Quilt Cotton Fabric 108'' Solids

Item # 2489250
Quilt Cotton Fabric 108'' Solids is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 169.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd18929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.99 Old Price $9.99 yd.

You save $3.00

  • 30% off Quilt Wide Backing and Double Faced Quilted Fabric

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Choose this Quilt Cotton Fabric-Solid to make a backing cloth for large projects. You can also use it fabric for large quilts, tablecloths, bedding and even wall arts, or cut it into small pieces to be used for table napkins and craft projects. The 108-inch wide solid fabric is made of fine cotton, and is easy to care for.
  • Width: 108 inches
  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cold on delicate cycle, Do not use chlorine bleach, Tumble dry low, Remove promptly
  • Theme: Solids
  • Includes a 15 yard bolt, sold in whole yard increments only
  • Fabric Width 108
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!
  • Bolt Size 8

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price, it's okay. Before washing fabric was very soft and smooth. After washing it, I was shocked to feel how scratchy and rough it was. Thinking there was some sort of synthetic material mixed in with the cotton, I went back on the website. It readc100% cotton. I'll try a second washing to see if the fabric will soften up. All in all, for the price it's not bad (I bought on sale). It's good for projects like pouches, a table mat/runner, hot plate, but not a quilt... unless it was for a pet.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality poor quality fabric, very thin and ravels like there is no end. Will not buy this again!
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m pleased I have always been pleased with my orders and I always shop at Joann’s when it comes to fabric and notions.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be if wood enough quality for pillow cases I've only taken it out of the package, but it looks for the price really really decent material. Not too thin. Perfect weight for a pillowcase and it's a soft and smooth. Should do fine for what I wanted for and for things like light weight shirts
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest green cotton fabric My first green 100% cotton fabric arrived today and I am extremely pleased with both the color and quality. I am using this for quilt for my new granddaughter so I really want it to be perfect. And I believe this is. Thank you for your prompt service and qood quality.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratchy and thin at the same time I bought this fabric in January 2022 hoping to use it to make my first quilt! I've washed it but is still so still. It's been haunting me for more than a year now. When I bought it there was only one review saying it was scratchy, and I felt confident I could make it soft. I'm giving up!
Date published: 2023-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, decent quality Bought this for a quilt backing and binding. I agree with others that it is a little stiff, but it worked for my project. The color held up well in the wash.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy the black I bought this fabric a couple of months ago in the peach and the blue and it was very nice. I just received an order the other day of the black, and it is practically gauze not at all suitable for quilting. I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horribly thin Bought this for backing a black and white quilt becuase it was the lemon yellow color I was looking for. While I love the color, I have to agree with other reviewers that this fabric is horribly thin, visibly see through via the weave.
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super Scratchy This fabric is inexpensive, but not great quality. I washed and dried it twice and it’s still VERY scratchy. I might use it on a wall quilt, but never for a bed quilt. Reminder to myself that if I don’t know the manufacturer, I should always buy fabric in person!
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy material This material never gets soft. I have washed it three times and with fabric softener and it is still scratchy. Do not recommend for backing your quilt.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric I ordered six yards of the navy and it came with a white dot inside on both ends of fabric. The only way I noticed it by unfolding it to iron and trim for my quilt back.i will still use it. But beware .
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, wrong color I ordered three yards of this fabric in aqua to use as backing for a quilt I'm making as a gift for my parents. The fabric is excellent quality, and all in one piece which I greatly appreciate. The only problem is that the color is entirely different than what was pictured. I expected it to be a dark teal color as shown in the product listing but instead, I got a light teal. It's still a gorgeous color and I will absolutely be using it, but if you want to know exactly what you're getting, I'd suggest shopping in a store or finding a different product. .
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quilt cotton solid I purchased this quilt fabric for a backing of a quilt I am making for my 3 year old granddaughter....the fabric felt really stiff and rough, even after washing and used fabric softener as well. Not suitable for my project
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is my bolt board? I bought the 15 yard bolt of fabric with a 50% off coupon. The coupon which was online miraculously didn't work on the "day" that it was to expire, convinced that the coupon should still be usable, I called and got a workable coupon. So, I am thinking that by purchasing the ENTIRE BOLT of fabric, I will receive an entire bolt of fabric, still on the bolt board. The bolt board would have been ideal for storage as well, right? Well, I received 2 pieces of fabric, neither were on a bolt board. The fabric appears to have had the board pulled from within, folded over, packed in the box, and shipped! IN TWO PIECES. I really thought this would come from the warehouse, in one piece, and still intact on the bolt board, HALF THE REASON THAT I ORDERED THE ENTIRE BOLT (15 yards)!! I may check with the stores for a SINGLE piece availability. The fabric has a nice feel and I intend to use for quilt sashing and backing.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 108 COTTON I BOUGHT THIS AND WANTED IT IN ONE PIECE I RECIEVED 12 YARD I CAN IN 3 PIECES WHICH NON ARE LARGE ENOUGHT TO USE ON THE BACK OF ONE OF MY LARGE QUILT SO I WASTED THE MONEY ON THIS. SO DON'T PLAN ON ORDERING IF YOU NEED IT ONE PIECE
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Colors are not guaranteed" I ordered this fabric TWICE and both times the color was wrong. I ordered a very dark shade of grey and but got a very very light shade, vastly different colors. while both orders were refunded completely the fact that they can not be bothered to change or investigate the discrepancy is abysmal so buyer beware that "Colors are not guaranteed. Due to color variability in computer and screen monitors, we have no liability if colors of the Product do not match their display on our website." As for the actual fabric itself it is wide, a good weight, and appears to be of good quality if you don't mind what color your going to receive
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frays, not for piecing. I bought it and used it for piecing, it frayed and then frayed some more. I had to sew it twice. I won't buy it again. I hope it holds up, so spent a couple of months making a quilt.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weight. I’ll be using this as a background for piecework instead of as a backing. The price was more economical for my needs.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RED color bled onto my white fabric I purchased the red color for my backing, binding and two borders on my quilt. As others have said the “RED” is more of a cardinal red as compared to a fire truck red. That does not bother me as I bought in store for the perfect color rather than “name” of color...just be aware if buying online. I machine pieced my top with a scrappy approach using a Moda scrap bag. I sashed with white I had on hand (Joanns country cotton), used a cotton bat and hand quilted and hand bound the whole thing over 3 long tedious weeks. My rating is reduced to 3 stars due to the color bleeding. Now it did bleed discriminatey...it affected all the Moda fabrics but not the White Joanns country cotton. That is the only reason I’m giving 3 stars not 1. Because it was scrappy and I pieced before I had a plan I ended up with many white pieces on the outside of my blocks. Which, next to the white sash made no sense on the finished product but again I wanted scrappy so oh well. However the bleeding turned those white pieces pink so it added contrast which is a happy accident. I would be super upset if I had spent months on a masterpiece king size and had it occur. I will forever more keep this in mind and only buy premium fabrics in high bleed colors and invest in some color catchers for future washes. I would still use, buy again and recommend but with caution.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great fir my quilt Since my bed is extremely high off the floor a normal king size quilt won't work for my bed so I took two quilts I purchased from Belk and cut them up and used some navy quilt fabric in between the layers and made a navy dust ruffle to go with it and it all came out pretty good. as seen in my photo
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT for piecing, great for backing Got this as a remnant labeled as barn red, which is very accurate. It is a brick red, not blue red. Love the width and color but the fabric itself needs some caveats for intended uses. It frays beyond imagination, but I used it for piecing. Perhaps more suited to quilt backings with fewer seams. Buy in person, not online.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not feel like cotton I ordered this fabric for a quilt back Very disappointed in the quality! It is thin and cheap feeling. It is not suitable for quilt backing.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought the red to back some Valentines projects. Very thin, can see thru when held to light. Wrinkles very easily after many pressings. Perhaps other colors are better quality.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 108" wide, a little goes a long way Great price for a lot of material, for face masks, for backing holiday placemats, etc. At 108" wide, a little gets you a lot!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Nice quality, works with both fall and christmas prints
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so quality Although I like the width of this fabric. It is very thin and rivals very easily.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quilt Fabric This fabric is a beautiful shade of green and very sturdy for making a quilt.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good weight and quality. I needed a 108" fabric, and I'm very pleased with the quality and weight of this. Wish I had found this one the last time I ordered!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Extra Wide Fabric The size and color of this fabric works well for my quilting projects.
Date published: 2020-09-18
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd18929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann