Solid Worsted Acrylic 380yd Value Yarn by Big Twist

by Big Twist |

Item # 16800781
Solid Worsted Acrylic 380yd Value Yarn by Big Twist is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 775.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_756
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.99 Old Price $4.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $2.99 Big Twist Value Yarn

How To Get It
Crochet an Amigurumi Pencil
This item is part of the Crochet an Amigurumi Pencil
Big Twist Value Yarn is a yarn for big projects that just need to be made. Durable, functional, and affordable, this yarn is perfect for afghans, family projects, and all of your charity needs.
  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Yarn Weight: 4 Medium
  • Weight & Yardage: 170g/6oz, 347m/380yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4in = 18 sts x 24 Rows
  • Crochet Gauge: 4in = 13sc x 14 Rows
  • Recommended Needle: US 8 (5mm)
  • Recommended Hook: H-8 (5mm)
  • Care: Machine wash and air dry (do not use dryer); do not iron or bleach.
  • The manufacturer tries to match dye lots but they are not guaranteed.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes yarn Hello she has arrived! Stunning color! I can't wait to make something fabulous! This is as advertised.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Hello, I love crafting and it has become an expensive hobby for sure these days. So the price point is great. I love the variety of colors . And the convenience of online shopping .
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Twist Yarn Loved the texture and softness, but until it is machine dryable, I will not be purchasing it again. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Variety of Colors This yarn is soft and easy to work with. I love the wide variety of color choices. Some skeins of yarns have strand pilling issues but overall the quality is still nice and manageable. Love the cozy and plush texture it gives finished crochet projects.
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for charity donations I can\t use this for prayer shawls or other donated items because it is not machine washable.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I have bought tons of this yarn and it is pretty much a gamble. I use this yarn for rug tufting so I have bought probably around 50 skeins. Out of that 50, 10 skeins had pieces cut and knotted together which caused a huge jam in my machine. I have also had yarn that was all tangled up in the center. The colors are great and it is holding up under foot traffic, but it's not worth buying because of knots and tangles.
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too long of a wait It has been over a week and my big order is still pending. I am getting tired of the waiting and no answer to why the delays.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought Big Twist for rhe first time several weeks ago. I found it easy to work with, and a nice texture! The yarn rivals Caron and Red Heart Soft and the best part; it's cost! I think it's close to perfection!
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant love love love this color of the baby blue yarn. so fun
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Big Twist! Love the big twist yarn, it has been great to work with to make stuffed animals for the kids in the family! Plus, the color selection is great! Using only blues and oranges for a temperature blanket and I have like 17 shades!
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color FIG looks different in person. I love working with yarn, but I wanted to write a review on the color of fig because it was only available online for me.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Yarn I just finished this afghan with 70s vibes using Big Twist Value yarn. It’s super soft and worked up beautifully. Color scheme is Mustard, Purple, Orchid, Light Rose, Pale Peach & Cosmetic Pink.
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better Much softer than the Red Heart Super Saver yarn- I should have bought more
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harry Potter Scarf I bought a Red and A Yellow big twist skein to make a Harry Potter scarf.Definitely recommend over Red Heart Super Saver.
Date published: 2024-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got cheated again Ordered 3, got 2 of the yarn, and this is the second time this has happened
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid for the price I use big twist value for everything except clothing, as it’s relatively cheap, especially on sale, and has great color options. I like the jumbo sizes as well
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried multiple types of yarn as my child has eczema and for this big twist it is my new favorite. Super soft and lovely colors. I crochet because I have neuropathy and it's therapeutic for me and a lot of yarn brand hurt my hands to hold but this is is wonderful I'd absolutely recommend it. The pic I posted is a working progress but it's with this yarn and I love it. Thank you soon much! Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Twist is now Big Joke Used to love it. Used be on the fatter side of a worsted weight. Now it's thin, splits and is not as soft. I wish they wouldn't have changed. The yarn was perfect before. I will not buy anymore.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Yarn I bought this yarn for a baby blanket and I have been so pleasantly surprised. It’s very very soft for an acrylic yarn, I have had no issues with untwisting while I work, and it’s creating a very soft and squishy blanket with a 5.5 mm hook
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Twist Yarn I love the colors and the softness of this yarn. However, I am so disappointed that it cannot go into the dryer even though it is acrylic. My group makes shawls and lap robes for people in nursing homes so we cannot use this yarn for these projects.
Date published: 2024-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from still dont have my order i atill dont have my order!! One skein arrived about 3 days ago. but waiting for the rest!!!!!
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice yarn to work with I've bought big twist in the past, around 2021 and I have noticed NO change in quality. It's the same nice yarn to crochet with. This time I am working with the hot pink. It's such a bright and fun color. I love the variety of colors with this brand. Big twist is my go to for acrylic yarn, hands down.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from taking to long I ordered these 4 days ago and they are still processing it. How does it take 4 days to put it together?
Date published: 2024-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipping is ridiculous Absolutely loveeeee this yarn, but the shipping with joanns has been ridiculous! I ordered this almost 2 weeks ago and it's still "processing" I will just drive to joanns from now on.... or wherever is closest for yarn.
Date published: 2024-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love-hate relationship I have every color of this yarn and use it for all of my projects because of cost and the softness. It is a lightweight yarn that just makes every project cuddly. With that said, the yarn is not consistently spun throughout each skein. Some come fuzzy and very very loosely spun and easy to split. In addition, MANY of my skeins have been tangled in the middle where both ends of the yarn are in the middle of the skein. It’s certainly a love-hate relationship.
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOFT AND SO PRETTY COLORS I love this yarn sooooo much I highly suggest it a lot of people said it was horrible but its not just pull the yarn from the outside not the inside and it does not split to bad its so good I am making temp blanket with it and so far so good
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Twist Yarn not worth the cost This yarn is terrible to use. It splits and stretches. I will never purchase this yarn again. I would give it a zero rating if I could.
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain yarn but feels so soft I bought many of the big twist yarns for a big project. It’s very soft and easy to work with. Also very warm. I included a picture of my completed project.
Date published: 2024-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great colors love the pastel colors of this yarn very easy to work with and very soft
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value yarn I buy this yarn all the time and crochet with it constantly. For the price, you get a large skein, and there is a ton of colors available. That being said, it is a value yarn, so be sure to buy enough of the same dye lot to complete your project, because sometimes there are slight differences in color. I find that it is easy to work with with any stitch I throw at it, even Tunisian crochet. The price makes it a great choice if you are looking for a good yarn to practice with as well. I really don’t like that so many people have given this yarn a bad review because of shipping and order processing mistakes, THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE YARN! I would recommend this yarn to anyone. If you want a good yarn at a good price, this is absolutely the way to go, and the color variety is amazing. I will never hesitate to buy this yarn in the future, and is my default yarn to buy for pretty much any project. For what it is, it can’t be beat.
Date published: 2024-02-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_756
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14371116a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann