Soft & Minky Fleece Fabric Dots

Item # 16038408
Soft & Minky Fleece Fabric Dots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16038234a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $17.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$17.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$15.29 yd.
How To Get It

Our Soft & Minky fabric is the perfect material for baby sewing projects and finished blankets for all ages. With a soft, short fur pile on one-side only, it's a great choice for changing pad covers, burp cloths, security plush blankets, baby toys, robes & lounge wear. Besides making great baby blankets, it's also used for weighted blanket covers. This fabric's softness & texture is soothing to hold and stroke.

  • Width: 57 Inches
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Imported
  • Care: Machine Wash Normal Cold, Nonchlorine Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron
  • Type Soft & Minky Fleece
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountain green is a beautiful dark rich hunter green! I was hoping the mountain green would be a deep dark green like a hunter or forest green and it is!! I absolutely love these minky fabrics, they never disappoint in color or quality! I'm making a baby blanket and it's perfect!
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aquarius Blue Minky Dot Fabric The color is absolutely beautiful and the fabric is super soft. The dots are easily fixable when they pucker in. My customer was super pleased with her blanket and the quality of the fabric is better than other stores. Machine embroidery and appliqués look amazing on this fabric! I have this fabric in every color!
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material, but sheds a little bit Using soft and minky fleece was great for some of my baby blankets. Keep in mind the fabric sheds a little when cutting into smaller pieces. The material was very soft and easy to work with overall.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fabric, Bad Cut As a Joann+ member, I purchase a lot of this fabric. You have to buy it in 8 yrd increments (a bolt). I was not aware that at this point if you order an entire bolt they can still send you multiple cuts to get to that 8 yards. I need a continuous yardage for the cloaks I make/sell. This means I can no longer order from you, because I cannot have it coming in multiple cuts. I had to rush to the local store, buy more of the fabric DOUBLING my cost as a vendor. I want to support Joann's but when someone orders 5-8 yrds they might be making a gown etc. You'd never let a store employee cut in multiple cuts, so why does your warehouse? It's ludicrous. You can inadvertently HARM businesses by doing this. I will have to find another vendor, because I cannot meet deadlines and worry if I'll get 2 or three cuts everytime I order.
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fabric colors are so beautiful! This fabric is so soft and the colors are vibrant! I loved it and so did my friends and pets. I made a snuggle blanket for my dog.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but hate sewing it Minky looks great and is super soft, which is great for baby items. It, however, has to be pinned super well and still stretches out of place while sewing. Loathe sewing it!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Easy to work with. Soft. Used as lining to bedspread.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, So Soft! This fabric is adorable. It's so soft, and pretty easy to work with. I made a blanket with cotton on the other side for my grandson to be.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to Soft Baby Fabric I'm ALWAYS using this Minky Dot when I'm not using a Faux Fur to create my special Baby Nest Beds. It makes the perfect fabric to use for one of my 2 main fabrics. It comes in MANY colors so its easy to match up with whatever I need. Quality is GREAT, it washes GREAT! Its just GREAT all around! I've had many similar minky dot fabrics by many brands run through my hands and Joann's brand stands up to all the rest for sure!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for quilts This is my daughters favorite quilt backing. No its not the easiest to work with because its stretchy -but it is do-able. nice soft backing and it holds up good.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fleece is perfect for baby crib size blankets I began using Soft & Minky Fleece Fabric Dots fabric when our daughter had her first baby. Since then I have made many for for family and friends having babies! Everyone loves them because they are so soft!!!
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fabric for making pumpkins I bought this minky dot fabric in several colors to make fabric pumpkins. It is a very nice fabric and the dot texture made beautiful and interesting decor pumpkins. I am very pleased with the results. I was relieved that the fabric didn’t “shed” the fuzzies when cut. Due to my allergies, I’ve had issues with other textured fabric shedding in the past. thank you, JoAnn, for carrying this type of fabric.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twins I found out I’m going to be a great grandmother of TWINS. I got busy planning on making baby items. Beginning with baby blankets with Minky and flannel. My first attempt with Minky and I love it. Softness beyond the heavenly clouds. I went to JoAnn’s on a baby fabric shopping spree. Burp cloths and blankets to making pacifier clips with grosgrain ribbons. My intentions are to fill a plastic storage bin.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not work for hand quilting This was my first use of Minky. I intended to hand quilt my “pretty room” sofa throw quilt. I’m a beginner so maybe different needles would work better. I used a Joanns junior jelly roll (100% cotton) a Pellon 100% wool batting and the Minky for backing and binding. It was just way too tough to get a needle through by hand. I chose to change my plan and machine quilt it and it worked fine that way. It is very softy silky and pleasantly tactile. I am afraid I made a bad choice with wool batting because cat hair is sticking to it horribly so machine washing and drying will need to be minimized. I bought it on a severe sale price which made the cost so low I couldn’t pass it up. I still have some stitching to touch up on the binding but I think it turned out nice. Bought the chocolate brown in store for a perfect color match to my project.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Minky! Best minky on the market I have found so far! Great quality! I use it all the time in my small sewing bussiness! It's great!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I've purchased minky in several stores...this is by far the worst. I'm not even sure I can use it on a baby quilt as it has a very strange feel to it...not soft, almost tacky. I decided to wash and dry the fabric but that only improved things slightly. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not soft This was shipped to me. So I’m not sure if it heated or whatever. The black feels like it was ironed. It’s scratchy and hard. The other colors I received were ok. The dots do not pop back up on any of the colors. I don’t think I can use this for any project. The whole reason people buy minky is for the soft feel. Would not recommend. However, if you are in person you can ensure that the fabric you get is soft at the time. Won’t help with pop up dots but at least the fabric won’t feel like mine does.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Found this in the store and bought the light mint green to make my granddaughter pj's with, she squealed with delight in video chat as she can tell just by looking that it's minky soft, and boy is it! As I wash all fabric before using, I've not yet sewn with it, but the merge fact I bought it when NOT in sale says volumes! I'll be buying more!!!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incorrectly cut The fabric was fine but it was sent in two individual one-yard cuts instead of one single two-yard cut. Since it’s for a quilt back it’s usable but if it were for a garment I would have sent it back.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stained I completely appreciate the options to pick up in store. However, I would have thought whomever cut my yardage would have noticed the stains and either recut or let me know the item was not clean.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as plush as expected. While the fabric is soft, I definitely expected it to be much more plush. I would say it's barely a step above flannel in plush-ness. Also, it is one sided, the wrong side is rough and unpleasant. This fabric would be fine as a quilt/ blanket backing, or folded over, but that about sums it up.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medieval Blue is a good navy blue I wasn’t sure but the Medieval Blue is a great navy blue color. I used it for backing on a pieced quilt throw. Beautiful! (Even better, I got it 60% off!)
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket must have Great fabric; used for baby blanket and it turned out adorable. Soft durable fabric good quality for price.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minky blanket for my grands “baby” Very soft, great color, perfectly snuggly! Perfect!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned Returned to store. Ordered online & it was not cut straight. Received less than what I paid for. Very expensive for the hassle.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ❤️ Soft and beautiful and perfect for the backing of my baby quilt. Easy to see
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric Arrived as intact, as described and in a timely manner. Good backing and self-binding for a cuddly flannel baby blanket
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very soft and warm. It made a cozy backing for the lap blanket I made.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the soft ivory. I used the soft ivory for a 12month sized hoodie for my newborn granddaughter and lined it was ultra soft sweet pink. It turned out so good my daughter requested two big ones for the older two girls.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curbside Pick Up. On line I purchased dotted white minky fleece and a package of batting. It was exactly as expected. I drove to the store and phoned my order number in and letting them know I was out front. The clerk from the store came out and handed me my package. Worked perfectly! I'm not sure there was even a minimum purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16038234a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann