Susan Bates Hoop La Plastic Embroidery Hoops

Item # 8220584
Susan Bates Hoop La Plastic Embroidery Hoops is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd43252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.99 ea.
  • 25% off your total purchase and $3.99 Standard shipping* when you use code:

How To Get It

Hoop-La embroidery hoops are available in six bright colors-pink, purple, green, turquoise, orange and yellow. They feature the Super Grip Lip that always keeps your project securely in place. Add some zip to your embroidery hoop section with the colorful Hoop-La!

  • Brand: Susan Bates
  • Includes one hoop per pack
  • Available in a variety of sizes, each sold separately

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear out the BOLTS!!! I liked my purchase. My ONLY difficulty is I have to re-purchase these hoops OFTEN because I do A LOT of stitching and the repeated action of putting the hoop on and off completely wears off the threads on the tightener bolt. Wish I could JUST purchase replacement BOLTS. THIS IS NO FAULT OF JOANNS. Would be nice if they would give me contact info for the manufacturer.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice And Bright These are your average, run-of-the-mill embroidery hoops. I like the bright colors, especially if you're going to keep your project in the hoop for display. However, the hoops are a little bit thick/wide.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hold and no splinters Having used bamboo and wood hoops for years I was at first reluctant to move to plastic just out of stubbornness for tradition. But I was actually forced to buy plastic when I discovered one of my cats liked to chew bamboo/wood and was in danger of getting splinters in her digestive system if I didn't switch. So for the love of my cat I switched. I love them. Inevitably while you work on a piece the fabric becomes a little loose, the plastic doesn't vary much from bamboo/wood hoops, the difference comes with retightening the fabric. With a bamboo/wood hoop you can risk snagging your fabric if you don't completely remove and remount your fabric. However with these plastic ones you can simply loosen the outer hoop enough to adjust the fabric without stretching it and then retighten. It's amazing the amount of time it saves! They are little heavier than bamboo/wood hoops but they are also much sturdier and thus last much longer and don't get warped.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design of loop bought this hoop a few months ago works a lot better then the tension hoop, I would advice this one!!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Had about a month, great quality. Had the wooden rings hated and broke easy. These are great!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose products I purchased these colorful hoops to use as a sturdy backing for holiday designs made from plastic canvas and incorporated into a single wreath.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one I use I buy hoop la hoops on a regular basis at Joann’s. I stopped by for fabric and grabbed another hoop just because. These Hoops are great they hold your project tightly so your stitching is always good. They don’t leave marks or wrinkles on your fabric. Love them
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Embroider Hoops These hoops are the BEST!!! They are easy to move and they don't snag the fabric. The inside loop has a tongue that snaps into a channel on the outer ring. It holds the fabric extra tight.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average I bought this hoop to work a punch needle project. It didn't keep the fabric taught at all, I had to constantly pull to re-tighten. I think it's due to the flexibility of the plastic.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent hoop These are decent hoops, but I do not find they keep the fabric as taught as I would like. I often find myself having to readjust the fabric in the hoop.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I've cross stitched for over 20 years and these are really the best hoops. They keep fabric tension consistent, meaning your fabric won't get weird little wrinkles and your finished product will look extremely nice. The hoop itself does leave a circular mark (like all hoops do), but it comes out easily and quickly with a steam iron. With other hoops, I've never been able to get the circular mark out without washing the entire piece.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Used as my everyday oops these are fabulous as they hold securely and do not leave any marks on the cloth im working with. they are affordable and work quite well with or without hoop stands.
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Definately worth buying. Using these hoops really makes cross stitching easier!
Date published: 2006-05-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd43252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann