SINGER Ruffler Foot

by Singer |

Item # 6179873
SINGER Ruffler Foot is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_6179873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $26.39 Old Price $43.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Use the Singer Ruffler Foot to create perfectly spaced pleats and gathers. It can also make pleated or gathered ruffles that are simultaneously stitched to a project. This ruffler foot is designed with an adjustable screw that determines how much fabric is fed through. You can use it for creating beautiful dresses and skirts for your craft projects.

  • Brand: Singer
  • Dimensions: 6.5 x 4.25 x 8.5 inches (Blister)
  • Fits: MA - MC, CA - CC, EA - EC
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I have a Singer Tradition (perhaps the first problem starts here). I have used a generic ruffler on my machine for some time and have gotten fed up with the problems I had with it, so I bought the Singer ruffler expecting it to work better. However, it fits too tight to the machine, I can't adjust the Ruffler stitch length, and the orange screw doesn't move. Next step is to call someone. I am not impressed with Singer products at this point.
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment! First off, this will NOT work on the Singer Talent sewing machine. This product lacks a lot of directions, which made it very hard to use. After watching several youtube videos from other people, I got an idea on how to assemble and how it was suppose to work. There are several frustrating things about this product. The first is how small the space is between the two plates for the fabric. It's nearly impossible to slide the fabric through. The second, is that it is very easy for the bobbin thread to get tangled at the bottom (yes, the presser foot was down), and create a huge mess. I believe this product has the potential to make something beautiful, however the lack of directions is very disappointing. It would have also been great to know what specific machines this ruffler foot was designed for on the packaging
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I really happy with my purchase. Thank you so much.
    Date published: 2017-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer Ruffler Foot This worked great and made the job of making a lot of ruffles very quick. So happy to not have to do this by hand anymore.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, once you know how to use it This foot is one of my favorite things now! It would be nice if there were directions or guidelines on the product itself telling you how to use it. After a handful of YouTube videos, I got it figured out and the project I was making turned out great!
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this a month ago and have used to it make a lot of toddler girl dresses. Love it!
    Date published: 2017-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making it work! It doesn't work on my Singer Talent, but it does work on my mom's Singer Patchwork! Just remember to put the foot down when you sew with it otherwise the thread will bunch under the fabric like crazy! Only made that mistake a couple times, but once I got it figured out it made absolutely beautiful ruffles with tulle!
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't ruffle at all... I bought this ruffler a couple weeks ago. I eat ed at least a dozen YouTube videos, and downloaded the Singer instructions for this product. (This is a Singer product, and I have a brand new Singer machine) After much difficulty getting the fabric under the VERY tight plate with teeth, I was ready to ruffle. NOTHING. IT DOES ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. It sews, the teeth move forward at even intervals, but no ruffles - just a straight stitch. This foot is back in the package, and will be returned.
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit tricky to figure out I noticed all the low reviews on this, so figured I would comment on my experience. I did find the foot a bit tough to install and load the fabric into, but once I got it started and practiced on some scraps it went just fine. YouTube tutorials were absolutely necessary for me as I didn't find it intuitive to use, so if you're having problems they will likely be of help. Much faster than gathering by hand once you get the hang of it!
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ruffler on Market I bought this foot over a year ago. I also own a Brother Ruffler. Yes, it takes a little time to learn how to use the foot and the sewing machine needle needs to be in the center position. Once you set the fabric in place and set your ruffle size, it works like a dream. I sew children's clothing for a living, so this little Ruffler is used a lot.
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Give Up! At first I was overwhelmed by the lack of instructions, unbelievable tightness of the feed plate (the part with the teeth under which you have to slide the fabric), thread nests, and even little knots on the bottom! But I had already prepared a 464" strip of fabric for my project and was NOT going to hand ruffle it! Youtube videos and a PDF I found on Singer's site TOGETHER helped me understand how to use the foot. I practiced on several 45" strips and eventually got it to work on my 464" strip. There were still a few problems but I took the fabric out, took the foot off, cut out the snagged thread, reassembled, and picked up where I left off. Pointers: -Thread needle before you put the foot on; pull up bobbin thread too -Put foot on, making sure the hook on the right goes around the needle screw's tube -Pull top thread down and toward the back to get it into the center slot on the foot -Use a 1"+ seam allowance so you can skip the "pin" guide under the foot and use the curved guide on the right of the unit -Pull the feed plate (part with the annoying teeth under which you must slide fabric) all the way toward you to start -Slide fabric under feed plate at an angle, sliding under the teeth first; leave a "tail" long enough to clear the foot and slowly work it to the right to straighten fabric after fabric is caught under the teeth; fabric must end up between the feed plate and a lower plate, both of which are black on most units -The feed plate might loosen a bit with use, getting easier to slide fabric under -When fabric is seated, push feed plate to the back; it will shove fabric with it, then lower presser foot, lower needle into fabric by hand, then begin to sew -Nesting, knots: try removing foot and rethreading machine and bobbin -Sew slowly; the foot moves in a jerky way -My needle fell out a couple times due to jerky motion loosening the screw; tighten screw every few minutes
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from oh my I hate giving bad reviews. But this ruffler sucks! I have tried and tried to use it with no success. I finally researched the product and I see that many others are having the same problem. The attachment constantly falls off breaking endless needles. I am so afraid that it will ruin my machine so I am trashing it.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from With a little help... I was able to make very small tucks in tulle for my daughter's wedding veil. The tutorial was very helpful. I make tutus and it will really speed up the process.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confused? I am sure I will love using it as soon as I can figure out how to do so. Can attach it to the machine but can't seem to get it to feed. Know I am doing something wrong, just don't know what yet
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruffler attachm I recently purchased it. I love the product, just having problems with learning how to adjust the size of the ruffle.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke all my needles I just got my ruffled foot and was very excited. I just started sewing I have a Singer Simple so I bought the low shank ruffle foot. And it broke all my needles even after I moved it over. It would sew but not push the fabric along and it would bunch up where the bobbin is. After countless needles and PDF and YouTube tutorials I'm going to throw it away. I am so disappointed I could cry. I was really looking forward to ruffles!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and utterly useless I received this foot as a gift for my brand new Singer S18 studio. This foot is terrible. It causes the thread on the underside to bunch up and create a nest. Such a headache! Not worth the time or effort to deal with it. My mom has a Husqvana and a ruffler foot to go with it. It takes less time to gather up my project, drive to her house and sew the ruffles with her machine then to deal with this foot. I expected much more from a Singer product. Very disappointing!
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the headache I'm glad that SOME ONE was able to let this foot do its job. Every single time I've used this foot I either lock up my machine because it bunches thread on the bottom so fast or it doesn't catch and the fabric is moving but not actually sewing.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I guess I don't know what the other two reviewers have a problem with - it works great on my machine (which is a Singer) and only has problems when I forget to lower the foot... plus once I had it set to sew backwards which it doesn't like. It's saving me a ton of time having to gather tulle myself - but be warned it is meant for midweight fabrics so you will need to be careful with tulle or it will tear. Once I got the hang of it, it worked great!
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned! I bought this foot because I have a little girl, and everyone that has a little girl needs a ruffler foot! This foot, though, is garbage. It kept jamming and also broke the arm on my machine. I tried oiling it and that did not make a difference -- the springs were too stiff to make for smooth operation. I wasted so much time with this foot when I could have just used a basting stitch and pulled the threads faster. I returned this back to the store and finished my daughter's chiffon tutu in a quarter of the amount of time it took me to deal with the hassle of trying to "fix" the foot on my machine and driving back to the store for a refund. Save your time and effort!
    Date published: 2014-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I tried on two different machines with the same result. It kept jamming and would create a nest of thread under the fabric. No matter how I adjusted it I could not get it to work properly. This was a waste of money. My machines are a Singer Quantum and Shark.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_6179873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann