would avoid purchasing this fabric since the quality isn't upto par considering the price for it.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric! Softens after a few cycles. I bought this as a base fabric for my Scarecrow mask. The entire mask has been covered with patches of burlap which have all been individually applied. It's really soft after being washed and keeps the burlap fibers from getting in my eyes and hair.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the same fabric I've been buying this linen blend fabric for over a decade, when the content was a linen and rayon blend. It was just the right combination of softness and durability, very washable, lovely to sew, and worked well with my fabric printing. I wish I could get that fabric back! If you have bought this fabric in the past, don't buy this now without checking it out in person first.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good replacement for the Linen/rayon blend! I got some of this at a store for a customer who wanted 3 costumes from it. I got a full 8 yard bolt, and when I got it home I washed it. When I laid it out to cut, I found lots of dark splotches throughout the fabric. I went back and bought another 3 1/2 yards and showed them the stuff I got. They took care of me. If not for my customer, I wouldn't have used this fabric. I used to use the linen/rayon blend ALL THE TIME. It was great fabric. This stuff is lightweight and clearly a cheap substitute. I will not buy it again and will warn my customers not to buy it. It's also misleading that the content is not made clear in the listing on the website. Should be big and bold what the content is. JoAnn needs to go back to the linen/rayon blend they used to carry. This stuff is bad.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better after washing Linen gets softer after washing, so feeling it at the store on the bolt was not accurate to how it actually wears! It also dyes very well, I purchased white and dyed it charcoal gray with RIT fabric dye also purchased at the store, and it came out perfect. Light, great for warm weather, breathable, perfect.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy and horrible I reviewed this previously based off fabric I bought in the store, which felt amazing. I ordered 3 yds online, and it feels scratchy and horrible, not at all like the soft fabric I bought previously. Maybe this would work as curtains? Skip for apparel.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel of this I wanted a rayon/linen blend because I don't like the wrinkles of pure linen, and I wanted something with more drape. This fabric is so lovely to work with! Soft after washing, great weight and beautiful drape. I'm using it for a maxi skirt, and I'm using the selvage for visible frayed trim between the tiers. I love the feel. I bought Deep Lake at the store, which is Teal. I'm not sure what other people have gotten (some bad reviews) but my fabric is gorgeous. I will definitely get more colors.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a linen-look The name is misleading. This fabric looks and feels 100% polyester. The color picante is not the coppery orange, it's very red. Do not order this linen-look fabric if you are looking for anything that resembles linen.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Downgraded the fabric but kept the name! I bought this fabric for years when it was a rayon and linen blend. It used to be 55% rayon/45% linen if memory serves. It was THE best fabric I've ever used for apparel. I last bought some in 2019 before the crisis and used it for 3 different skirts. It felt cool to the skin thanks to the rayon and wrinkled less than unblended linen. I used up my old stash finally and was delighted to see it was still being sold. I picked up my online order in store and was shocked. What used to be cool to the touch with a smooth hand and fully opaque is now scratchy and has a knobbly texture like an old t-shirt and see through. I felt so confused until I went to the website again and realized it's no longer a rayon blend - it's now viscose - and the linen content has gone down 30%. I wish Joann's would update the product name and listing because this is in no way the same fabric. I'm appalled and wish the old rayon blended version would come back. I still have one small cut of the old 'linen look' in white, and you can see the new version next to it (the new one is significantly more yellow and much thinner). It's also missing the subtle texture in the weave that was also appealing about this fabric for my historically inspired projects. Bring back the old rayon version!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK I've been using the linen/rayon blend which JoAnn's used to stock, and while it looks very similar, this particular fabric (linen/viscose blend) has a cheaper hand and appearance. It feels plastic-y and thin. The drape is nice, the color saturation and tone are perfect, but the fabric feels very low-quality. I will not purchase this again.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be fabulous, not anymore This material used to be 55% linen 45% rayon. I ordered several bolts recently expecting what I have purchased for years. I finally got around to washing the fabric I ordered, and it smelled AWFUL. This was not the normal "hey it came from a warehouse and is a little musty and has fabric finishes" smell. It is nasty smelling--my husband describes it as stale puke. After noting the awful smell of this batch, I double checked the label. No longer was it the 55/45 linen rayon blend. Now, it has been switched to only 15% linen with 85% viscose. This is not what I expected. This is not what I wanted. Unfortunately I need to use what I have, but I'm extremely disappointed in this switch, especially since Joanns chose to simply update the existing listing instead of creating a new one, which would have signaled to their long time customers that a change has happened. I'll be purchasing my linen elsewhere from now on.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but scratchy I bought the deep lake color which is pretty after reading some reviews to make a pair of pants and top. I washed it and dried it which I guess I should not have because it is scratchy now. I bought enough that Plan B I’ll sew my husband a shirt. He can wear wool up against his skin! Not me! So it’ll be fine for him and maybe a lined blazer for me.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage quality Sold as 54" wide; barely 42" inches wide. I cannot use this fabric. I have bought their linen/rayon blend in the past, and what they're selling now is cheap and thin--doesn't feel like rayon at all.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potent Purple Fabric is great! But the potent Purple is more red than purple. I'd call it burgundy. Otherwise it would be a 5star review
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fabric! I have purchased this fabric a total of 3 times now. I love sewing on it and it has a nice linen look but is easier to care for than straight linen. I don't iron it. I just take it out of the dryer before its completely dry and hang it up, or use a small hand steamer on it to release any wrinkles. I also bought this in white for a fabric dyeing session using Jaquard dyes. It took the dye well and produced good results.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Linen Fabric The fabric has a feel of linen. I purchased the color blue which I will make a dress using Very Easy Vogue V9022.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading photo of picante Picante is a terracotta color, definitely not a red shade. I returned my order since it wasn't suitable for my project. The quality of the fabric however is very nice. I would ever order it online again though because the colors are so off.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely linen look Lovely fabric and pretty easy to work with, I ordered 4 yards and it was just enough to make a dress . Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the color I ordered I ordered a color called potent purple. It looked like an eggplant color, which is my favorite color. The fabric I got is burgundy. Too conservative for me. I am very disappointed. I don't want a burgundy dress. I realize that different people see color differently, but this is in no way purple.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great less expensive linen blend Great for a linen shirt! I like this white because it’s not blinding white, but it is not dirty white either. Very soft and nice light-medium heft. I have ordered regular linen and this is just as nice.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for embroidery Bought this to use on embroidery hoops, works great!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen Like is Best! This is the best! The color is vibrant even after washing, and the look is crisp and clean with less wrinkle than actual linen.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This fabric is wonderful! I've bought it in red, black, turquoise, wine, and light purple. It's so easy to work with and great quality for the price. I've used it for dresses, pants, and tops with great results. I will say that the turquoise was different from the rest - somehow stiffer and thicker. Plus the color was much brighter in person than online. Because of this I hardly ever wear the dress I made from it even though the drape is beautiful. These things considered, I wouldn't recommend this particular color. Every other color is wonderful though!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has linen fiber look but nothing similar to linen It looks like Linen but is not anything like linen. I was expecting something similar without all the wrinkles, a cotton blend. This is like heavy, drapey, table cloth fabric. Not suitable for the jumpsuit I wanted to make.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels nice, color is a little off I ordered the "Deep Lake" teal color. The actual color is brighter, and not what I was hoping for. Other than that, the quality seems nice, and not too "rough".
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sew Classics Linen Look Fabric Solid I've ordered this before- I made curtains for and lined one wall in, my bathroom with the Calla Green 3 yrs ago, so I knew I like this fabric. Now I've made curtains for and am making a quilted coverlet for my son's room in the black. Sturdy and easy to sew.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, breathable linen I used the potent purple linen (which was more of a maroon) and it was great! So easy to work with and is really light so it’s nice to wear in Texas summer.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Fabric This is my go-to fabric when I need linen, which is often. I've made pants and will make dresses with this fabric. It doesn't wrinkle as much as 100% linen because it has rayon in it. I love the drape. I have it in multiple colors.
Date published: 2020-07-03
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd46469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann