Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener

by Dritz |

Item # 12141958
Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_12141958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.79 Old Price $7.99 ea.

You save $3.20

  • 40% off Sewing Notions - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Sew 101 Tailor's Chalk with Holder & Sharpener is perfect for quilters and needle artists who prefer using chalk pieces over pencils for their markings. This pack comes with one chalk holder and two chalk pieces in different colors. They are great for sewing, quilting or crafting projects and are water-soluble. You can use them to mark alterations and draw lines directly on a variety of fabrics. You can erase the markings by using a slightly damp cloth.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Includes one chalk holder with in-built sharpener & two chalks
  • Dimensions: 1.75 x 1.88 x 0.25 inches (Holder)
  • Weight: 11.2 ounces
  • Care: Remove marks with damp cloth
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great love it. the blue shows up on light cloth and the white on dark.
    Date published: 2023-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor's chalk It was exactly what i needed. I do not like the chalk pencils.
    Date published: 2023-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor’s Chalk I like the chalk because it shows up on the material. Pens and pencils don’t work as well for me. It comes in two colors for light and dark fabrics and it has a holder with a sharpener on it. Love it!
    Date published: 2023-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Easy to use and the case is handy to have, keeps my kit clean. I use both colors depending on the fabric color or print and they have worked well for me. This is also last quite some time as you use very little product with each pass. Easy to apply and easy to remove!
    Date published: 2023-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thin Line Great tool for marking fabric and its storage container and sharpener is a bonus
    Date published: 2023-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk and holder Bought this product since I needed to sharpen another chalk that I already own. It works great in sharpening and love that it comes with the holder too.
    Date published: 2023-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chalk The white part is wonderful. The blue fell apart in little chunks.
    Date published: 2022-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great and comes with two colors, blue and white. I've used these quite a lot and have found them to be very helpful.
    Date published: 2022-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk! Super easy to use! My go-to for marking out patterns every time
    Date published: 2022-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean hands I love this chalk because the holder keeps your hands clean
    Date published: 2022-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but effective Simple design but an effective tool for marking cloth. Haven't tried the sharpener yet so can't speak to how well that works. If it does work then this will be a 5 star product for me.
    Date published: 2022-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tailors Chalk is high quality Very high quality. Blue shows up well, but it takes a few swipes. Chalk holder is very handy.
    Date published: 2022-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chalk but okay case/holder I have tried other chalks and pencils and nothing seems to work quite as well as this does! The metal sharpner doesnt get it to as fine a point as i would like so i use a knife in a milti tool but the chalk its self is amazing. Rubs off cloth super easy too. Washes off even easier and the blue does not stain other cloths either. Will be buying more when i need it.
    Date published: 2022-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic must have for most sewing projects! A great basic! Contains two colors of chalk to make it easy to use on light and dark fabric. Built-in sharpener, too!
    Date published: 2022-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taylor’s chalk This works great for marking fabrics that are hard to mark with marking pencils/pens.
    Date published: 2022-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! This fabric chalk is the best! My gramma used it when she sewed also! Very handy & easy on your fabric!
    Date published: 2022-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only marking device I use now Perfect marking device for garments, bags quilting and home decor.
    Date published: 2022-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to mark fabric Easy to use and doesn’t stain fabric. Also very quick.
    Date published: 2022-07-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Very light. Not good quality. Dries up. Better to use regular chalk than this.
    Date published: 2022-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As promised Works as intended. Not too expensive. Its not a blow your aocks off type of item, but it will do the job you ask it to.
    Date published: 2022-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old fashioned tool An school chalk tool for sewing. My mom uses this and I wanted the same. Joann has it. Keep carrying these.
    Date published: 2022-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat this tailor's chalk for marking fabric I'm so glad this tailor's chalk is still available. My mother's old sewing box had tailor's chalk in it, and I used to borrow it. Like the chalk from years ago, this chalk is soft and easy to use. I like it better than fabric marking pencils, which are too hard for easy marking. The holder is such a convenience, too.
    Date published: 2022-05-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try others. Got it for the little case but it doesn’t mark most fabrics.
    Date published: 2022-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come in handy! Great product for a beginner like me! Bonus holder, love it!!
    Date published: 2022-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailors chaulk This is my go to for marking fabric. I’ve been using this chalk for over 50 years.
    Date published: 2022-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality and usefulness A good working tool where many fabric markers are not
    Date published: 2022-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic A great price for what I was looking for! I needed some to round out my sewing box.
    Date published: 2022-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise marks, easy to read I’ve been using (and struggling with) that thick teacher’s chalk for a couple of years. Finally broke down and got tailor’s chalk. Total game changer. Should have done it long ago. It’s much more precise and easier to get your marks where you want them.
    Date published: 2022-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chalk Works great and I love the bold line limited amount of dust.
    Date published: 2022-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A basic to have Love that this had both light and dark colors, worked well to mark the darts in my bowl cosies I made for Christmas.
    Date published: 2021-12-18
    • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_12141958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann