Sew Classics Into Spring Seersucker Cotton Fabric

Item # xprd893123
Sew Classics Into Spring Seersucker Cotton Fabric is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd893123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.49 Old Price $9.99 yd.

You save $2.50

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

How To Get It
  • Type Specialty Cotton Fabric,Apparel Cotton,Seersucker
  • Project Types Apparel,Dresses
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue Seersucker Relatively easy to work with. The fabric is thin, so plan to line anything you make. Batch colors change, so get what you need in one cut.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seersucker cotton Fabric Yes I do, It is light and just what I need to make my dress and I also made a few masks with it already.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage fabric Really incredibly cheap and thin: you could even say it was threadbare. Not at all worth the price.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holizone Material’s edging frays needing binding seam edges, overall the fabric is fairly nice
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product. See photos below. I used this fabric to do a birthday gift for my friend. She loves this style and also quality of this cotton. It was easy to work with this material.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So thin - no as described This is so thin and see thru. Description of fabric says suitable for sundresses...not quite! Not what I would call a traditional seersucker. Does not have much seer to the sucker...very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seersucker cotton Nice and soft. Beautiful to see with. Made some really nice lightweight masks
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fabric quality Very disappointed in the poor quality of this fabric. Not sure if I can return, but will research
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Nice fabric. This is the only fabric that I received that were ordered online. I ordered nearly 10 pieces of fabric that I was told were in stock. I only received this one.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thin, like sheer can see through. Too thin like sheer...you can see through it, can only be used as lining for masks, doesn't worth the $$.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cotton fabric This fabric is absolutely beautiful. It is lighter weight than I had expected, it’s also pretty see through.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ooops It's too thin for what I want to do. material seem of good quality.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't trust the online description! it was terrible! Was just a sheer cotton. Should not be called a Seersucker!!! This why we need to be able to feel the fabric instead of just trying to trust an online description!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junky junk........ Junk. This fabric was absolutely sheer...this could never make a suit.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! Don't buy! Awful! Poir quality & so thin you can see thru it. Even after washing the only thing it is good for are rags. Not happy & will look else where for fabric.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it would be. I’m disappointed I bought this, but I couldn’t exactly go in store to pick it out. It’s very sheer and will need a liner for sure. I have seersucker I bought there before that is much nicer fabric.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease and selection Wide selection to guarantee I got the fabric I wanted while staying at home
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Green & white seersucker Very thin quality of seersucker. Would have to be lined.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seersucker material I haven't used it yet but material looks very nice
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Reminds me of cheese cloth! Terrible quality. Fabric quality from Joann’s is deteriorating.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seersucker Very thin fabric. If you want to use it for clothing, you would have to line it.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless fabric! The fabric was cheap looking and flawed. I threw it away.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Seersucker This is a thin, woven, striped fabric but not a true seersucker.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty fabric, but sheer Bought this to make a summertime jumpsuit. While the fabric itself is very pretty, it’s more sheer than I expected. If you’re using this for a garment, make sure to wear something underneath or sew a lining for it (but that will show through, too)
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to work with Very thin, not the best quality. Hard to cut and difficult to work with.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but amazing with the right application This is a very lightweight seersucker but beautiful none the less when sewn with the right application. I made a volumeous skirt with lots of ruffles and wear a cotton petti coat under. It's my most popular skirt. I used the black and white and have had no fading or ruining of other clothing, it washes quite well. Of course I pre washed it in warm water before sewing with it. You absolutely need to finish all exposed seams, it seems to be woven a bit loosely and unravels easily, but you can use that to your advantage too if like the look of a raw edge, it'd be perfect. It sews nicely and is easy to work with for a seersucker. I would absolutely recommend this fabric but it has to used in the right application, as with any fabric. This seersucker being so lightweight may not be appropriate for all usual seersucker applications, I wouldn't use it for a suit but a flowy, full skirt yes. A shirt requiring lightweight, with the right cut, yes. An unlined bag, no. Use a heavier weight lining, quilting weight cotton would be fine, for a lining. If additional structure is needed you may need to get creative and apply the interfacing to the lining, use a different design, or don't use the seersucker.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for clothing I would call this average seersucker at best. Definitely not appropriate for clothing as you can see your hand through it. Some people mention adding interlining but that defeats the whole texture part. I've used it spilled over for pockets on canvas beach tote bags. Anything sharp will go through but not cell phones and wallets. It's also good for accent work to a more durable foundation piece. Definitely dont pay full price no matter how you'll use it.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaw in fabric The length of fabric had a flaw about 1\2 inch wide running across the middle.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY THIN This fabric is very thin but it looks great if you add lining.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin and unusable I have never seen such a poor quality seersucker. Don't buy it, we threw it away.
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd893123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann