Dritz Tailor's Ham for Pressing & Molding

by Dritz |

Item # 8590259
Dritz Tailor's Ham for Pressing & Molding is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_8590259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $10.19 Old Price $16.99 ea.

You save $6.80

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Tailor's Ham - Plaid is a handy pressing tool used for pressing and molding darts, sleeve caps and curved seams. Use the plaid side for woolens, synthetic blends and fabrics requiring low to medium temperatures. You can use cotton side for cotton, linen and fabrics requiring medium to high temperatures. Press with the grain line of the fabric, using a gentle up-and-down motion.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Theme: Plaid
  • Content: 100% Cotton (Back Side), 65% Cotton & 35% Polyester (Plaid Side)
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tailor’s Ham I got this about a week ago, it does the job. The ham is somewhat on the heavier end so it feels pretty stable when you are pressing. I’m about to start working on a coat and I know it will come in very handy to press those darts, seams and the sleeve heads
    Date published: 2021-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works great. It is great for curved seams, I love it.
    Date published: 2021-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok Not as rounded as I hoped. Kind of on the small side
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tailor's Ham Works pretty well when pressing the curves in the fitted masks. There are some wrinkles that tend to get in the way sometimes.
    Date published: 2020-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works so well I love this for pressing hard to reach seams. I use it daily for masks, quilt squares, small doll dresses, etc
    Date published: 2020-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful for ironing curves in masks Bought it to make ironing the curves in my masks easier. The narrow end is still a bit too wide for total ease, but is still a huge improvement over the edge of the ironing board. I suspect it will be getting a lot of use in the coming months, and it feels sturdy enough to stand up to it.
    Date published: 2020-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dressmaker’s ham! Product is OK, but not exceptional! It’s too big for my intended purpose!!
    Date published: 2020-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make ironing easy. Easy to use and good quality. Very good product. This first time I use it. Like it
    Date published: 2020-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ham it up Buy in store, if you can find it. Shipping doubles price. Color depicted does not equal color received. Mine came the standard red plaid.
    Date published: 2020-06-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy! The ham was defective. Wish I had paid attention to other reviewers as they, too, found defective. It lacks stuffing in both the front and back end. Totally unusable as a ham. Then they didn't include a form in the box so I can't return it as I don't have the paperwork needed. I've contacted customer service for the 2nd time today. JoAnn's is not my favorite store at the moment.
    Date published: 2020-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor's ham is great! The Tailor's ham ish just what I needed for my sewing project and it didn't cost an arm and a leg like some elsewhere!
    Date published: 2020-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ironing strange shapes. So useful. Have been using it to iron my masks, which has been great.
    Date published: 2020-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Avoid using a very hot iron It’s covered in polyester rather than cotton or wool, so avoid temperatures that are very hot.
    Date published: 2020-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Good for small projects. Same with the materials of the product
    Date published: 2020-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sewing accessory. Exactly what I needed ! Exactly what I needed !
    Date published: 2020-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have in your sewing kit. I have been needing this for a while. I’m glad made the purchase, this make pressing curves so much easier.
    Date published: 2020-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It will work I have a vintage ham and the quality is much better. There is puckering at the seams which prevents a smooth iron on curved edge. Also it is extremely small.
    Date published: 2020-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mask-making accessory I purchased this ham along with the smaller pressing roll thing while making Covid-19 masks. Nice for pressing open those puny little curved seams in the front of a fitted facemask.
    Date published: 2020-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Im surprised that it’s heavy and sturdy! I love it!
    Date published: 2020-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor's ham Great product. Worked great for ironing curved seams.
    Date published: 2020-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firm and Helpful I use this to make design with Iron on Vinyl with my Cricut its very firm and is very helpful.
    Date published: 2020-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tailor's ham Great tailor's ham that helps make pressing my projects easier!
    Date published: 2020-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Tool for the Job I was reluctant to get such a simple and (I thought) single use tool. I was wrong! Not only is this tool fantastic, I have used every single day I have sewn since I bought it! It is sturdy and seems to be well constructed, and I really couldn't replace it with anything else. If you sew garments with darts or curved seams, get one.
    Date published: 2019-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ham needed repair I had this product shipped to the house which was awesome, but the ham I received had some of the stitches undone. I just hand sewed it where needed, but I just don’t think a new item should need repair. Other than that I love it.
    Date published: 2019-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, you need the ham This tailor's ham is nice and heavy, sturdy, tightly bound, and works perfectly for ironing darts! I just used it in making my first designed outfit, pictured below. It's just one of those things that is a pre-requisite for quality garments, I think. The heft of the ham makes it very easy to work with.
    Date published: 2019-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Hate everything about this (Shame on me for not reading the full description.) Having finally received it after waiting for 6 weeks, I could not be more disappointed. This ham is tiny (dimensions not listed in description). The seams are puckered and the filling is inadequate to round it out. When pressing with this, a musty, moldy smell is emitted and subsequently absorbed into the project's fabric. Or is so lightweight that it must be held in place while using, which I find virtually impossible to do since I am also holding an iron and a tiny portion of my project's seam. I'm so disappointed to have wasted money on this.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tailor's ham is an invaluable tool for anyone that loves to sew, especially garments. Alot of people do not understand that the warning on the label that states that some of the contents of it can cause birth defects or fertility problems, only applies if you INGEST it. Half of the exterior is made of cotton fabric and the other half is wool and saw dust makes up the filler. I've had this same tailor's ham for over 2 decades and use it all the time. I love it!
    Date published: 2015-11-01
    • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_8590259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann