Cotton Ticking Mattress Utility Fabric 57'' Red

Item # 11160280
Cotton Ticking Mattress Utility Fabric 57'' Red is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_11160280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $14.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$14.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$12.74 yd.
How To Get It
Give your mattresses a lovely, durable finish using the Cotton Ticking Mattress Utility Fabric-Red. Printed with a classic striped design in red and white, this charming ticking fabric will look wonderful on your textile projects. You can also use it to add vintage flair to duvet covers, bed pillows and curtains. This fabric is not down-proof.  This 100% cotton fabric measures 57 inches wide, and is sold by the yard.
  • Width: 57 inches
  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cool delicate, No chlorine bleach, Line dry
  • Made in China
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality fabric This fabric is awesome it’s sturdy and soft. I use it for gift bags
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, expensive-looking print Purchased this fabric to make linens for the dining room, enhances the look and feel of the room, offering a historic, expensive-looking vibe. Very pleased. The red color they also have in the store is very gorgeous too.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully soft and sturdy Cotton Ticking fabric This Cotton Ticking is wonderfully soft. It is a medium weight cotton, so it is also sturdy. I am going to make an apron and a few potholders and it will go perfectly in my kitchen. I like that it is wider than most cottons - 57 inches. It would make great curtains too, or a soft boyfriend's shirt. I can think of a lot of things it would be great for.....guess I'll be buying more!!
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leader cloth Bought it to make longarm leader cloth. Worked great.
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The red ticking is as good as advertised I make decorative pillows and the red ticking is great. It is consistently a high quality utility fabric. I’ve bought it for several years and it’s never disappointed.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticking Ironing Cover Wonderful ticking stripe. I replace my ironing surface cover every year with this durable fabric. The stripes help with ironing!
Date published: 2023-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality This is one of my favorite fabrics to purchase from Joann’s! It’s very nice soft cotton and feels very high quality. I especially love making pillows with it.
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tic, tic, ticking... This ticking is being used in a craft project. It is good quality and will meet my needs.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great & Easy to Use I used this fabric for the back of a Tshirt quilt. I am new to sewing and quilting. It was super easy to work with and looks great! Good first attempt!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton ticking isn’t just for pillows!! I absolutely love yarn dyed fabrics, and this ticking is yarn dyed. It’s not too heavy, and will make a cute dress!!!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V-day pillow Material looks fabulous as I made a heart shaped decorative pillow. So cute on my couch.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red cotton ticking fabric I love that fabric I did sew kitchen set pot holder and kitchen towels
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red stripped cotton I used this to make stuffed valentine hearts and it worked beautifully. The fabric is strong but soft and pliable. It was perfect for this application.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy 100% cotton. Nice study cloth. I bought it because I liked the 100% cotton and the weight.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric Quality fabric
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Holiday Decor fabric Easy to cut because of the lines and very sturdy, but not stiff. I made two pillow covers and a couple of runners for my dining room buffets. Excellent fabric!
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Creativity This simple yet cheerful ticking fabric help me complete a wonderful Christmas folk tapestry that started with a cross-stitch piece I crafted 20+ years ago! I gifted this to my sister. Other things bought on the same visit remain in “pending” status, but the intention is strong for more creativity as the New Year unfolds
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grocery Bag pattern #S9517 I used the red ticking fabric for pocket lining and handles of a reusable grocery bag. The blue ticking looks wonderful as the main bag it seems to be holding up well I did line it with Pellon # 808 iron on backing. This will be used as my Yankee swap gift for a family Christmas party.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find this fabric!! JoAnn’s is the only fabric store in my area to have this! Good quality and price for this fabric. Thank you JoAnne for my shopping list complete🤗
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton Ticking Mattress Utility Fabric Good heavy weight fabric with clear color definition.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primative Christmas stocking liners This was perfect for the liner/cuff for my Christmas stockings. Loved the 56" width of fabric, was able to easily cut out the amount of stocking liners I needed. Nice quality of fabric too.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garland This fabric was perfect for the garland I made to honor my grandfathers flag and his military service!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for muzzleloader patches! Great for traditional muzzleloader patches! You can use a drive punch for round ones, cut them in squares, or cut them into strips, and use a patch knife!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice utility fabric! This fabric is of nice quality and seems very sturdy . I love the colors and the feel. I'm using it to make a skirt for my kitchen sink.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baseball costume I’m sure it’s not intended for clothing, however, my nephew needed an old Timey baseball costume and this fabric seem to fit the ticket. There’s a little bit of fraying with each cut but it held up through a one-year-old’s birthday, and that’s all we needed it to do!
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sassy stripes! Love it, using it for crafting and it glues beautifully. Color stays true!
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement of the leads. Worked out great, for lead's on my quilting frame! Lines made it easy to cut and sew.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Just what I needed for my project!
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window dressings. Using it for window treatments and under the sink. Thanks. The color works well with the room.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton ticking - red I bought this to use in making Americana bowl fillers. I loved how soft it became after washing. It is very easy to both hand sew and machine sew.
Date published: 2022-04-14
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_11160280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann