Sew Classics Solid Amaretto Linen Look Fabric

Item # 6888978
Sew Classics Solid Amaretto Linen Look Fabric is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd40431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.74 Old Price $12.99 yd.

You save $3.25

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$9.74 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$8.28 yd.
How To Get It
This fabric is primarily recommended for summer apparel such as pants, dresses, and shirts. Linen is renowned for its strength, longevity, and its natural woven texture that allows the skin to breathe and absorbs moisture efficiently. With our Amaretto poly-rayon fabric, you get the classic appeal of linen with a unique water-repellent and slightly silky touch, courtesy of the synthetic blend. This versatile fabric is ideal for elegant home decor items, including sheets and pillows, offering a refined ambiance.
ā€‹
  • Width: 57 inches
  • Content: 70% Polyester & 30% Rayon
  • Care: Machine wash cold, delicate cycle, no chlorine bleach, tumble dry low, remove promptly
  • Sold by the yard
  • Type Linen & Linen Look Fabric
  • Project Types Apparel,Dresses,Blazers and Jackets,Blouses
  • Bolt Size 10
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great linen look but white color disappointing. I love Amaretto but should have believed a review I read. I bought white to make long drapes but the white has a very definite blue tone to it. Just doesn’t go with the room I was decorating. I did try to dye it and it did dye well with a synthetic dye but it came out too brownish for my liking after just 2 minutes in dye bath.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Quality product at a reasonable price. Used this to make a business jacket and it turned out wonderfully. Everyone thinks it was store bought and/or professionally made.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great masks! Needed to make masks for a limo company that does a lot of funeral work. Fabric was much nicer and formal then just plain cotton. They turned out beautifully.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I thought It isn’t the linen I was wanting. It’s difficult to pick fabric online.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from .. not at all what I thought it would be... fabric was white and pink like nylon or poly linings?
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lightweight curtains I am using this to make kitchen curtains. It is the perfect weight for my preferences.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice beautiful color and weight, The store wouldn't let me buy the 7 yards I needed so I had to buy 10, which was a little odd, but the fabric itself is very nice
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Line look fabric I had been to at least 5 stores in Texas and not a single store had the amount of this fabric I needed in stock. I took a chance and ordered online and got the exact amount I needed all in one uncut piece. I used this fabric to make a Pall for our Church in Lago Vista. It turned out GREAT. Glad to get the yardage in the cut i needed.The fabric is great it seems like it will not require much care and should hold up for what we need it for.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always smooth and wrinkle free I love the easy care of the Amaretto linen look fabric - just wash, dry in dryer, and the skirt is ready to wear. Over the lest few years I have made skirts in 5 different colors. The first, in periwinkle blue, is still almost as good as new. It would be nice to have a skirt in the color of natural linen. I would also like to see a bold colored print in the same fabric.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent draping I use this fabric for sewing tablecloths, valences and napkins and it's just the best! I wish the manufacturer would offer this in a wider range of colors. This fabric is 70% polyester and 30% rayon so it doesn't wrinkle like the other 'linen-like look' fabric, which does wrinkle terribly.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this fabric and the Green color I made a shirt with this and it hangs beautifully and feels wonderful. PLEASE add more colors as I'll buy as many as possible.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice weight and drape for a funeral pall I made a funeral pall out of this, and it was easy to work with and hangs beautifully. A little prone to wrinkling, though--I'm hoping that storing it on a hanger will minimize that.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Fabric! I've used this fabric for slacks for many years. Love it! It doesn't wrinkle much & sometimes, the wrinkles disappear when hung on a hanger. I've never done anything but machine wash & dry & never had a problem w/ running. HOWEVER, I haven't actually purchased this particular fabric. I've always bought it when it was called "Amaretto" but I've seen this in the store & it's the same. The only downside is I've been looking for a bright yellow for years & they just have never had that color. I'm looking for doing some black/yellow color blocking w/ a jacket & embroidery. Does anyone know of a similar fabric, with especially the same hand/draping, that is available in bright yellow? Thanks!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put it in dryer It's a long time since the question was asked, but yes, I have put it in the dryer, with good results.. Maybe the texture gets a little bit fluffier. And, like any linen-look, this a loose weave, so unless you clean finish it will ravel to drive you nuts. That might be why they discourage the dryer. For that reason, don't use narrow seam allowances. It also unravels as you handle it.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined I just made a short jacket from this fabric, and it raveled so badly that some of the seams are completely ruined. Be aware that you should either zig-zag or use a serger on this fabric.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Slubby I bought this fabric online to attach to slubby textured curtains. This fabric is NOT as slubby as shown in the photos. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greek Chitons The colors are beautiful and the fabric drapes wonderfully. My only wish is that it also came in the shorter 45" bolts. We made chitons for a Greek themed gala. We stenciled Greek key and scallop shell designs which "took" extremely well. Beautiful!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a washable cloak Used the Amaretto color to make a Star Wars Jedi cloak for a friend's Halloween costume. Fabric has a lovely drape to it and the proper weight for a cloak, and it is extremely soft and feels great to wear. I especially love the almost undetectable square pattern that is revealed in strong light. Best of all, it's machine washable!
Date published: 2008-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Deal This fabric is great! I thought that buying a cheap fabric would look bad, but it's excellent. I've made an entire outfit with it, and it was easy to sew, even for a beginner. But the store has sooo much more. I bought white and black of this, but on the site, there is only pink. So go out to you local Joanns to double check.
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuffed Animals I've made numerous stuffed animals out of this, and it feels fantastic! Easy to work with, soft and very huggable. And it has just enough texture to keep them from looking "flat". It seems to be on sale fairly frequently, which is fantastic!
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant for cloaks I've used this fabric for summer cloaks. It hangs beautifully. It does not look cheap as some broadcloth cloaks do. It is well worth it. It exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2008-04-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd40431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann