Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener

by Dritz |

Item # 12141958
Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_12141958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.79 Old Price $7.99 ea.

You save $3.20

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener is perfect for quilters and needle artists who prefer using chalk pieces over pencils for their markings. This pack comes with one chalk holder and two chalk pieces in different colors. They are great for sewing, quilting or crafting projects and are water-soluble. You can use them to mark alterations and draw lines directly on a variety of fabrics. You can erase the markings by using a slightly damp cloth.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Includes one chalk holder with in-built sharpener & two chalks
  • Dimensions: 1.75 x 1.88 x 0.25 inches (Holder)
  • Weight: 11.2 ounces
  • Care: Remove marks with damp cloth
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with This is much easier to use to make quick markings on your fabric than a marking pencil.
    Date published: 2021-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Easy to use. Marks fabric well. White and blue chalk included. Built in sharpener.
    Date published: 2021-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like it but I wish there was more control and a way to make it sharper
    Date published: 2021-12-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bent sharpener Metal use to sharpen the chalk bent and I had to order a plastic one from Amazon because it wasn’t carried in the store.
    Date published: 2021-09-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great, Probably Find an Alternative As a total beginner to sewing, I got this as it was pretty cheap (with coupon). It really isn't that great. If you're fabric is very dark, then the white comes up very clear, but otherwise it's hard to see and the chalk doesn't run smoothly over the fabric. Also, it's hard to control and get a thin line when just freehanding. If you can find an alternative, that would be better but it's not completely useless in a pinch. Quality is "meh" and the non-sales price is just okay
    Date published: 2021-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shipping was fast...and Help alot sewing straight lines...
    Date published: 2021-01-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Do not buy! Barely shows up on fabric. You have to press down really hard
    Date published: 2020-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marking fabric The best easy to work love the little holder it came
    Date published: 2020-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it Doesn’t show up well on fabric and not worth the price
    Date published: 2020-05-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower Quality I opened this package on my countertop and the blue one fell only about 4 inches from my hand to the counter, but broke. I can still use it, but both the white and the blue don’t mark very well. It would also be nice to have a holder/case for both pieces of chalk because otherwise I’m storing an open piece by itself.
    Date published: 2020-04-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from wet/ crumble the packaging (cardboard it comes in) felt moist and it open just to the touch, chalk inside all crumble, unable to use. not sure if returning it is cost effective if I have to pay shipping
    Date published: 2020-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Mom used Tailor's Chalk I love the holder. It makes the chalk easier to use.
    Date published: 2020-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tailors chalk perfect for marking fabric. easily washes/cleans off
    Date published: 2020-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for marking. Works perfectly for marking material with the handy cap.
    Date published: 2019-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built in sharpener Chalk becomes dull easily, and the built in sharpener doesn't help much. but I do like it came with 2 chalks...
    Date published: 2019-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat to add to your supplies. Not messy. This comes with white & blue chalk. Whiteis already in the holder.
    Date published: 2019-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Used this item for an intermediate sewing class. Instructor showed me how to properly use the chalk. Worked out great, project turned out even better.
    Date published: 2018-07-30
    • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_12141958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann