SINGER 7285Q Patchwork Quilting Machine

by Singer |

Item # 11974136
SINGER 7285Q Patchwork Quilting Machine is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1531.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_1142
  • loc_en_US, sid_11974136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $249.99 Old Price $469.99 ea.

You save 47%

  • Save $220

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Quilting/Expert Bundle 3
This item is part of the Quilting/Expert Bundle 3

Quilting and Appliqué are easier when you have the right tools for the job! The SINGER Patchwork was designed to make your quilting and sewing projects fun and easy from the get-go. With over 200 Stitch Applications, enjoy a wide-range of stitches for all of your sewing projects. Designed for sewists at any level, the SINGER Patchwork includes so many useful quilting and sewing tools. From the large removable extension table for larger projects to the 11 included presser feet, you will have everything you need for your projects, right at your fingertips! Ready to unplug the foot control? Enjoy foot control-free sewing with the Start/Stop button. Looking for more control over your sewing speed? The speed control lever makes it easy to set to your desired speed. The programmable Needle Up/Down Button is a must for quilting and appliqué! Pivoting, free-motion, and top-stitching are now a breeze with the SINGER Patchwork. Ensure a great start on your sewing and quilting journey with the SINGER Patchwork 7285Q by your side!

  • 14.5 x 7.5 x 12
  • 203 Stitch Applications-Enjoy a large selection of stitch applications! Includes basic, stretch and decorative stitches for fashion sewing, quilting, home decor, crafting, or gifting.
  • Extension Table For Larger Projects-Simply slide the SINGER extension table onto your sewing machine for an expanded, level sewing surface. A must-have sewing essential for larger projects.
  • Special Accessory Collection-Enjoy 11 specially chosen, easy-to-use presser feet including the All-Purpose Foot, Zipper Foot, Buttonhole Foot, Blind Hem Foot, Overcasting Foot, Gathering Foot, Narrow / Rolled Hem Foot, 1/4 inch Foot, Even Feed / Walking Foot, Satin Stitch Foot, Darning & Embroidery Foot. You will also receive other accessories to get started quickly including Needles, Bobbins (class 15), Large Spool Cap, Small Spool Cap, Auxiliary Spool Pin, Felt Washer, Needle Plate, Screwdriver, Seam Ripper, Lint Brush
  • Canvas Dust Cover with Extension Table Pocket-Easily store your extension table with your machine.
  • One-Step Buttonhole-6 Style options. Just place the button in the buttonhole foot and the machine sews a buttonhole perfectly sized for that button, delivering consistent results every time.
  • LCD Screen-See before you sew with the LCD screen. Easily view your stitch number, settings & more!
  • Start / Stop Button Variable Speed Control-Unplug the foot control, press the start button and the machine sews. You are still in complete control over the speed—just slide the speed control lever to the desired speed
  • Programmable Needle Up/Down-The needle can be programmed to stop in the highest up position, making it easier to remove fabric from the machine. The needle can also be programmed to stop in the down position which is ideal for pivoting, appliquéing and quilting.
  • 13 Needle Positions-Needle positions can be changed for individual projects like inserting zippers, cords and topstitching
  • Up to 7mm Stitch Width -Select stitches can be set for a maximum width of 7mm creating attractive satin and decorative stitches.
  • Automatic Presser Foot Pressure Control- The amount of pressure exerted on the fabric by the presser foot against the feed dogs is adjusted automatically. Sew from the lightest weight tricots to the heaviest denim, without making adjustments.
  • For returns, all electronics and machines must be new, in a sealed box.Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Singer Warranty Information
  • Type Computerized,Quilting
  • Sewing Stitch Applications 201-300 Stitches
  • Sewing Stitches Per Minute 700-799 SPM
  • Buttonhole Applications 6-10
  • Skill Level Beginner

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. This machine is good for a beginner quilter like me.
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needle Threader doesn't work and table is uneven I purchased this from JoAnn's and didn't realize the sewing machines were not returnable. It is not very clear on their mobile website. I went to the section that says "shipping and returns" and it only says there is a restocking fee. I'm very disappointed. I will be going to speak to the manufacturer but I shouldn't have to.
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my Singer Sewing & Quilting Machines! Love it! I have 2, and this is a great sewing machine! I LOVE SINGER! I also LOVE Joann Fabrics because they offer such great deals!!!
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST BUY IT I love love love my new machine!! I was using a brother RLX3817A before buying this one. It was nice for learning but I needed something that fit more with what I do, which is quilting mostly but I also do some clothing stuff. This machine works so well!! I love that it came with so many accessories!! Just buy it.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spark my imagination Tool the patchwork Singer is a great addition to my craft room! It has enough technology to make sewing a variety of items fun without complicating the process. It is made with care and quality!! Looking forward to years of creativity pleasure!
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this sewing machine When sewing in reverse, the machine takes a stitch forward before going in reverse and then switching back to forward, it takes a stitch back before going forward. Impossible to be exact, but in sewing you need to be exact. The feed dogs don't retract. Instead Singer provided a darning plate but it sticks up and makes an uneven surface for the fabric making it hard to move the fabric accurately - photo attached. Singer provided something they call a screw driver but it's just a piece of bent aluminum and is very cumbersome to use. The darning and embroidery foot which is why I purchased the "Patchwork Quilting" machine broke and customer service didn't answer my questions about what to do about it. The item by the same name on Singer.com is very different and customer care doesn't answer my questions asking if it will work with my machine. The are too cheap to include a user manual in the package and if you want to look at it you can download it. However it goes page by page English French Spanish and you have to scroll through a ton of pages to find what you're looking for and then by the illustration, you're on the wrong language. If you want to see what the user manual says about oil, you can do a search for the word oil but of the seven pages with oil in them, six are French words like entoilage or toile.
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New machine cause my old one died Happy with the machine would of gave it a 5 but it's a lower end but still does a great job
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had it for years I’ve had this machine for about 5 years. I used it hit and miss for the first few years but really consistently (at least once a week) for the last two. I’ve done a ton of quilts, I’ve made clothes, I’ve sewn a whole dress in specialty fabric. I did 7 quilts just at Christmas. I’m very fond of my machine but I recently decided to upgrade. I thought it might be helpful for people to see a review from someone who has had it a long time. Reviews were really important to me when I was shopping for a new machine. I’m upgrading because I want an auto thread cutter and a knee lifter. I also want a machine that can go a little faster. As I’ve gotten better at sewing, I think I just need some more bells and whistles. That being said, I love this machine and it has worked pretty well for me for 5 years with no need for repairs or anything. It’s a great beginner machine. I’m including some pictures of stuff I’ve made on it. I’ve also done some really stupid things like jamming the needle trying to sew things too thick, but it’s never done serious harm to the machine. It’s always just bounced right back.
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent features! There are so many things to love about this machine. The only things I wish were different, are that the needle position button doesn't actually raise or lower the needle (you have to do that by hand), it simply sets in which position the needle will stop. I've also noticed the slowest speed setting is still kind of fast when navigating tricky turns. Neither of these things are deal breakers for me. It's a great machine and I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needle Threader does not work Needle Threader does not work. I've tried repeatedly and am using videos online - it just doesn't work
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AVOID Everyone avoid this machine. BRAND NEW after sewing for 3 hours, my machine jammed and would now need a repair. I’m so mad. The cost to fix is like the cost of the whole machine. The machine is SLOW. the machine constantly has problems. 0/10 please avoid
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Brand The Singer 7285Q sewing machine is very easy to operate. It is quite similar to the one I’m replacing. I was able to start sewing as I got it set up, in about 15 minutes. I have the most confidence in the Singer brand.
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine, missing dust cover. Very nice sewing machine. I can’t wait to try the quilting options. It did NOT come with the dust cover as described on the box.
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Paychwork Machine Santa purchased this machine for me for Christmas. It is beautiful. Very easy to use. I have been on Youtube for tutorals, as recommended by Singer.
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this machine thinking I could replace my old singer with it and I’m very disappointed in the purchase. There is no basting stitch, no automatic cut off of thread, and the needle threader is a joke. I already replaced the bobbin holder (all plastic). This is definitely not a quilting machine because it only is designed to sew light weighted fabrics. Haven’t attempted quilting anything, don’t think it can do it
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine at a great price So I am fairly new to sewing. I had a singer prelude previously and it was just a basic sewing machine. This machine is a definite upgrade. I haven’t used any of the fancy stitches but I am in love. The price point cannot be beaten for all this machine offers. I watched a few basic reviews on you tube before purchasing and so far everything they said was spot on. I would highly recommend this machine for any newbie or even intermediate sewer.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t Go Wrong with this Machine! Great features on this machine. Plenty of decorative stitches. Excellent machine for cost.
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer patchwork I started using my singer patchwork as soon as I opened it! It was so quiet and smooth. I am extremely happy with the purchase!!!
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around multifunctional machine Wonderful machine and especially at the sale price. It is nice being able to adjust the maximum speed, despite the puddle, being pressed all the way down as well for some projects
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing My son was able to pick up my order, that saved me a trip😁
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing machine Great sewing Machine
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt service Ordered my sewing machine online and I received it in just a few days! Love my new Singer machine! Better yet, got it on sale!
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sewing Machine Once receiving the machine, I just had to use it. The machine was easy to function with and the lines I made on my jeans came turned out straight and well sewed.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I replaced an older sewing machine with the Patchwork machine. I love the machine. I have already completed several projects.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer Sewing Machine I have a higher priced machine & found it difficult to purchase the one I got on sale, however, I am so pleased with this one, it does everything I need. Love it.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer 7285q Really like this Singer 7285Q. Nice machine to do quilting of all kinds and regular sewing to. The only issue I have is that you don’t get a machine manuel unless you go on a link to read. Or order a hard copy like I did. The set up instructions that came with it are ok to set it up but I like having a hard copy in case I have a question about how to operate the computerized panel and what are all the options for. Otherwise it’s a great machine.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First sewing machine I bought this sewing machine for our daughter. She is wanting to learn to quilt.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer Patchwork Sewing Machine I purchased the patchwork for 3 reasons: 1. Singer’s reputation…awesome 2. Online YouTube tutorials…..awesome 3. This machine fit all my needs…..awesome This machine has been a joy to learn.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patchwork sew machine I love my new patchwork sew machine my only critique would be that it didn't come with an owners manual .
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner loves it Wonderful machine. My family isn't just beginning, but this is great and easy to use. Made a pair of comfy pajamas and cant wait to see what else we can make.
Date published: 2023-12-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_1142
  • loc_en_US, sid_11974136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
undefined
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, Content, 0ms
  • questions, product