Sewing 101 Cutworks 8 In Straight Scissor

by Cutworks |

Item # 12147245
Sewing 101 Cutworks 8 In Straight Scissor is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_12147245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.77 Old Price $6.29 ea.

You save $2.52

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Sewing 101 Scissors are all-purpose cutting scissors with added durability and comfort. They are ideal for cutting a wide variety of materials.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scissors no slag they cut nice and straight for how affordable they are and many color options
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but dull i used for fabric worked well but got dull towards the end
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I had to replace my old scissors that I used for crafts. This pair was affordable and gets the job done.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sissors The grib is great but the sissors themself just werent sharp enough to cut the fabric.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scissors These scissors are budget friendly and get the job done!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They worked for my needs They served their purpose. I was working on a project away from home and my regular supplies.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent cheap fabric scissors Decent cheap fabric scissors. I’m a beginner and was looking for a cheaper option to try things out before committing to more expensive products.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" Straight Scissor If your looking for scissors to have in the house for anything in addition to sewing, these are perfect.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scissors They cut really good and not really expensive. I would buy them again.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap and not worth the price I bought these as a backup pair of scissors and didn't expect them to be exceptional. I did expect them to cut lightweight cotton. After cutting our 2 layers of fabric, my thumb had a deep indentation from using force to cut. Terrible!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy They just simply are too dull to cut fabric. They were too dull from when I bought them and they were even too dull to use as a pair of throw away scissors to cut scraps of fabric into stuffing. At best, you can use them to cut paper, but there are still better options for that.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent They work fine but had a chipped piece of metal that cut me
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price Good product. The price was great, it was on sale.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible scissors Terrible scissors that won't even cut a single layer of cotton fabric.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not the best for fabric I bought these for a sewing class I was going to take. They worked fine cutting fabric, but do not last long. After a few uses, they became a bit dull. i ended up buying good quality sheers and now I use these to cut paper patterns instead, they are great for that.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shockingly in love I was very hesitant about buying a new, large pair of scissors considering my hands are so petite but to my surprise I actually really liked this pair of scissors! They feel perfectly sharp and smooth and I do not feel terribly uncomfortable with the size of the holes or blade!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp! These scissors are sharp and perfect for cutting paper. I find them very comfortable for my fairly large hands. I'm beyond pleased that I found such sharp scissors for such a great price.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cuts nice I bought this item almost a month ago and the first cutting was akward but then it finally kicked in to cut nicely.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broke i n 2 pieces when I opened invest in higher quality scissors and you'll be much happier
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scissors broke/separated when I was opening them:( Haven't had these that long, still sharp, and when I tried to used them recently they broke. As I was opening scissors to use, smaller piec (smaller hole) completely broke off! Think they should be replaced as I haven't had these very long.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing 101 I learned how to use my new sewing machine. Marcella is a patient and informative teacher. I enjoyed the class and will take the next class in Sept.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull I'm new to sewing and I purchased these for my kit. I found these dull and very difficult to cut through fabric. My hand would be cramped after using them.  I would recommend buying a better pair. 
Date published: 2013-11-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_12147245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann