SINGER Fashion Mate 3342 Sewing Machine

by Singer |

Item # 15283443
SINGER Fashion Mate 3342 Sewing Machine is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 433.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_15283443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $139.99 ea.

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Sewing Gift Bundle
This item is part of the Sewing Gift Bundle

Calling all aspiring designers, menders, crafters, and home decor sewists of all levels! Meet the SINGER Fashion Mate 3342 Sewing Machine. With over a hundred Stitch Applications, you will have the right stitch for every fabric! There are also adjustable stitch length and stitch width functions to customize your projects even further. Plus, easily create buttonholes in one easy step! The Fashion Mate 3342 sewing machine includes five carefully selected accessory feet to ensure a great start on your sewing journey! One of the included presser feet is the SINGER Sew Easy Foot. It has an adjustable guide to help you guide fabric to sew perfectly straight seams. SINGER includes the tools needed to save time and add a professional touch to your projects! Whether you want to sew a dress, stitch a pillow, or create a tote, the Fashion Mate 3342 will get you there! From the Drop and Sew Bobbin to the super simple built-in Needle Threader, you will see how the SINGER Fashion Mate 3342 Sewing Machine machine was designed with you and your projects in mind!

  • 16.4 x 7.4 x 13
  • 110 Stitch Applications - Enjoy a large selection of stitch applications! Includes basic, stretch and decorative stitches for fashion sewing, quilting, home decor, crafting, or gifting.
  • Automatic One-Step Buttonhole - Just place the button in the buttonhole foot and the machine sews a buttonhole perfectly sized for that button, delivering consistent results every time.
  • Needle Threader - Effortless threading of the needle for a faster start.
  • DROP&SEW Bobbin System - It’s easy to see and thread your bobbin for a quick start.
  • Adjustable Stitch Length & Width - Customize your stitch length and width for various types of fabrics and projects.
  • Easy Stitch Selection - Stitches are clearly displayed on the Stitch Selector Dial. Just turn the dial to select your stitch.
  • Free Arm - Removable free arm brings easy access to cuffs, collars, pant hems & more.
  • Led Lighting - Long lasting LED lighting provides bright illumination and stays cool to the touch.
  • Full Metal Frame - At any speed, a durable all-metal frame delivers the steady support expected for your sewing machine.
  • Accessories That Bring Projects To Life - Enjoy five easy-to-use snap-on presser feet including the General Purpose Foot, Buttonhole Foot, Button Sewing Foot, Zipper Foot and the SINGER Sew Easy Foot.  You will also receive other accessories to get started quickly including Bobbins (Class 15 transparent), Darning Plate, Pack of Needles, Auxiliary Spool Pin, Seam Ripper/Lint Brush, Spool Cap and Edge/Quilting Guide.
  • For returns, all electronics and machines must be new, in a sealed box.Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Singer Warranty Information
  • Type Mechanical
  • Sewing Stitch Applications 100-200 Stitches
  • Sewing Stitches Per Minute 800-899 SPM
  • Buttonhole Applications 1-5
  • Skill Level Beginner

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Purpose Machine This was purchased as an all purpose machine to replace a 50 year old machine that lost all it's attachments in a house move. It is easy to use and great for all your general sewing needs.
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my singer Great machine for average sewing. And Singer is a great brand.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A reduced grade replacement Just purchased & opened but haven't used. It's a replacement for my ORIGINAL SINGER 1960s GOLDEN TOUCH & SEW which was only missing the thread guide was defective. Sewing machine still works except the defective part is no longer made & not available thru any repair shop.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine! Great little machine--very portable and does everything I need in a sewing machine.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from singer machine I’m so pleased with the machine I purchased! It sews really well for what I needed, Fits my budget too! I’m glad I chose this model.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and the instructions are helpful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sewing machine is fantastic. I do wish it came with more bobbins because I filled all 4 of them last night and I started doing some sewing. I was trying to finish up sewing and my mom unplugged the extension cord that I had my sewing machine plugged into. The photos are going to be fuzzy because I can't find anywhere else that I can take the pictures at.
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hint with the bobbin! This is the perfect machine for simple sewing, many stitching options. User manual is online (you can print it or save in a PDF.) For everything except the bobbin, found the instructions for setting up and using the machine easy to follow as most of the directions are also shown on the machine itself as well. Had issues with stitching. While I had purchased it online, actually went to the store for assistance-they were pleasant and so helpful. FWI-when placing the threaded bobbin into the base, directions indicate to thread under a lower plastic "arm." Be aware the "arm" is only a guide to help you get the thread into the silver notch below it at just past 6:30 in the bobbin case. If the thread is not slipped into the silver notch, there will be no tension and stitching will be irregular. Rated at 4 stars ony due to the lightweight plastic the machine and accessories were made of. Otherwise, feel it's a great value!
Date published: 2023-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The training video makes a world of difference! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thirty-plus years ago, I tried sewing and was a horrible student. I gave up because I just didn't get it. The machine I was using kept breaking needles, and there was no manual, and this was in the days before Internet and YouTube. I admit that I was very intimidated, so I first watched the tutorial video on the product page a couple of times. Just seeing up close how to wind a bobbin and thread the needle gave me the courage to start sewing. The machine has color-coded guided pathways to help you know how to route the thread depending on whether you are winding a bobbin or sewing. The hand wheel has arrows printed around it to remind you to always turn it toward yourself - and the video tutorial reinforces that, as well. I was unhappy that there is no printed manual, and I ended up printing the PDF version. I wanted a simple project to boost my confidence, and I decided on some simple tube-shaped catnip toys after finding a free pattern online. Then I dug out some fabric scraps, pressed them, cut out 3 sets of pieces, and then went to prepare the machine. I unpacked everything, and then carefully followed the instructions to wind a bobbin and thread the needle. After sewing a few practice seams, I sewed three tubes! Despite using thread that was more than 30 years old, the machine works so much better than the one I remember. It is smooth, quiet, powerful, and loaded with features and accessories to help a true beginner like me get something done. Hats off to Singer for the video tutorial - it was exactly what I needed to have the courage to begin sewing.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer quality in a light weight portal size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While this Singer Fashion Mate Model 3342 is marketed as a beginner machine at an attractive price, it offers more than enough features to all our home sewing projects. Threading the machine was easy by following the diagram card included with the package. The 3342 offers a wide variety of stitch types with adjustable length and width and even does buttonholes in one easy step. Overall this Singer is a great value and should hold up for a long time to meet all our sewing project needs. We really like it’s compact size and light weight as we move it between two homes as we do projects. . It makes a great gift for all ages. Try it out and see what you think.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Singer Fashion Mate 3342 Mechanical Sewing Machine is great!!! It is very user-friendly and easy to use. It has 110 different stitch applications for all your sewing needs!!! It is pretty light weight and doesn't take up too much room. It makes life a little easier and convenient being able to just hop on for all our little sewing needs!!
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was an upgrade from what I have. This machine is so easy to use! I love how simple it is do multiple designs and thread. The motor is quiet, ease in switching stitches, has pictures to show how to switch the bobbin, way to turn the wheel, it’s solid and does not move around, one step button, and the instructional video is amazing!
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality easy compact-ish sewing machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the simplicity of the sewing machine and that it’s still built with quality.It’s not weighed down with complex buttons and things that don’t make sense, but instead it’s very much a plug and go. I also like the component it came with an insert for sewing classes which I intend on using as a fairly newbie to the sewing machine. I would like if it came in black or a darker color than white.
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this machine, I have tried all the features and they all work perfect. I just followed the instructions and practiced making button holes and the different stitches. It is what I expected from singer only the best. Great quality. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Way to Become a Sewer! I bought the 3342 Singer machine for 2 of my granddaughters after much thought & research. The older 12 year old has LOVED it. She is using the you tube directions in learning the ins & outs of the machine. I found the YouTube directions excellent. Also, grandma has helped too! She is making simple pillows & blankets for her dolls at this time. I have used the machine some too. I feel it is easy to thread & to use the bobbin. The reason I gave it a 4 & not a 5 is I feel the pressure foot does not have a slow speed. There are times I want to sew slowly. I am hoping my grandkids have many happy times using this machine & are on their way to becoming better seamstresses than their grandma!
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice beginner machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been sewing for my granddaughters for a few years. The Singer Fashion Mate 3342sewing machine is a nice beginner machine. It's easy to thread with the auto threader. I like that it's lightweight so it's easy to take to the table when I want to sew and store when not needed. I do not really like that it doesn't come with a manual so you have to go to the website. But lots of companies are going that route these days. I'll let my granddaughter learn to sew on this machine and she will love it.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was headed to a renaissance fair in a few weeks and needed a new tool to do the job. I have zero experience with sewing anything and after a couple of videos online this was a breeze to use and did a great job with my alterations for my costume.
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from singer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Singer Fashion Mate 3342 sewing machine is great for the beginning sewer. It not only comes with all the basics to start you also get the In-Person Beginners Class and the Singer Sewing Assistant App. It is lightweight and portable so you can use it anywhere and is very user friendly. It comes with many essential features and accessories. It is a "Singer" so it is very well build and very dependable and is backed by one of the best sewing machine companies in the business.
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve fallen in love with sewing again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since I received the SINGER Fashion Mate 3342, I’ve fallen in love with seeing again!! I was an avid seamstress as a teenager back in the ‘60s. I made just about all my dresses then. I haven’t sewn much since then. I needed to hem several pair of work pants for my husband so when this machine arrived, I got right on it. This machine is simple to thread and operate. The instruction manual was missing, but I found very good tutorials on YouTube and was able to get to sewing right away.
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YAY!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was super sad when my previous machine, a machine that is no longer made, stopped sewing properly. I tried many things to fix it, to no avail. I was on the hunt for a new machine and this one popped up. So far I've had it for about a week and completed two mid-size projects on it and I really like it! There are some improvements on this machine that my previous one did not have (it might just be Singer brand norm though). The bobbin is easy to thread, it comes with a bunch of accessories, the pedal isn't too sensitive. I can't wait to sew more things!!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this Singer Fashion Mate 3342 sewing machine. I like that it is lightweight and portable so you can easily take it with you. It was easy to thread as well as to thread bobbins. I love the drop and sew bobbin feature that is right in front of the needle that makes it so easy to replace the bobbin. It comes with accessories like bobbins, needles, feet, a seam ripper and more. It has several built in stitches to choose from that can be easily changed with the dial and it has a built in needle threader which is a plus. You can adjust the length and width of the stitch easily and it has a reverse lever so you can secure your seam to prevent unraveling. You can remove the storage compartment to give you access to the free arm. It also comes with a dust cover to keep on it when not using. I was recently asked to hem a bridesmaid dress for a family member and was so glad to get this sewing machine in time to make the alterations. I look forward to making some new things with this sewing machine.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from l love my Singer Fashion mate!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] l am thrilled with my new Singer Fashion mate!! I have statyed on several products, and many needed repairs to clothing..lt is a remarkable machine...lt is so easy to use, and l am a beginner!! I adore it!!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a SINGER- Fashion Mate 3342 Sewing Machine from TryIt, and I absolutely love it! It took me a bit to figure out, but once I did I was hooked! I made some little dresses for my granddaughters and they turned out pretty well. I also like that it came with everything I needed to get started other than the thread and materials. A very useful sewing machine!
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the Singer Fashion Mate 3342 sewing machine. Easy to set-up and easy to operate. Instructions are easy to follow (can locate step by step instructions on Youtube). Portable and has everything a person needs to get started crafting and creating wonderful items. I am very impressed with the sewing machine, has everything anyone could ever want in a great sewing machine. Clean and sleek looking design also. I would definitely recommend the Singer Fashion Mate to every one wanting a fun and inventive sewing machine. I love this sewing machine.
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sewing Machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a sewing machine and this one is perfect. It is portable and isn't heavy at all. It includes many things that you will need to create what you want. This is perfect for beginners and experts alike.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so pleased with this sewing machine. I wanted something not to complicated to use with my daughter and this is perfect. It has a lot of extras included so you don’t have to purchase separately. I definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice machine that you don’t have to read a book to use.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fantastic sewing machine it's something I have needed for quite a while now I have not had a sewing machine in more than 5 years I use he's so a lot a few years ago now that I have a new sewing machine and she's very easy to use it comes with instructions it shows us great decision it is easy to put the bobbits I am going to start working it's definitely going to make things easier for me no matter if it is hemming some pants or making a quilt
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this SINGER - Fashion Mate™ 3342 Sewing Machine, it’s really easy to use this sewing machine, I use this for all my craft works and I really enjoy using it. You can choose from a variety of stitches like basic sewing or decorative sewing and it’s very lightweighted as well.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very slow and low quality machine I bought this for my twelve year old to use. It is very slow and frustrating to her. Just to sew the side of a blanket takes three times as long as my Babylock. The sewing machine was only used 5 times and then just stopped working. We troubleshooted everything and nothing. It just doesn’t work. Poor quality product. Done waste your money.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3rd replacement First machine I received clanked when I stitched. After trouble shooting with you, had to send it back. Received a replacement. It did not clank, but the stitching was off. After trouble shooting with you, it has to be sent back. My concern, is where is the “quality control” ? I am hoping 3rd is a charm. If not…..no more returns for replacement. I’ll ask for a refund. This should not be happening. I have always used Singer machines, but this experience has me questioning just how good they are these days.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very good machine, but does not have a light source, and does not come with a presser foot. I also could not get the thread to work properly, it kept bunching up, even when I changed the tension
Date published: 2022-12-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_15283443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
undefined
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, Content, 0ms
  • questions, product