Symphony Broadcloth Polyester Blend Fabric Solids

by Symphony |

Item # 19346642
Symphony Broadcloth Polyester Blend Fabric Solids is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 712.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_675
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd10006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 Old Price $4.99 yd.

You save $1.00

  • $3.99 Symphony Broadcloth

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$3.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$3.39 yd.
How To Get It
Design lovely clothing, quilting, crafts and home decor with the Symphony Broadcloth Quilt Fabric-Solid Colors. The poly-cotton blend fabric is versatile, easy to use and colorfast. Featuring a smooth surface, it sews easily into other fabrics so you can make attractive garments, quilts, table linen, cushion covers, bed skirts and valances. Choose from a wide range of colors that this solid broadcloth comes in, to match your project theme.
  • Width: 45 inches
  • Content: 65% Polyester & 35% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash warm, Delicate cycle, Do not use chlorine bleach, Tumble dry low
  • Theme: Solids
  • Fabric Width 45
  • brand Symphony
  • Reorderable? No. Get it now while it’s available.
  • Bolt Size 10

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Broadcloth/Cotton cloth I have ever purchased I make bandanas for the dogs that come to the shop where I work as a dog groomer. I recently ordered from Joann's some Halloween and Christmas fabric. Absolutely love the quality of the broadcloth/cotton I ordered. Prices were great and delivery was timely! I also purchased some cloth to make a dress for my new rescue puppy, Gabby! She looks so cute until I will order more just for her! Thank you Joann!
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Really good, I got 3 yards of it and I’m so excited to use it!
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to choice for lightweight broadcloth I really love this fabric. It's always reliable, comes in a large variety of colors, and is not transparent the way many other broadcloth blends are.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunlit Alliumy is such a great color! I bought the Sunlit Alliumy (light purple) color to pair with a fat quarter of hello kitty fabrics. I ended up getting 3 yards over the course of a month: I ended up making three dresses for my toddler and a dress for myself. I've attached one of the toddler dresses I made. The violet matte tulle (1865450) was a perfect match to the sunlit alliumy broadcloth fabric. When I used this as a lining for my bodice with a front layer of cotton, it actually helped the cotton stay flat instead of getting wrinkly in the dryer.
Date published: 2023-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for linings I love this fabric for lining my daughter's dresses and making her pettiskirts. It has a cool hand, fluid drape, and is wrinkle resistant. I find it very easy to press and sew and it's priced very affordably. I've only used the white color so I can't say much about bleeding or fading.
Date published: 2023-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for quilting This fabric is not good for quilting. Although part cotton, it wrinkles and is very thin. Appears to be low thread count. Had to remove it from the quilt block. It may work well for apparel, but not for quilting, in my opinion.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the color I bought eggshell because I didn't want white, but needed an almost "non" color. This does not look like the picture but I believe it is beautiful. Very soft yellowish color. I wouldn't call it yellow though. I'm buying more today for another quilt I'm doing. The color goes with a lot of different fabrics
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour, but BEWARE! Absolutely beautiful colour to this fabric, but BEWARE BLEEDING! It was the only thing that bled dye all over my other fabrics, turning them varying shades of pink that would not come out. Would absolutely buy again, but I will only be washing this one alone from now on.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Eggshell The color eggshell looks like a light beige, and it came it was light yellow.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true orange tha fabric is exactly the color seen and the same after first wash.Great quality as well. blessings
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for costume wear We needed to find a dark brown fabric, and the dark chocolate brown broadcloth worked great! It is a bit pricier per yard, but I used a coupon to get it cheaper. Great fabric to work with.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with for beginner sewist Decent fabric for decent price. The fabric is worth the money for beginners to work with while learning.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bled onto other items in washer I have bought this brand of material from Joann stores, this time I ordered two yards of the red material online because I live 45 miles to the closest store. The instructions said to wash in "warm water" I washed it in cold and ruined my other material. I have soaked it several times in warm and cold water and it is still bleeding. Not sure if I can use it for my Christmas project.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fabric to work with I bought this fabric to sew a Snow White outfit/costume. These colors were absolutely perfect for something super basic. The broadcloth was easy to work with and turned out great. It's even comfortable to wear and the raw seams haven't frayed one bit.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lightweight Fabric I wanted to make an Alice in Wonderland dress for my granddaughter for summer. I had read that this fabric may bleed; however, the colors and weight of the fabric were perfect for what I needed. So before washing I soaked the blue fabric in saltwater to stop the bleeding. This worked wonderfully and the fabric turned out so soft. It’s the perfect lightweight fabric for a crisp summer dress.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features! I received what I wanted and I am grateful for them!
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoLorS i'm foaming at the mouth at howmany collllors there are
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House robes I decided to make my kids house robes (since we go to universal often) and went with this material. I couldn't be any happier. The material doesn't fade when washing, it's easy to work with and was softer than I expected. It also doesn't leave weird stich marks when you undo a stich (cause hemming these sleeves really isn't my thing lol)
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quilting fabric. Used the chocolate brown for a Cleveland Browns quilt.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broadcast, what a steal!!!! Will be using on Christmas majestic. Have not started yet but have bought previously with excellent results.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant Orange Bought this to make a quick top for my Yoruichi from Bleach cosplay. It is vibrant, inexpensive and easy to work with!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thin poly-cotton woven This fabric is thinner than the standard JoAnn calico cotton. It's perhaps closer to the thickness of JoAnn's "quilter's showcase" cotton, but it has a more fluid drape, and it feels more silky to the touch due to the polyester content. I purchased this fabric in black, and it was opaque. Lighter fabrics will probably be translucent and, unlike a fabric with greater cotton content, a run through the wash won't tighten the weave much. One great "pro" for this fabric: it is more wrinkle-resistant than 100% cotton, providing prompt removal from the dryer. :)
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Symphony Red Bleeds Horribly I selected this fabric in red to complete a quilt top. It was the only shade of red that came close to the color red already in the pattern. I suspected that red would bleed and I did not want to put hours into a quilt and have it bleed on the other colors, so I washed it. 4 times. And it was still bleeding. Very disappointed with it and will not be using it. I'll have to find a different fabric and try buying less of it to test it. I bought 4 yards that will end up in the scrap bin, not sure what use it will have. I rated the value as poor, even though it was not expensive. But, if you can't use it, then, it's a waste. Money could have been put toward a better quality fabric. Perhaps the other colors will not be as bad.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality for Quilts It’s very rough, even with fabric softener. Great color, doesn’t fade after lots of washing.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC FABRIC!!!! I love this fabric. It cuts nice, and is easy to sew. Also feels nice and easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite lining blend Love poly/cotton blend because it doesn't shrink or wrinkle. Beautiful weight for lining or clothing.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color issues online. The fabric is fine but color is dramatically off. Plumberry is a bright pink on my iPad but a dark maroon when it was delivered. I don’t know if it can be returned.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making curtains for my guest ranch cabins I would have preferred that I get the fabric in the length for each bolt of fabric or on the bolt as I am making various lengths of curtains for numerous window sizes. Having several different lengths of fabric per bolt taken off the cardboard was not particularly helpful. However, I really like the fabric and the color.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap fabric that bleeds I bought this because I needed 10yds of fabric and this was the cheapest option. Wrong choice. It wrinkles when I sew. Adjusting pressor foot pressure and stitch length, using the new, sharp needle didn’t make it better. When ironed, the color bled to the ironing mat. This fabric might still work for some projects which calls for a lot of fabric with minimal sewing or ironing. But for other than that, this is not a good choice. Stay away from this.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors are completely different I sew dresses for LITTLE DRESSES FOR AFRICA. I buy pretty colors, avoiding dark to provide more comfort. The material is nice quality but not the colors. I tried taking a picture and the color looked like the image on website. A quality camera should be used for accuracy when posting for sales.
Date published: 2021-04-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_675
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd10006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann