Value 380yd Worsted Acrylic Yarn by Big Twist

by Big Twist |

Item # 16800534
Value 380yd Worsted Acrylic Yarn by Big Twist is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 934.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.14 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $1.35

  • 30% Off Entire Stock Big Twist Yarn

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$3.14 ea.
Discount
30%
10
$2.83 ea.
37%
How To Get It
Crochet an Amigurumi Pencil
This item is part of the Crochet an Amigurumi Pencil
Big Twist Value Yarn is a yarn for big projects that just need to be made. Durable, functional, and affordable, this yarn is perfect for afghans, family projects, and all of your charity needs.
  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Yarn Weight: 4 Medium
  • Weight & Yardage: SOLIDS: 170g/6oz, 347m/380yds
  • Weight & Yardage: VARIEGATED: ​121g/4.3oz, 246m/269yds​
  • Knit Gauge: 4in = 18 sts x 24 Rows
  • Crochet Gauge: 4in = 13sc x 14 Rows
  • Recommended Needle: US 8 (5mm)
  • Recommended Hook: H-8 (5mm)
  • Care: Machine wash and air dry (do not use dryer); do not iron or bleach.
  • The manufacturer tries to match dye lots but they are not guaranteed.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable, soft & great value! Bought this to make a baby blanket. Still need to weave in the ends and complete the last row for the border but it is so soft and the price is unmatched for the amount of yardage. Who thought you could make such an adorable baby blanket for $10 (yarn on sale)!
Date published: 2024-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to yarn This yarn is soft enough for a wearable and strong enough for a blanket. The color choices are amazing
Date published: 2024-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocking quality This yarn is shockingly good quality for the price. It’s easy to find the center of the skein which is fantastic and difficult to find in a low budget yarn. When working in both knit and crochet, it holds its plies together well and doesn’t untwist to cause chaos. And the piece when complete is soft and cushy. I personally don’t like acrylic yarn very much. But I will never use another acrylic yarn again now that I’ve used this.
Date published: 2024-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! This has to be my favorite yarn to work with. It’s soft, easy to use, and not to mention there are sooo many color options. Can’t get enough of it. Would buy them all if I could. 10 out of 10, highly recommend especially for beginners!!
Date published: 2024-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very soft I read the rave reviews and decided to try this. I don’t find it very soft and it seems like a skinny 4 weight. I will be donating it.
Date published: 2024-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twist yarns is a good yarn 🧶 for any crochet project large size. Now on this is my favorite yarn
Date published: 2024-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Happy with recent purchase Needed to finish up a previous project before writing a review. I've used Big Twist Yarn (one of my favorites) many times but I am very disappointed in this on-line sale JoAnn's had over Memorial Day Weekend 2024. I bought 12 skeins. The weight is more like a 3ply not a 4ply like others l have purchased. The yarn also splits when working with it! Seems to be an inferior product...not JoAnn's usual standard product!
Date published: 2024-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't review if I don't get the correct product It would be a great review if I actually received the correct product. To even rate this.
Date published: 2024-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable yarn Good yarn for amigurumi projects. Affordable and easy to use.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I always used big Twist yarns for my projects, easy to used and affordable
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Twist I love this yarn and the price is always right. I switched from Red Heart to the Big Twist brand. Joann's always has the best prices when looking for yarn. I would definitely recommend this yarn to family and friends. Joann's is my favorite place to shop for my crafting needs.
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acrylic yarn My favorite brand of acrylic yarn. So soft and doesn't cause yarn burn
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent yarn I just started making an afghan with the big twist yarn. The colors are vibrant and beautiful with a large selection to choose from. This is a high quality yarn that is soft and wonderful to work with. The skeins are an ample 280 yards. This is my first time trying this yarn and I'm very happy I did, I will definitely purchase this going forward.
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Twist Yarn is Soft The Big Twist yarn is soft enough for knitting or crocheting baby blankets.
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn at a good price Bought this for my daughter, as she wanted yarn that is versatile for many crochet projects. She loved it! It's a great value too!
Date published: 2024-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn, good price! This yarn is very nice to work with and is a great value with good yardage.
Date published: 2024-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I make beanies for my Church to donate for Operation Christmas Child and this yarn is perfect. I can usually get 5 or 6 hats out of 1 skein and when washed, it is so soft. I highly recommend this yarn!
Date published: 2024-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Acrylic Yarn A great acrylic value yarn. You can’t beat the price for the yardage that you get. I’ve been using mine to make a blanket and it’s great so far.
Date published: 2024-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Easy to work with. Smooth, beautiful color and great price.
Date published: 2024-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twist Great value. Soft yarn so easy to work with. Made a baby blanket for expected great grand baby.
Date published: 2024-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine but can’t machine dry I like the different colors and it’s softer than some other budget brands however one star removed because you aren’t supposed to machine dry like other brands.
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn!! I like this yarn because it is soft and never gives me any problems when I use it. I use the yarn for a lot of crochet projects and keeps my projects looking nice and neat.
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Twist I enjoy using this yarn so much! I love making blankets with it. It is a soft yarn.
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great yarn yarn is nice and soft. it's great quality and cheap!
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value AMAZING YARN FOR CHEAP great for beginner crochet or knitters since it has a lot of yards you can make many things for cheap!
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twist yarn Fast shipping and everything i ordered came in clean and intaked packaging
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Twist is a big hit with me Love this yarn! The texture is soft and light - very easy to handle. The quality is consistent all the way through the skein; no surprise twists, knots or tangles in the middle of a project. Great quality yarn at an affordable price.
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, economical yarn This yarn is great for projects. It doesn't unravel and easy to work with. I like the variety of colors and the value is easy on your pocketbook. Bought multiple of skeins to make hats, scarves, blankets, and other projects over the years. I'm happy with this product.
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I am quite satisfied with this value yarn. It's very easy to work up, it's very soft and the color is well saturated. Exactly what someone would want from a value yarn
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Community Crochet Love Big Twist in Red, White and Blue🥰 Crocheting Blankets for our Hospice Veterans!❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2024-06-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann