Solid Worsted Acrylic 380yd Value Yarn by Big Twist

by Big Twist |

Item # 16800518
Solid Worsted Acrylic 380yd Value Yarn by Big Twist is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 732.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.99 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $2.99 Big Twist Value Yarn

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Big Twist Value Yarn is a yarn for big projects that just need to be made. Durable, functional, and affordable, this yarn is perfect for afghans, family projects, and all of your charity needs.
  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Yarn Weight: 4 Medium
  • Weight & Yardage: 170g/6oz, 347m/380yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4in = 18 sts x 24 Rows
  • Crochet Gauge: 4in = 13sc x 14 Rows
  • Recommended Needle: US 8 (5mm)
  • Recommended Hook: H-8 (5mm)
  • Care: Machine wash and air dry (do not use dryer); do not iron or bleach.
  • The manufacturer tries to match dye lots but they are not guaranteed.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing in shipment They actually read the email in “contact us”.which is more than some companies. They sent me the missing piece right away. If I could delete my first review I would!
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing in shipment I ordered 5 yarn and only 4 came. I am missing the ivory yarn even though it is marked shipped. I paid for it and want it shipped at your cost.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red scarf and hat I ran out of the red yarn for my scarf so I went to Joan's on line and found it Easley The web sit is very easy-to-use and navigate. I got my order I. 4 days
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Bought it for the color because... ... I needed an orange color to make an afghan that looks like a coral reef. : ) Will buy i again and again because it is super nice yarn! It is a perfect worsted weight, not skimpy. It feels great to work with and has excellent stitch definition. And while I was looking for only an orange this time, I see there are a lot of beautiful colors. (The color "orange" does, by the way, make a great coral reef!)
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull I have bought lots of skeins from this brand and I love Teal color but this one is so Dull !!! no sheen as the picture. No comparison !!!!
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, but splits constantly I have bought so many skeins of this yarn. The colors are great, but the yarn splits like crazy while working. I can get over this though for the fantastic work.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Fuzzy I really love the big twist chenille yarn, but this one was really disappointing. I was working on a granny square blanket and had to scrap the 10 squares I already made because the yarn started fuzzing up so much it looked terrible. Won't use this kind of yarn from this brand again, unfortunately.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Acrylic Yarn This is my first time purchasing Big Twist acrylic yarn, and I can honestly say I was impressed by the soft, stretchy, and lightweight quality. I ordered an assortment of colors that seem accurate in person as they appear as advertised online. The Cinnamon colored yarn is my favorite out of the 8 colors I purchased, but all the yarn colors were vibrant and beautiful overall. I also appreciate that all the yarn skeins came with the center pull end of the yarn sticking out slightly as this makes it easy to start using the yarn instantly without the frustration of looking for the middle pull on your own. I use a metal crochet hook when using this yarn, and noticed the yarn glides really well with the crochet hooks, not giving me any trouble that can lead to snags or splitting. The yarn does have some slight fuzzing but it seems minimal and is a feature that happens with any brand of acrylic yarn, but i like that this yarn brand did a good job in making the yarn structurally reliable and consistent. I usually prefer buying cotton yarn to acrylic yarn to avoid splitting or fuzzing that occurs with acrylic yarns, but this i’m thank to have found this brand of acrylic yarn because now those acrylic cons have been minimized as compared to other brands, making me comfortable to but this yarn again (especially at such a great price for the yardage as compared to pricier cotton yarn). I’m really happy I made this purchase and look forward to using more of this yarn in the future.
Date published: 2024-02-12
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann