Cotton Grip Stop Wide Utility Fabric

Item # 11160264
Cotton Grip Stop Wide Utility Fabric is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 110.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_11160264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $14.99 yd.
  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$14.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$12.74 yd.
How To Get It
Add this Cotton Grip Stop Wide Utility Fabric to your fabric stash to use in a variety of sewing projects. This 100% cotton fabric has a grip backing to prevent skids and accidental falls. You can use it on the back of rugs, slippers, pajama feet, and lots more.
  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cool delicate, No chlorine bleach, Line dry
  • Width: 57"
  • Made in China
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for kids footie pajamas I was looking for this fabric to make a non-slip side for a seat cushion. I was able to describe it (the skid stopping stuff on the feet of kids footie pajamas) for the young lady at the cutting counter and she took me right over to the bolt. It creates just enough friction to keep my cushion from slipping around, slidding out from under me as I sit down, and from falling onto the floor - both me and the cushion.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, no slip solution I used this on the bottom of cushions for our church's communion rail to avoid slipping on the tile.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grippy fabric Excellent fabric used to replace feet bottom in footed pajamas
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grip fabric Definitly works well if you need something to stay in place
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton gripper material Just what I needed cotton gripper material in Home tell couch cushions from sliding.
Date published: 2023-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stuff! I use it on the bottom of baby moccasins for my small shop.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Rugs I make rugs, this is a perfect backing material to prevent the rugs from sliding along the ground. I use it on nearly all of my rugs.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for toddler pjs! My toddler wore holes in the feet of their pijamas, so I got this after I heard about it. It works great and is very slip resistant! Would be great for some adult slippers as well. Toddler bonus - your little one can’t pick off the little runner bits of the grip fabric 😂
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non skid works! Great non skid textured bottom. Works great on carpets.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug tufting ideas! Worked great for the non slip back of my tufted rug.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber dot non skid fabric we make fleece, non-skid women's slippers and this is perfect for them.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grippy Fabric for Booties/Slippers Using it for booties. Works great and love the fact you can purchase it less per yard that the package offered.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bottoms to make slippers less slippery Perfect fabric bottom especially for children's slippers. Will purchase again
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non slip grippy slippers I've made 3 pair of slippers with at least 2 to go and using this product on the soles. It'll be great so the grandkids don't slip and fall.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrifty Sock Idea I love to go stockingfooted in the house. Wearing socks throughout the day causes wear in the heel area. I make my socks last longer (thereby saving me from purchasing socks more frequently and saving me money) by sewing on a product normally used for the feet of children's pjs.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage for my bobbins Purchase for my sewing machine for so it won’t slide
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKID PROOF LOVE THIS FOR TODDLER SLIPPERS TO PREVENT SLIDING.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This is my second order. This product is a great quality and price.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grip stop Utility fabric I’m really happy to be able to buy larger quantities
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grip fabric Very good. Making slippers for birthday gifts and my group of family and friends and were all getting older so grip fabric is great.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect non slip Just what I was looking for to keep a sofa cover in place.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Option For Slipper Soles I bought this to use on a pair of toddler slippers I was sewing. This by-the-yard option is much more cost-effective that the pre-packaged, pre-cut version. I found it easy to work with, and effective at limiting slips. I will point out that care instructions are for cold water washing and no ironing, because the non-slip dots are heat-sensitive.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty cat love!! Used this product to make a cat mat and my kitty loves it.. so nice because the toy doesn’t slide around floor when he plops down on it
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I use this for the bottom of dog beds I make to gift to our local animal shelter. It is awesome.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grip without surface damage Great for adding a no slip backing to any decor that won't damage surfaces. I used it for headrest covers I made for new reclining sofa. Perfect!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make this available in black I'm making bed covers for my dogs new beds. I bought this material to help keep the beds in place. It is a GREAT product, but not a great color. I had to buy white because Joann does not carry it in black. It is going to eventually look dirty even when it's clean. JoAnn's - please start carrying this fabric in black!
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slippers Great product works well for bottoms of home made slippers.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton grip stop fabric I thought this fabric might be difficult to sew through, what with the tiny rubber dots, but it was not. The salesperson suggested a leather needle, which I purchased, but I did not need it. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti skid backing This product is wonderful. I used it to make the back side of a rug for my grandsons room. It works great. Keeps the rug in place and Keeping the rug looking wonderful
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sticky fabric It's only sticky one side so it's easy to sew to another fabric
Date published: 2022-06-03
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_11160264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann